Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 471
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe The empire axe is overall a great gun. It has a low price with the performance of the expensive guns. By far the best marker choice for paintballers of all experience levels.
Report this review to a moderator   #30005
AnthonyD21
 
AnthonyD21's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: United States
AnthonyD21 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
AnthonyD21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AnthonyD21 supports DLX Technology
AnthonyD21 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: LIght, accurate, fast, great price, quiet, simple
Cons: just the feedneck
The empire axe is overall a great gun. It has a low price with the performance of the expensive guns. By far the best marker choice for paintballers of all experience levels.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Very awesome gun that is good to go out the box.
Report this review to a moderator   #40109
aosmdavid
 
aosmdavid's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Houston, TX
aosmdavid has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aosmdavid has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Great out of the box
Cons: none so far
Very awesome gun that is good to go out the box.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I love this gun almost as much as my LV1. It's never given me a problem and I've had it since they were released. I've played some NEPL events and it always pulled through. I sometimes use it over my...
Report this review to a moderator   #42675
ApexWolf
Right in the guppy!
ApexWolf's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Long Island, New York
ApexWolf owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ApexWolf has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Amazing gun.
Cons: Stock Barrel
I love this gun almost as much as my LV1. It's never given me a problem and I've had it since they were released. I've played some NEPL events and it always pulled through. I sometimes use it over my LV1 still lol. I'd recommend this gun to everyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Before i got my axe i used an ion, so it was a big difference. I fell in love with it the second i got it! so far there have been no problems what so ever and to me, the amount of shots it takes for...
Report this review to a moderator   #38339
apollo177
 
apollo177's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Pearl Harbor, HI
apollo177 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
apollo177 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Smooth, quiet, oh so beautiful
Cons: None that i'm aware of
Before i got my axe i used an ion, so it was a big difference. I fell in love with it the second i got it! so far there have been no problems what so ever and to me, the amount of shots it takes for me to run out of air makes it very efficient. i would definitely recommend this gun to anyone that asked me if it was a good buy or not.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe pick this up used, has not failed me since day one! very light and accurate once you pick up a new barrel, but that's typical of any marker. very easy to break down and clean with was a plus
Report this review to a moderator   #39405
asmorando1
BOOM! headshot
asmorando1's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: boise
asmorando1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asmorando1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asmorando1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
asmorando1 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: small, easy to clean
Cons: stock barrel (usual)
pick this up used, has not failed me since day one! very light and accurate once you pick up a new barrel, but that's typical of any marker. very easy to break down and clean with was a plus
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe i love this marker for sure wouldnt even trade straight for a ego11...g6r nothing would turn me away from my axe
Report this review to a moderator   #32922
axe_baller23
717AGILITY
axe_baller23's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: new oxford PA
axe_baller23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
axe_baller23 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
axe_baller23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: everything
Cons: zero cons
i love this marker for sure wouldnt even trade straight for a ego11...g6r nothing would turn me away from my axe
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This marker is amazing, after shooting DM's for a while I decided to try this and It shoots great. Super consistent, easy on fragile paint, quiet!, efficient, and smooth. This gun is really easy...
Report this review to a moderator   #17349
BabyFace
 
BabyFace's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
BabyFace supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, consistent, no kick.
Cons: Having to open the grip to program the board.
This marker is amazing, after shooting DM's for a while I decided to try this and It shoots great.

Super consistent, easy on fragile paint, quiet!, efficient, and smooth.

This gun is really easy to take apart, re-lube, and then reassemble. Ive never chopped a ball with this gun. Shoots just as good as any high marker, it might weigh a few more grams but thats really the only difference. All it needs out of the box is a barrel kit.

If you really want it to shoot even better than it is stock, throw in the v2 boss bolt(25$). To make programming easier the shockwave board is now available for 26$.

Dont spend 1300 on a marker, there is no point anymore when you can buy the empire axe at 450.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Bought a axe and it worked perfect but the gun us as little heavy
Report this review to a moderator   #43942
baller134
 
baller134's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Charleston sc
baller134 is playing at Living Legends VII
baller134 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
baller134 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
baller134 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $449.00
Pros: nice trigger shoots amazing
Cons: heavy
Bought a axe and it worked perfect but the gun us as little heavy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe great gun, very simple to clean and maintain.
Report this review to a moderator   #38009
ballin72
 
ballin72's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
ballin72 supports Team VICIOUS
ballin72 supports Team VICIOUS
ballin72 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $410.00
Pros: Great gun.
Cons: not too fancy
great gun, very simple to clean and maintain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Love the gun just got it and it shoots like a champ. No problems yet Love the gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #32841
bandgreen
 
bandgreen's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Graham WA
bandgreen has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bandgreen has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $435.00
Pros: Shoots Great Light Trigger
Cons: Feedneck
Love the gun just got it and it shoots like a champ. No problems yet Love the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review