Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 500
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe It's a great entry gun for tournament play and beyond! Very easy to fix and trouble shoot problems for sideline surgery and at home tinkering. Kee is awesome about helping out with issues you have as...
Report this review to a moderator   #43651
adammorales4
a.mor85
adammorales4's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Modesto, CA
adammorales4 plays in the APPA beginner division
adammorales4 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
adammorales4 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
adammorales4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Reliable, Looks, Easy
Cons: Top Heavy
It's a great entry gun for tournament play and beyond! Very easy to fix and trouble shoot problems for sideline surgery and at home tinkering. Kee is awesome about helping out with issues you have as well. The only issue I have is that it is a little bit top heavy and seems some metal could be shaved off to save weight, but other than that its a great marker!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe So far one of the best guns there for its price. This gun has worked for me without any problems. It even shot in the mud and rain at psp nj last year. Highly recommend picking up of one of these.
Report this review to a moderator   #17206
AggKid1025
 
AggKid1025's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: *516* Long Island, NY
AggKid1025 plays in the PSP
AggKid1025 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AggKid1025 is for the Gunfight
AggKid1025 supports Pev's Paintball
AggKid1025 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: weight, efficient
Cons: on/off
So far one of the best guns there for its price. This gun has worked for me without any problems. It even shot in the mud and rain at psp nj last year. Highly recommend picking up of one of these.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I picked up my axe used and had a custom color swap, a boss bolt and a low rise feedneck. I didn't have to break it in, so the shot was smooth and the gun was tuned and shooting great. Pros: The...
Report this review to a moderator   #61033
Ahura_Mazda
 
Ahura_Mazda's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Utah
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Smooth shot, decently efficient, macroless
Cons: stock barrel
I picked up my axe used and had a custom color swap, a boss bolt and a low rise feedneck. I didn't have to break it in, so the shot was smooth and the gun was tuned and shooting great.

Pros: The shot is smooth and the way its designed, it is very gentle on paint. The engine is also quite robust, and while it does need to be maintained I have several teammates that go several practices without maintenance and its a work horse. The axe also has a pretty quiet shot.

The axe has a bunch of ways to tune it, with several options regarding aftermarket springs, bolts and poppets. With some of the lighter aftermarket bolts you can lower your dwell and make it even easier on paint, even though the stock bolt is fantastic.

The lack of a macroline is nice and the axe on the trigger is very nice and easy to walk. The bolt system is easy to remove out of the back for quick field stripping. Programming and messing with the electronics is pretty easy, and I like the pressure gauge on the ASA.

Cons: The ergonomics of the gun are very unique, and you definitely need to hold the gun before you commit to buying it. I have no qualms with the feel even though I own several guns with varying dimensions. I wish there was an easy way to get rubber grips on the foregrip, the exalt stick-on ones come off shortly after being put on, so there is no solution other than some athletic tape.

The eyes are not easily accessible, and it reminds me of an ion where you had to take the whole thing apart to get to the eyes. Cleaning the eyes can be pretty annoying but its doable.

The axe has a nice smooth shot, but since it is so compact it has some barrel rise, especially at higher rates of fire. There is not really any perceivable kick, but some barrel rise. Its not that big of a deal, but something to consider.

Empire is also a great company that backs their products 100%. If you ever have any issues, they take great care of you and will even send parts completely free.

Conclusion: All in all the axe is one of the best deals in paintball. The new 2015 axe pro has a significant increase in price, but also fixes a lot of the things people had gripes about. Whether that is worth all the extra money is up for debate, but the original axe is an incredible shooter with a lot to offer, especially for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I bought my Axe new last year. The new length over the mini allows for a much more comfortable feel on the marker. It is a very reliable marker, just needing only basic maintenance on it. Easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #16281
AirSin2000
Tengoungato?
AirSin2000's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: San Diego, South Cali
AirSin2000 has been a member for 10 years
AirSin2000 supports Team VICIOUS
AirSin2000 posts videos on PbNation
AirSin2000 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.99
Pros: Light, consistent, reliable, inexpensive
Cons: feedneck, board programming, trigger
I bought my Axe new last year. The new length over the mini allows for a much more comfortable feel on the marker. It is a very reliable marker, just needing only basic maintenance on it. Easy to take apart (bolt removal is tool-less). Marker is fairly lightweight. Its fast, efficient and easy to run/maneuver with.

