Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 303
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11)
Report this review to a moderator   #36863
BOOMHAURE
MORNINGWOOD ENERGY DRINK
BOOMHAURE's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Puyallup, WA
BOOMHAURE owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BOOMHAURE has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BOOMHAURE has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BOOMHAURE has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: BEST GUN EVER I LOVE IT
Cons: ITS NOT A LUX
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Super sick gun. I've owned 2 ego 11's. Super reliable accurate gun. Simple maintance. Very simple to break down. Best gun by far!
Report this review to a moderator   #12174
Boostdclipse
MayheM
Boostdclipse's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lowell,MA
Boostdclipse plays in the PSP
Boostdclipse owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Boostdclipse supports Team VICIOUS
Boostdclipse plays in the APPA D3 division
Boostdclipse supports DLX Technology
Boostdclipse supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.99
Pros: Smooth quiet FAST
Cons: Price
Super sick gun. I've owned 2 ego 11's. Super reliable accurate gun. Simple maintance. Very simple to break down. Best gun by far!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) i love my ego 11, always shoots like a champ no matter the weather. very minimal maintenance, light, smooth and efficient great guns
Report this review to a moderator   #13725
Bro Rogan
 
Bro Rogan's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
i love my ego 11, always shoots like a champ no matter the weather. very minimal maintenance, light, smooth and efficient
great guns
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Just got back into the sport after not playing in around 10 years. Previously owned an Ego 5 and picked up an Ego 11 a few weeks ago. Shoots great and just as fast as any other gun. It has a...
Report this review to a moderator   #44865
Bunkered89
Ride or Collide
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Miami, FL
Bunkered89 is a Supporting Member
Bunkered89 has been a member for 10 years
Bunkered89 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Bunkered89 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Lightweight, great ergonomics
Cons: Loud, a little bit of kick
Just got back into the sport after not playing in around 10 years. Previously owned an Ego 5 and picked up an Ego 11 a few weeks ago.

Shoots great and just as fast as any other gun. It has a little bit of kick on the stock settings, but for an Ego, it is a pretty smooth-shooting gun. There is a good amount of space in between the trigger guard and reg, so the gun is really easy to hold, especially coming from an older gun. Has a great screen and board with all of the settings you need.

The only real complaint (and it is nit-picking) that i have is that it tends to sound loud compared to spool valves like Geos or Luxes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Very light and comfortable. Definitely one of the nicer guns on the market today.
Report this review to a moderator   #19502
bunkerking900
lil cheney
bunkerking900's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: PA
bunkerking900 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: very light and comfortable
Cons: none.
Very light and comfortable. Definitely one of the nicer guns on the market today.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great gun
Report this review to a moderator   #36586
bunkerking9876
 
bunkerking9876's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Somewhere
bunkerking9876 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Everything. Smooth
Cons: Little loud at times
Great gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) its an ego, nuff said. shoots like butter, light, easy to use and maintain
Report this review to a moderator   #25997
carlin3
Crusader Paintball
carlin3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: holland PA
carlin3 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
carlin3 is for the Gunfight
carlin3 posts videos on PbNation
carlin3 plays in the APPA D4 division
carlin3 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
its an ego, nuff said. shoots like butter, light, easy to use and maintain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I was not a big fan of the Ego line until I shot this gun, I thought my Viking was smoother than any Ego, but the 11 not only is the smoothest poppet I've fired, but it is also one of the more...
Report this review to a moderator   #30576
CatoRockwell
Mercenary
CatoRockwell's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Orem UT
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: reliable, smooth, light, low maint,
Cons: price
I was not a big fan of the Ego line until I shot this gun, I thought my Viking was smoother than any Ego, but the 11 not only is the smoothest poppet I've fired, but it is also one of the more ergonomic guns I've shot.

This is a great buy and if you're willing to spend the money you will not be dissatisfied.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) It is a amazing shooting gun, great for someone first starting out to the top pro. It will keep shooting no matter how much you beat up on the gun. It is reliable and efficient. Would recommend for...
Report this review to a moderator   #55161
cgmelton
 
cgmelton's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Missouri
cgmelton owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
cgmelton has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Shoots amazing, efficient, great in hands
Cons: can't think of any
It is a amazing shooting gun, great for someone first starting out to the top pro. It will keep shooting no matter how much you beat up on the gun. It is reliable and efficient.

Would recommend for anyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Hands Down one of my favorite Poppits ever fired. The eyes on the gun i replaced with the virtue laser eyes for appearance, and bought the shaft 4. Definitely worth every penny i spent on the gun and...
Report this review to a moderator   #29352
champian8
 
champian8's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dirty Jerzey
champian8 is playing at Living Legends V
champian8 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
champian8 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Super Efficient
Cons: Super Loud
Hands Down one of my favorite Poppits ever fired. The eyes on the gun i replaced with the virtue laser eyes for appearance, and bought the shaft 4. Definitely worth every penny i spent on the gun and the beautiful thing is that it still holds its value. The gun is a workhorse, and i never once had a problem with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review