Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
MacDev - Clone Vx Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
MacDev
15271 NW 60th Ave Suite 208
Miami Lakes, FL 33014

Phone: (877) 622-3381
Fax: (424) 201-0550
Email: support@macdev.net
Website: http://macdev.net
World cup released Macdev Clone Vx.
 Manual: Download the manual for MacDev Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 55
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
MacDev - Clone Vx Reviews
MacDev Clone Vx LOVE my VX. I've owned over 13 high ends from Egos to NTs and the Clone tops them all. Shoots amazing, easy to maintain with toolless drivetrain removal and very few moving o-rings. Shoots great...
Report this review to a moderator   #12632
Hav0c
Ninja
Hav0c's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Long Beach, CA
Hav0c plays in the PSP
Hav0c owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Hav0c is an NCPA National Champion
Hav0c plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: OLED, smooth shooting, maintenance, cust service
Cons: kinda on the heavy side
LOVE my VX. I've owned over 13 high ends from Egos to NTs and the Clone tops them all. Shoots amazing, easy to maintain with toolless drivetrain removal and very few moving o-rings. Shoots great with a very consistent reg. OLED board stock makes it easy to adjust. Macdev's customer service is second to none. I recommend it all the time to people looking for a highend. It's absolutely amazing now that the VX fixed all the little feedneck and detent issues and grip wear problems
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
MacDev Clone Vx Pros... - Like most spool valves this gun shoots incredibly smooth (given you break it in some) - The reg has a completely tool-less disassembly. - Via USB you can update your board at any time. -...
Report this review to a moderator   #16225
roguekiller00
 
roguekiller00's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: San Antonio
roguekiller00 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
roguekiller00 is for the Gunfight
roguekiller00 posts videos on PbNation
roguekiller00 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
roguekiller00 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
roguekiller00 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: on/off asa, Trigger
Pros...
- Like most spool valves this gun shoots incredibly smooth (given you break it in some)
- The reg has a completely tool-less disassembly.
- Via USB you can update your board at any time.
- Macdev's new assemblys fit previous guns. (So I'm not left in the dust when a new assembly/bolt is released)
- With eyes on I've never chopped a single ball (only one or two barrel breaks) in the 6 months I've had the gun.
- Very lightweight.
- Shoots a tight grouping (not unlike the Luxe)
Cons...
- If you're into cool milling, this gun is pretty standard looking.
- ASA violently vents air during pressurizing and depressurizing.
- Yes, the valve keg o-rings still get nicked up pretty often.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
MacDev Clone Vx Like most spool valves this gun shoots incredibly smooth. The reg has a completely tool-less disassembly which is great. It is very lightweight. The valve o-rings still get nicked up pretty often.
Report this review to a moderator   #18946
crazeemanny
So Fresh and So Clean
crazeemanny's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Whittier, So*Cal
crazeemanny plays in the PSP
crazeemanny posts videos on PbNation
crazeemanny supports our troops
crazeemanny plays in the APPA D3 division
crazeemanny is Boss
crazeemanny supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: spool valve
Cons: lots of orings
Like most spool valves this gun shoots incredibly smooth. The reg has a completely tool-less disassembly which is great. It is very lightweight.
The valve o-rings still get nicked up pretty often.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
MacDev Clone Vx This is the best gun I've ever played with and I've played with a LOT!
Report this review to a moderator   #23551
ThatDudeFlash
 
ThatDudeFlash's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Charleston, IL
ThatDudeFlash is playing at Living Legends V
ThatDudeFlash is for the Gunfight
ThatDudeFlash is an NCPA player
ThatDudeFlash has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ThatDudeFlash has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Amazing Gun
Cons: None!
This is the best gun I've ever played with and I've played with a LOT!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
MacDev Clone Vx i didn't actually like the gun because of the look and how lightweight it was, it is a very smooth shooting marker and has very good reliability, was my backup gun for a while
Report this review to a moderator   #30819
gsaxon42
 
gsaxon42's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Austin,TX
gsaxon42 is playing at Living Legends V
gsaxon42 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gsaxon42 is for the Gunfight
gsaxon42 is for the Gunfight
gsaxon42 posts videos on PbNation
gsaxon42 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: lightweight, smooth, accurate
Cons: look of milling, asa leaks if not screwed in fully
i didn't actually like the gun because of the look and how lightweight it was, it is a very smooth shooting marker and has very good reliability, was my backup gun for a while
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
MacDev Clone Vx had one a little while back and it shot amazing my only two complaints are that the on / off kinda sucked and its a bit expensive
Report this review to a moderator   #14359
paintballking43210
YOUR FAVORITE GUN WHORE
paintballking43210's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Buffalo Ny
paintballking43210 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballking43210 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballking43210 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
paintballking43210 is Legendary
paintballking43210 is Boss
paintballking43210 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: shoots very smooth
Cons: expensive
had one a little while back and it shot amazing my only two complaints are that the on / off kinda sucked and its a bit expensive
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
MacDev Clone Vx mine never worked,,,,customer service would never call me back but for the 1 pod it did shoot it was fairly smooth
Report this review to a moderator   #14466
pballerfolife21
Livin Luxeurious
pballerfolife21's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 97ooooooh
pballerfolife21 posts videos on PbNation
pballerfolife21 is Legendary
pballerfolife21 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: alot of stuff
mine never worked,,,,customer service would never call me back but for the 1 pod it did shoot it was fairly smooth
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
MacDev Clone Vx thats a nice mac dev
Report this review to a moderator   #33885
vinceblitz77
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Oct 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: amazing gun
Cons: air not that great
thats a nice mac dev
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
MacDev Clone Vx Bought a VX used and love the gun shoots ropes and is light. The oled display is easy to see and easy to program.
Report this review to a moderator   #39185
ablouvet
 
ablouvet's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Amherst NY
ablouvet is playing at Living Legends VI
ablouvet owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $625.00
Pros: light, no kick, oled,
Cons: no yet
Bought a VX used and love the gun shoots ropes and is light. The oled display is easy to see and easy to program.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Clone Vx Underwhelmed is all I can say about my experience with my vx. Nice gun but nothing special imo. Smooth shot but again nothing special. I guess maybe I expected to much out of the clone. I prefer my...
Report this review to a moderator   #42827
aimeagle21
I'm kind of a big deal!
aimeagle21's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Michigan
aimeagle21 is a Supporting Member
aimeagle21 plays in the PSP
aimeagle21 posts videos on PbNation
aimeagle21 plays in the APPA D4 division
aimeagle21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: light, reliable
Cons: underwhelmed
Underwhelmed is all I can say about my experience with my vx. Nice gun but nothing special imo. Smooth shot but again nothing special. I guess maybe I expected to much out of the clone. I prefer my g6, vapor, and even ul'd PM6 to the vx. I do not notice any advantage over any of the three I mentioned. In fact a nicely tuned shocker imo is just as good if not better than the vx. Again, I'm not bashing I like the gun but for the price you can do better. I did like the oled which is something my other guns don't have but I don't need to change settings often enough to make it a priority.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review