Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 302
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) When you're buying an ego, you're paying for the reliability and the name. There are plenty of other guns out there that perform better for the same price or less.
Report this review to a moderator   #30566
chatua
99 problems, all *****es
chatua's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: North Jersey
chatua is an NCPA player
chatua plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: it's an ego
Cons: frame is prone to bending or breaking i hear
When you're buying an ego, you're paying for the reliability and the name. There are plenty of other guns out there that perform better for the same price or less.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) This gun is FLAWLESS! Shoots perfect every time. I have probably gotten 3 ball breaks out of 10 cases and tht was probably faulty paint. The looks, feel of it, sound signature, adjustability, tuning...
Report this review to a moderator   #38368
ChrisOtisk
 
ChrisOtisk's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Sylmar, California
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Everything!
Cons: None at all
This gun is FLAWLESS! Shoots perfect every time. I have probably gotten 3 ball breaks out of 10 cases and tht was probably faulty paint. The looks, feel of it, sound signature, adjustability, tuning on this gun is perfect. Nothing bad about it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Used this quite a few times now, no problems at all, in fact not even a ball break yet. Couldn't ask for much better than that.
Report this review to a moderator   #39497
Clouded One
Gathering Storm
Clouded One's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Chicago
Clouded One is playing at Living Legends VII
Clouded One owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Clouded One owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $995.00
Pros: Smooth, fast, light, reliable
Cons: Expensive
Used this quite a few times now, no problems at all, in fact not even a ball break yet. Couldn't ask for much better than that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) If you have the money, it's worth it. This is the best in efficiency, it's reliable, and it never misses a beat. Has never gone down on me at all or had any issues.
Report this review to a moderator   #28910
Clumzy
WORD
Clumzy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: 321, Florida
Clumzy is playing at Living Legends V
Clumzy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Clumzy posts videos on PbNation
Clumzy has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Efficiency / Overall good gun
Cons: Price
If you have the money, it's worth it. This is the best in efficiency, it's reliable, and it never misses a beat.

Has never gone down on me at all or had any issues.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) hands down my favorite ego ever. The looks, the feel, and the accuracy of this marker have yet to be matched in my eyes. Its going to be a while before I sell my 11
Report this review to a moderator   #18406
contractkilla117
Gator Bait
contractkilla117's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Your cat's anal cavity
contractkilla117 is playing at Living Legends V
contractkilla117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
contractkilla117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Every aspect of the gun
Cons: price
hands down my favorite ego ever. The looks, the feel, and the accuracy of this marker have yet to be matched in my eyes. Its going to be a while before I sell my 11
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) shot great, i love it. looks great. If you install a dart kit in it its amazing. I love it and would never trade it for something of *equal* value. Love love love it.
Report this review to a moderator   #42968
Coophadley
PayPal Verified
Coophadley's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Tennessee
Coophadley owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Coophadley has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coophadley has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Coophadley supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Reliable, smooth, sexy, efficient
Cons: none at all
shot great, i love it. looks great. If you install a dart kit in it its amazing. I love it and would never trade it for something of *equal* value. Love love love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great looking gun, feels great in the hands. Have always loved Egos. If someday PE could loose the macro line you would have a for sure buyer
Report this review to a moderator   #34750
Cossalter18
USMC
Cossalter18's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: From MN. Stuck in NC
Cossalter18 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Cossalter18 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Cossalter18 supports Team VICIOUS
Cossalter18 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Poppit, Feels great
Cons: Loud, Efficency
Great looking gun, feels great in the hands. Have always loved Egos. If someday PE could loose the macro line you would have a for sure buyer
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I was never a Ego fan until I actually picked one up and used it....I love everything about this gun and will probably always shoot them...To me it feels the best in my hands, it reliable never...
Report this review to a moderator   #31214
crazycrakka
 
crazycrakka's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Florida
crazycrakka plays in the PSP
crazycrakka owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
crazycrakka owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
crazycrakka owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
crazycrakka owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
crazycrakka supports our troops
crazycrakka plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Light, reliable, best feeling gun in my opinion
Cons: I have none
I was never a Ego fan until I actually picked one up and used it....I love everything about this gun and will probably always shoot them...To me it feels the best in my hands, it reliable never breaks down. Hands down my favorite at this point
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Currently owning a VICIOUS ego11. I love it. There's not a thing I would get changed on this marker. The only thing I did to it besides stock is added a new Furious barrel, and that's it! It just...
Report this review to a moderator   #14318
crazyfrenchbiker
www.DSSP8ntball.com
crazyfrenchbiker's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Omaha, NE
crazyfrenchbiker plays in the PSP
crazyfrenchbiker donated to help Peyton Trent
crazyfrenchbiker supports Team VICIOUS
crazyfrenchbiker supports Team VICIOUS
crazyfrenchbiker supports Team VICIOUS
crazyfrenchbiker supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Speed, air efficiency, look and feel
Cons: USB Utility
Currently owning a VICIOUS ego11. I love it. There's not a thing I would get changed on this marker. The only thing I did to it besides stock is added a new Furious barrel, and that's it! It just keeps shooting, and shooting, and shooting.

It shoots straight as an arrow, and doesn't break paint, it's super easy to clean and maintain. If you can afford it, get it! You won't regret it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have played with egos on and off since there inception, and finally broke down and bought an ego8 when they came out. I loved that gun and never thought the Ego could get better, however I just...
Report this review to a moderator   #39140
ctounget
Arizona State University
ctounget's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Mesa, AZ
ctounget is BST Trusted
ctounget is playing at Living Legends VI
ctounget owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ctounget supports Team VICIOUS
ctounget has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ctounget has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ctounget has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $994.95
Pros: Consistency, efficiency, wieght
Cons: nothing
I have played with egos on and off since there inception, and finally broke down and bought an ego8 when they came out. I loved that gun and never thought the Ego could get better, however I just picked up an Ego 11 and did it ever prove me wrong! Its lighter, and smoother than anything prior and is just an all around amazing marker. Being an Ego, I was expecting a lot of kick and for it to sound like a cannon, but the 11 is (relatively) quiet, and has minimal kick! I would recommend this thing to anyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review