Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 469
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe Gun shoots smooth and consistently, great ergonomics, great trigger, best part of all was the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #41493
Blappa
Toshi
Blappa's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Cameron park, ca
Blappa has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $355.00
Pros: Great price for all the features you get
Cons: air transfer tube is annoying.
Gun shoots smooth and consistently, great ergonomics, great trigger, best part of all was the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe
Report this review to a moderator   #39659
Blarred
 
Blarred's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Texas
Blarred supports Cereal Killerz 2
Blarred owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliablilty
Cons: Barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Pros: Shoots smooth and quiet - Shoots like a more expensive marker Easy maintenance - Bolt removal is easy, no LPR, HPR factory sealed Single tube - Looks like a spooly Cons: Heavy - Annoyingly...
Report this review to a moderator   #26767
blklight
Battle Rapping
blklight's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oklahoma
blklight plays in the PSP
blklight plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: Shoots smooth/quiet, easy maintenance, single tube
Cons: Heavy, feedneck, barrel
Pros:
Shoots smooth and quiet - Shoots like a more expensive marker
Easy maintenance - Bolt removal is easy, no LPR, HPR factory sealed
Single tube - Looks like a spooly

Cons:
Heavy - Annoyingly heavy when playing all day
Feedneck - Terrible stock feedneck, use a Nano or similar
Barrel - Terrible almost unusable stock barrel, replace for sure

Really a solid gun, shoots well. Does require some money invested for upgrades to get on the level it should be out of the box.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Bought this gun while I was deployed to Iraq in 2011. Got home from deployment and started messing with the gun and it was awesome. this gun shoots ropes right out of the box. I bought the boss...
Report this review to a moderator   #44587
bobbyb88
 
bobbyb88's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Gatesville, tx
bobbyb88 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bobbyb88 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.99
Pros: light weight, shoots ropes out of box
Cons: none at all
Bought this gun while I was deployed to Iraq in 2011. Got home from deployment and started messing with the gun and it was awesome. this gun shoots ropes right out of the box. I bought the boss bolt, freak barrel kit and rotor hopper and the gun shot so much better even though it shot great to begin with. I would recommend this gun to anyone thats not looking to spend a whole lot to get into paintball. This gun will shoot just as good as any very high end marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe very good gun quiet and reliable. gets the job done. the only cons is the price althogh better than a mini i dont think its 100 dollars better imo
Report this review to a moderator   #44380
boricuazfinest89
Luisito
boricuazfinest89's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
boricuazfinest89 is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $413.00
Pros: quiet . effeiciant
Cons: price
very good gun quiet and reliable. gets the job done. the only cons is the price althogh better than a mini i dont think its 100 dollars better imo
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I have had an empire axe for quite a while now and feel pretty experienced with the marker. I have a mini as well and decieded to upgrade for the axe. What I love about the axe is all the extra...
Report this review to a moderator   #41861
bos01002
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: asa on off, trigger, no tool required dissembly
Cons: ergonomics
I have had an empire axe for quite a while now and feel pretty experienced with the marker. I have a mini as well and decieded to upgrade for the axe. What I love about the axe is all the extra things that the mini does not come with like the better board, trigger no tool bolt removal and the asa on-ff. I feel that it is a great shooter and will keep up with any marker out there. In my opinion, I could not get past the way it felt. I just felt better with the mini. The axe will not disappint and a lot of people have them for a reason. I would encourage anyone planning on getting one to at least play with it first to see what you think. If you have been using a mini and want to upgrade you will be surprised at how different they are.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Was on one of the sponsored like a pro teams, and I must say for a gun with a price like this, it is definitely worth the money. I would say to not upgrade anything on this gun besides the barrel, it...
Report this review to a moderator   #28718
bpk5
Ayers
bpk5's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Philly Metro
bpk5 plays in the PSP
bpk5 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: good price, durable
Cons: heavy
Was on one of the sponsored like a pro teams, and I must say for a gun with a price like this, it is definitely worth the money. I would say to not upgrade anything on this gun besides the barrel, it is fine stock. My team slapped our cocker threaded barrels on these guys and used them completely stock and took 2nd place in NPPL HB. The guns were shooting 8-9 pods on a 68/45 and it was only when we got bolt kits from another sponsor that we started to see issues. We put our stock ones back in and the guns were great.

The only issue I have with this gun is just based on preference, I like a smaller reg bc its more comfortable so the grip in the front on this and the mini wasnt my favorite. and also the gun is a bit heavy.. other then that it is worth the price and shoots great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The Empire Axe is a great overall gun. You will not find another gun, for the price, that can match it. PROS: -Sleek -Slim -Quiet -Fast -Smooth -Light -Accurate
Report this review to a moderator   #28665
Bramstedt
 
Bramstedt's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.95
Pros: Price, reliable, smooth
Cons: Nothing
The Empire Axe is a great overall gun. You will not find another gun, for the price, that can match it.

PROS:
-Sleek
-Slim
-Quiet
-Fast
-Smooth
-Light
-Accurate
-Efficient
-Price is great
-Easy to program modes
-Easy bolt removal
-Quiet
-Most important, its reliable

CONS
-Looks maybe (If you dont like the look of it at first, you will after a while; it grows on you)
-Other than that nothing

The bolt is completely enclosed in the gun so you will not get any debris in it. The eyes are great; you will never chop a ball.
It feels great in your hands
I would recommend this gun to anyone and everyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe i love this gun use it every weekend and never goes down on me.
Report this review to a moderator   #43900
brent148
Damage Control
brent148's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Maryland
brent148 plays in the APPA beginner division
brent148 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
brent148 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
brent148 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nonthing
i love this gun use it every weekend and never goes down on me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I've only had my axe for about a month and it is my first electronic marker. I'm coming from using a stock tippman 98 custom when I used to play woodsball in my backyard 15 years ago. I did...
Report this review to a moderator   #42713
BrianD123
 
BrianD123's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Fairfield County, CT
BrianD123 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BrianD123 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
BrianD123 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $285.00
Pros: easy to maintain
Cons: none to date
I've only had my axe for about a month and it is my first electronic marker. I'm coming from using a stock tippman 98 custom when I used to play woodsball in my backyard 15 years ago.

I did extensive research and ended up adding a little money to my limit and purchasing a used Axe on pbnation. I couldn't be happier with purchase. The one thing people were saying in reviews as a negative is the ergonomics. Which I can see being one of the only issues with the marker. I was able to hold and shoot my buddies Axe and I fell in love. I love the look of the macro less design and the regulator being in the grip. Simple bolt removal for lubing and cleaning. I love it so much I'm looking into getting a back up or maybe its little brother the mini as a back up gun.

Overall, I love my Empire Axe. Couldn't be happier with the purchase and its making me want to get more Empire gear!

Kee customer service is second to none. I was having an issue with the virtue eye board that came with my axe, they asked if I had the stock eye board I replied "no, I bought the gun used on pbnation" the friendly customer service agent responded "oh no problem, we'll send you a new stock sensor board no charge to you". I was dumbfounded to say the least. I have never been so impressed with a companies customer service, especially with what seems to be a decline in the quality of customer service some companies have these days.

Love my Axe, if I had to do it all over again I would choose an Axe!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review