Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 477
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe The Empire Axe is a great marker for the price. Its very reliable and is very easy to maintain. Stock barrel isn't good but I just bought a CP 2 Piece barrel. Definitely a good marker, I would...
Report this review to a moderator   #36708
devils997
On Target Paintball
devils997's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NJ
devils997 is BST Legit
devils997 plays in the PSP
devils997 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
devils997 supports Team VICIOUS
devils997 plays in the APPA D4 division
devils997 supports DLX Technology
devils997 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Reliable and Shoots Smooth
Cons: Stock Barrel
The Empire Axe is a great marker for the price. Its very reliable and is very easy to maintain. Stock barrel isn't good but I just bought a CP 2 Piece barrel. Definitely a good marker, I would recommend to anyone not looking to spend a lot of money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Price paid is irrelevant, gun was obtained in a trade Great gun comfortable, ergonomics of the gun is great accurate consistent +/-3 fast (on semi I was easily getting 15bps) efficient quiet (for a...
Report this review to a moderator   #10634
DircheBag
 
DircheBag's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NJ
DircheBag has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: efficient, maintenence, comfy, efficient, quiet,..
Cons: feedneck, barrel, color options
Price paid is irrelevant, gun was obtained in a trade

Great gun
comfortable, ergonomics of the gun is great
accurate
consistent +/-3
fast (on semi I was easily getting 15bps)
efficient
quiet (for a poppet)
easy maintenence (bolt removal system is sweet) although I haven't had to do it during a game because
it doesn't chop... yet
the board is alright, it has all the features you need currently
ASA is quick and easy
Price point is great, easily considered a high end marker for a mid-end price.


feedneck could be better, (recommended upgrade would be the empire nano feednack)
barrel is sub-par (a 2-piece barrel would be nice)
ASA can be considered a con in that you are stuck with there the tank is going to be, currently there is no option for a rail.
Alot of the parts are apparently interchangeable with the mini (not all) which makes parts easily obtainable for a pretty cheap price.
Some people may consider the looks to be kind of plain
color options are kinda meh... but it's still relatively new.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe i have had the axe for a while one of the best guns shoot once you get the boss bolt shoots like a dm my whole teams shoots them and there is a reason why overall great gun smooth accurate light fast
Report this review to a moderator   #34285
dirtaddiction
 
dirtaddiction's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Las Vegas
dirtaddiction owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dirtaddiction is for the Gunfight
dirtaddiction has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dirtaddiction supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: great light accurate
Cons: NONE!
i have had the axe for a while one of the best guns shoot once you get the boss bolt shoots like a dm my whole teams shoots them and there is a reason why overall great gun smooth accurate light fast
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Highly recommend this gun and a bolt upgrade like xsv or lurker bolt. This gun shoots ropes and shoots better than my dm10 after I changed the bolt and settings around. Highly prefer this gun to...
Report this review to a moderator   #48193
DiSToRTioNeXg
 