Downsides, to me, are the trigger. Do not like the magnet set up on it (too strong) and some side play. Board programming is also a doozy, and takes some times to get used to.

I've giving 5 stars across the board, because the pros heavily outweigh the cons, and for the cost of the marker, it is a deal.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe great gun
Report this review to a moderator   #42627
AlamoViking
mini w/redline > AXE
AlamoViking's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: San Antonio, Texas
AlamoViking owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
AlamoViking is for the Gunfight
AlamoViking has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $230.00
Pros: light, solid, consistent
Cons: loud and a tad over sized
great gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe my first gun was a vibe smartparts. and going from that to an axe is a total upgrade! i love it and a proud owner!!
Report this review to a moderator   #26334
aliciaSTFU
CUBANA
aliciaSTFU's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Wheaton
aliciaSTFU owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
aliciaSTFU is for the Gunfight
aliciaSTFU has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aliciaSTFU has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: sleek and lightweight
Cons: none yet
my first gun was a vibe smartparts. and going from that to an axe is a total upgrade! i love it and a proud owner!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I lucked out and got my Axe for a steal. I've only had it for a few months, but I've been extremely satisfied with it. I have mostly milsim guns, and it was time to put some money into speedball....
Report this review to a moderator   #28441
Amphibious Warlord
 
Amphibious Warlord's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Iowa
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: See below
Cons: See below
I lucked out and got my Axe for a steal. I've only had it for a few months, but I've been extremely satisfied with it. I have mostly milsim guns, and it was time to put some money into speedball. With the axe, I enjoy the best of both worlds. I've found myself just using the axe for everything now.

I feel the axe is a great marker for the price, and believe that it can compete with just about anything. It shoots very smooth, it's reliable, and it's very easy to maintain.

The only negative thing I have to say about the axe is that some of the screws will loosen and could fall out if you don't regularly tighten them after games. That's why I gave it 4 stars in reliability.

As far as upgrades go, I have a J&J Edge Elite barrel kit, and a Lurker Eigen bolt. The stock barrel is average, and I just wanted something better. Same story with the Lurker Eigen bolt. If your cash flow is low, using the all stock axe will suit you just fine until you are ready to make upgrades.

I would highly recommend this marker. It shoots just as well as the markers you would 100's more for. You won't be disappointed with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe EMPIRE AXE To start off, I have owned a G and Etek 4LT, and OH MY GOD THIS GUN IS AWESOME!!! The Axe has a great look to it, the asa is so nice, quiet, and overall reliable. Air Usage is very...
Report this review to a moderator   #52713
andrew_orndorf
lCaptainObvious
andrew_orndorf's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: FL
andrew_orndorf is playing at Living Legends VII
andrew_orndorf owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $260.00
Pros: Reliability, Quiet, Lightish
Cons: Price, Stock Barrel (Got CP Barrel w/ transaction
EMPIRE AXE
To start off, I have owned a G and Etek 4LT, and OH MY GOD THIS GUN IS AWESOME!!!
The Axe has a great look to it, the asa is so nice, quiet, and overall reliable.

Air Usage is very small. The Axe uses less air than guns out there. I had speedball practice and was running a Ninja 68/4500 and shot a Dye Rotor + pod a game for 4 hours and only had to fill back up once before leaving.

The programming is something you will have to study, but it isn't DiVinci's Code. It takes a little bit of time, but as soon as you learn the board it's golden)

Extremely constant when it comes to speed. Shot 300 5 times over the crono and stayed in the 298-305 range.

🌟🌟🌟🌟 out of 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The empire axe is overall a great gun. It has a low price with the performance of the expensive guns. By far the best marker choice for paintballers of all experience levels.
Report this review to a moderator   #30005
AnthonyD21
 
AnthonyD21's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: United States
AnthonyD21 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
AnthonyD21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AnthonyD21 supports DLX Technology
AnthonyD21 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: LIght, accurate, fast, great price, quiet, simple
Cons: just the feedneck
The empire axe is overall a great gun. It has a low price with the performance of the expensive guns. By far the best marker choice for paintballers of all experience levels.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Very awesome gun that is good to go out the box.
Report this review to a moderator   #40109
aosmdavid
 
aosmdavid's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Houston, TX
aosmdavid has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aosmdavid has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Great out of the box
Cons: none so far
Very awesome gun that is good to go out the box.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review