Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 471
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe cannot beat this gun for price at all
Report this review to a moderator   #38349
a Beeg Boi
paint warz
a Beeg Boi's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Florida
a Beeg Boi plays in the PSP
a Beeg Boi owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
a Beeg Boi supports Team VICIOUS
a Beeg Boi supports Bob Gurnsey
a Beeg Boi posts videos on PbNation
a Beeg Boi supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
cannot beat this gun for price at all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe First marker I've had in years. First non-spyder i've played with, and it performed well to my expectations. Something I am ecstatic about it the maintenance. All I have to do is push a button and...
Report this review to a moderator   #36872
Abrinjoe
 
Abrinjoe's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Belvidere, NJ
Abrinjoe is playing at Living Legends VI
Abrinjoe has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Abrinjoe has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $260.00
Pros: Good gun
Cons: Could be made of gold.
First marker I've had in years. First non-spyder i've played with, and it performed well to my expectations. Something I am ecstatic about it the maintenance. All I have to do is push a button and twist and the bolt comes right out for lubing. Oh yeah, i'd recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I had this gun for 4 to 5 months and I loved it. The only reason I still don't have it is because my team shoots planet eclipse. If it wasn't for that fact I would still be shooting my axe. Plus...
Report this review to a moderator   #25349
ABtankerman
 
ABtankerman's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: new bern
ABtankerman owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ABtankerman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ABtankerman has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ABtankerman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: very easy to use not so expensive
Cons: looks aren't best in the world
I had this gun for 4 to 5 months and I loved it. The only reason I still don't have it is because my team shoots planet eclipse. If it wasn't for that fact I would still be shooting my axe. Plus there's alot of upgrades available for this marker that really make it even better of a marker then it already is. Talk about bang for your buck.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This marker is absolutly fantastic. It shoots smooth, it's efficient, it's just an overall great marker for the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #49049
Acurtis87
 
Acurtis87's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Illinois
Acurtis87 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: Comfortable, Smooth, Reliable, Fast, Cheap
Cons: Absolutely none
This marker is absolutly fantastic. It shoots smooth, it's efficient, it's just an overall great marker for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe It's a great entry gun for tournament play and beyond! Very easy to fix and trouble shoot problems for sideline surgery and at home tinkering. Kee is awesome about helping out with issues you have as...
Report this review to a moderator   #43651
adammorales4
a.mor85
adammorales4's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Modesto, CA
adammorales4 plays in the APPA beginner division
adammorales4 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
adammorales4 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
adammorales4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Reliable, Looks, Easy
Cons: Top Heavy
It's a great entry gun for tournament play and beyond! Very easy to fix and trouble shoot problems for sideline surgery and at home tinkering. Kee is awesome about helping out with issues you have as well. The only issue I have is that it is a little bit top heavy and seems some metal could be shaved off to save weight, but other than that its a great marker!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe So far one of the best guns there for its price. This gun has worked for me without any problems. It even shot in the mud and rain at psp nj last year. Highly recommend picking up of one of these.
Report this review to a moderator   #17206
AggKid1025
 
AggKid1025's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: *516* Long Island, NY
AggKid1025 plays in the PSP
AggKid1025 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AggKid1025 is for the Gunfight
AggKid1025 supports Pev's Paintball
AggKid1025 plays in the APPA D4 division
AggKid1025 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: weight, efficient
Cons: on/off
So far one of the best guns there for its price. This gun has worked for me without any problems. It even shot in the mud and rain at psp nj last year. Highly recommend picking up of one of these.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I bought my Axe new last year. The new length over the mini allows for a much more comfortable feel on the marker. It is a very reliable marker, just needing only basic maintenance on it. Easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #16281
AirSin2000
Tengoungato?
AirSin2000's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: San Diego, South Cali
AirSin2000 supports Team VICIOUS
AirSin2000 posts videos on PbNation
AirSin2000 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.99
Pros: Light, consistent, reliable, inexpensive
Cons: feedneck, board programming, trigger
I bought my Axe new last year. The new length over the mini allows for a much more comfortable feel on the marker. It is a very reliable marker, just needing only basic maintenance on it. Easy to take apart (bolt removal is tool-less). Marker is fairly lightweight. Its fast, efficient and easy to run/maneuver with.

Downsides, to me, are the trigger. Do not like the magnet set up on it (too strong) and some side play. Board programming is also a doozy, and takes some times to get used to.

I've giving 5 stars across the board, because the pros heavily outweigh the cons, and for the cost of the marker, it is a deal.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe great gun
Report this review to a moderator   #42627
AlamoViking
mini w/redline > AXE
AlamoViking's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: San Antonio, Texas
AlamoViking owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
AlamoViking is for the Gunfight
AlamoViking has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $230.00
Pros: light, solid, consistent
Cons: loud and a tad over sized
great gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe my first gun was a vibe smartparts. and going from that to an axe is a total upgrade! i love it and a proud owner!!
Report this review to a moderator   #26334
aliciaSTFU
CUBANA
aliciaSTFU's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Wheaton
aliciaSTFU owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
aliciaSTFU is for the Gunfight
aliciaSTFU has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aliciaSTFU has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: sleek and lightweight
Cons: none yet
my first gun was a vibe smartparts. and going from that to an axe is a total upgrade! i love it and a proud owner!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I lucked out and got my Axe for a steal. I've only had it for a few months, but I've been extremely satisfied with it. I have mostly milsim guns, and it was time to put some money into speedball....
Report this review to a moderator   #28441
Amphibious Warlord
 
Amphibious Warlord's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Iowa
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: See below
Cons: See below
I lucked out and got my Axe for a steal. I've only had it for a few months, but I've been extremely satisfied with it. I have mostly milsim guns, and it was time to put some money into speedball. With the axe, I enjoy the best of both worlds. I've found myself just using the axe for everything now.

I feel the axe is a great marker for the price, and believe that it can compete with just about anything. It shoots very smooth, it's reliable, and it's very easy to maintain.

The only negative thing I have to say about the axe is that some of the screws will loosen and could fall out if you don't regularly tighten them after games. That's why I gave it 4 stars in reliability.

As far as upgrades go, I have a J&J Edge Elite barrel kit, and a Lurker Eigen bolt. The stock barrel is average, and I just wanted something better. Same story with the Lurker Eigen bolt. If your cash flow is low, using the all stock axe will suit you just fine until you are ready to make upgrades.

I would highly recommend this marker. It shoots just as well as the markers you would 100's more for. You won't be disappointed with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review