DiSToRTioNeXg's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Daytona Beach,FL
DiSToRTioNeXg is playing at Living Legends VII
DiSToRTioNeXg has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DiSToRTioNeXg has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Shoots ropes and is super smooth
Cons: nothing
Highly recommend this gun and a bolt upgrade like xsv or lurker bolt. This gun shoots ropes and shoots better than my dm10 after I changed the bolt and settings around. Highly prefer this gun to everything I have shot so far. You can't go wrong with purchasing this gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe this is a fantastic gun for reball and paintball it shoots fantastic at lower velocities for the smaller indoor fields and shoot amazing with reballs, this is a great gun to start with or play in...
Report this review to a moderator   #27677
DMplayer91
speedball team needed!!!!
DMplayer91's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Edmond , Ok
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: everything
Cons: dont like the feel of the trigger or the look
this is a fantastic gun for reball and paintball it shoots fantastic at lower velocities for the smaller indoor fields and shoot amazing with reballs, this is a great gun to start with or play in tournaments with , has alot of kick though so fair warning and its a bit pricey but well worth it if you play on sticking with the sport, great gun must buy 5/5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Sold my ego 08 once I got my hands on an axe. My favorite marker for the price. Smooth, comfortable in the hand. Get the boss bolt and redline board/grip with violent trigger!
Report this review to a moderator   #38910
dps093
I like Flexes
dps093's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bear, Delaware
dps093 is BST Legit
dps093 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dps093 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dps093 plays in the APPA D4 division
dps093 is Legendary
dps093 is Boss
dps093 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Smooth, efficient, comfortable
Cons: None at all
Sold my ego 08 once I got my hands on an axe. My favorite marker for the price. Smooth, comfortable in the hand. Get the boss bolt and redline board/grip with violent trigger!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great gun, ive been using it for a long time now. love how the marker feels, how you maintain it is so simple. and the best part of the gun its backed up by Empire, if anything is wrong with your...
Report this review to a moderator   #39107
drkillahoe
KillerAxe
drkillahoe's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: SoCal
drkillahoe has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
drkillahoe has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
drkillahoe has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: easy to maintain, looks greart
Cons: stock board
Great gun, ive been using it for a long time now.

love how the marker feels, how you maintain it is so simple.

and the best part of the gun its backed up by Empire, if anything is wrong with your gun they just tell you to send in the part that's bad and you get a new one if a few days, awesome customer support.

not many upgrades needed for this gun as long as you tune it right then it will be the most reliable marker you own.

recommend it to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe i liked it, it was an ok gun. you get what you paid for. never really had a problem with mine other than it was weird to hold it without that thumb space between the frame and reg.
Report this review to a moderator   #18013
dylan_kersey
 
dylan_kersey's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
dylan_kersey plays in the PSP
dylan_kersey is playing at Living Legends V
dylan_kersey owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dylan_kersey supports Team VICIOUS
dylan_kersey supports Pev's Paintball
dylan_kersey has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: value
Cons: distance from tripper frame to reg
i liked it, it was an ok gun. you get what you paid for. never really had a problem with mine other than it was weird to hold it without that thumb space between the frame and reg.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great bang for the buck. Other then a crappy barrel and feed neck this a tournament level marker. Hard to beat for its price. A great shooter!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #34235
Dynastyfan777
 
Dynastyfan777's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Zionsville, Indiana
Dynastyfan777 is playing at Living Legends V
Dynastyfan777 is playing at Living Legends VI
Dynastyfan777 is playing at Living Legends VII
Dynastyfan777 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Dynastyfan777 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $460.00
Pros: Value, Smooth Shot, Super Efficient
Cons: Crappy stock barrel and feedneck
Great bang for the buck. Other then a crappy barrel and feed neck this a tournament level marker. Hard to beat for its price. A great shooter!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Absolutely love my Axe!!! Its such an amazing marker for the price. It hasnt let me down on the field to date. I haven't had any issues whatsoever and hangs with all high end markers. The marker...
Report this review to a moderator   #37595
edbori
Que vaya con Dios!
edbori's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Wallingford, CT
edbori owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
edbori has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
edbori has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Easy maintenance/reliable/efficient
Cons: Stock barrel/no oled/package
Absolutely love my Axe!!! Its such an amazing marker for the price. It hasnt let me down on the field to date. I haven't had any issues whatsoever and hangs with all high end markers. The marker shoots so smooth, is air efficient, and is so easy to clean and maintain. Stock, the Axe is amazing but if you're looking to upgrade parts, plenty of options. If desired, you can pretty much upgrade an Axe (redline, laser eyes, boss bolt, barrel, etc) for less than the cost of other high ends markers out on the market.

Only complaints I have (and its petty nit picking) is that it should come with a better stock barrel (a nice 14" preferred) and packaging. Other markers in the same price range offer nice and durable cases. Also the manual CD is ok if at home but not pratical on the field in the event something goes wrong.

Overall if you're looking for a workhorse marker, Axe is the way to go!!! This coming from a guy who also owns an Ego11 as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review