Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 475
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe great great gun to buy. great value and works. keep lubed after every time you play and it wont fail you. keeps up with the more pricey crowd
Report this review to a moderator   #46849
chadlytle
Runnin' thru Hell.
chadlytle's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: 702 Roots
chadlytle has been a member for 10 years
chadlytle is BST Trusted
chadlytle posts videos on PbNation
chadlytle has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
chadlytle has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
chadlytle has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: durable, smooth value
Cons: plain
great great gun to buy. great value and works. keep lubed after every time you play and it wont fail you. keeps up with the more pricey crowd
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I play one that has a 7th element trigger and Lurker Barrel .684 and its as good as any $1000 gun. The on/off Asa and larger trigger frame make it superior than the stock mini. The trigger is good...
Report this review to a moderator   #39815
Christian P
UWL and Scenario
Christian P's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Christian P is playing at Living Legends VI
Christian P is playing at Living Legends VII
Christian P has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Christian P is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Exceptional value, on/off Asa
Cons: Barrel and trigger
I play one that has a 7th element trigger and Lurker Barrel .684 and its as good as any $1000 gun. The on/off Asa and larger trigger frame make it superior than the stock mini. The trigger is good but they make better aftermarket triggers like Volent, Boss, or Custom Products. The color options are growing and for a used marker the price point can't be beat.

Pick one up if your looking for an upgraded mini or want a solid marker with every eye, bolt, trigger, and feed neck mod available.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe for the price i guess its in the same range as a macdev drone. for me i prefer a poppet over a spool because of how finicky some spoolys are. throw a barrel kit and a boss bolt and your set.
Report this review to a moderator   #34300
Cmac22
-
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: North Jersey
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: smooth as butter
Cons: ergs.
for the price i guess its in the same range as a macdev drone. for me i prefer a poppet over a spool because of how finicky some spoolys are. throw a barrel kit and a boss bolt and your set.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great gun, shoots great, love the trigger, fells great, just a great gun thumps up to empire!
Report this review to a moderator   #29425
ConnorLinn10
clinn
ConnorLinn10's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: PA
ConnorLinn10 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ConnorLinn10 plays in the APPA D5 division
ConnorLinn10 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Great gun, shoots smooth
Cons: a little bit long with a 68/45
Great gun, shoots great, love the trigger, fells great, just a great gun thumps up to empire!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I used an Empire Axe a while now. The marker cannot be beat for what you get in the package. Good electronics, low kick, smooth, clamping feedneck, etc. only problem with the marker is thebattery...
Report this review to a moderator   #40038
countryballer6
SaltFork Baller
countryballer6's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Homer,IL
countryballer6 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $315.00
Pros: nice all around
Cons: battery life
I used an Empire Axe a while now. The marker cannot be beat for what you get in the package. Good electronics, low kick, smooth, clamping feedneck, etc. only problem with the marker is thebattery life it has at least when compared with something like a G6R.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I love my Axe Pro that i got from my friends on Vancouver Vendetta. Gun shoots great and is very easy to maintain. Only problem i have run into is a snapped feedneck from a dive.
Report this review to a moderator   #32506
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR
═══_
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Monterey/Sac town
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR plays in the PSP
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR supports Pev's Paintball
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Affordable and shoots great
Cons: Snapped Feedneck
I love my Axe Pro that i got from my friends on Vancouver Vendetta. Gun shoots great and is very easy to maintain. Only problem i have run into is a snapped feedneck from a dive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I've had my Axe for a while now and have been pretty vocal about how I think it has the best price to performance ratio in the sport. Pros: It shoots great if you want it to. Cons: It shoots...
Report this review to a moderator   #50137
creyes
 
creyes's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Culver City, CA
creyes has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: Can shoot with the best guns, highly adjustable
Cons: Questionable ergonomics, highly adjustable
I've had my Axe for a while now and have been pretty vocal about how I think it has the best price to performance ratio in the sport.

Pros: It shoots great if you want it to.
Cons: It shoots terrible if you want it to, it's ergonomics are pretty bad.

The Axe is a gun that will perform how you want it to perform. I'm not going to lie, you have to work on your Axe. You have to take the time to lube it, maybe upgrade it (Lurker products), but most importantly take the time to sit over a chrono and tune it. Get the pressure dialed in as low as possible, time the dwell to match the pressure and shoot 295. Do that and you'll have the efficiency of an Ego, the smoothness of an LV1 and the crispest sounded gun on the field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The axe really is the mini on steroids! The shoot amazing for the amount you pay. Shoots great for the money
Report this review to a moderator   #15786
crowntheking
 
crowntheking's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: WI
crowntheking plays in the PSP
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends V
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends VI
crowntheking supports Team VICIOUS
crowntheking is Legendary
crowntheking supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Price,Efficiency, Length
Cons: No oled
The axe really is the mini on steroids! The shoot amazing for the amount you pay. Shoots great for the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe best marker value at price. performance is excellent. A + over all
Report this review to a moderator   #19820
CS Paintball Inc
lasermygun.com Owner
CS Paintball Inc's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Anaheim, California
CS Paintball Inc is playing at Living Legends V
CS Paintball Inc owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CS Paintball Inc owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CS Paintball Inc supports Team VICIOUS
CS Paintball Inc has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $460.00
Pros: Excellent performance
Cons: heavy
best marker value at price. performance is excellent. A + over all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Love everything about this gun, hands down, except the feedneck. The problem with the feedneck is that the screw that holds the pieces of the feedneck together is too long, which gets in the way of...
Report this review to a moderator   #34001
ctremblay
 
ctremblay's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Endicott, NY
ctremblay owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ctremblay has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ctremblay has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ctremblay supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $365.00
Pros: Very reliable, ergonomically pleasing, low profile
Cons: Feedneck
Love everything about this gun, hands down, except the feedneck. The problem with the feedneck is that the screw that holds the pieces of the feedneck together is too long, which gets in the way of the clamping mechanism, but if you just shorten it with a dremel or file then it should be fine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review