Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 313
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  82%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have owned the 05, 07, 08, 10, and now the ego11 and it is by far the best one the have put on the market just another for eclipse.
Report this review to a moderator   #17620
blinkpunk182172
Orange Iguanas
blinkpunk182172's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Boston, ma
blinkpunk182172 has been a member for 10 years
blinkpunk182172 plays in the NXL
blinkpunk182172 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Consistent, low maintenance, super reliable
Cons: none to speak of
I have owned the 05, 07, 08, 10, and now the ego11 and it is by far the best one the have put on the market just another for eclipse.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Planet makies the best markers hands down and this is no excpetion.
Report this review to a moderator   #19142
bmoney003
187 cRew it's Murda!!
bmoney003's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Rhody
bmoney003 is a Professional paintball player
bmoney003 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: efficiency
Cons: none.
Planet makies the best markers hands down and this is no excpetion.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) This was my main shooter last season. Awesome gun. I have no bad things to say about it. It shot spot on every point. A++
Report this review to a moderator   #37270
boissey68
Worlds Smallest Giant
boissey68's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Morrisonville NY
boissey68 is playing at Living Legends VI
boissey68 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
boissey68 supports Team VICIOUS
boissey68 posts videos on PbNation
boissey68 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
boissey68 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
boissey68 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $799.00
Pros: Accurate,Consistent, Efficient, Light, Fantastic
Cons: None for me
This was my main shooter last season. Awesome gun. I have no bad things to say about it. It shot spot on every point. A++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11)
Report this review to a moderator   #36863
BOOMHAURE
MORNINGWOOD ENERGY DRINK
BOOMHAURE's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Puyallup, WA
BOOMHAURE owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BOOMHAURE has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BOOMHAURE has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BOOMHAURE has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: BEST GUN EVER I LOVE IT
Cons: ITS NOT A LUX
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Super sick gun. I've owned 2 ego 11's. Super reliable accurate gun. Simple maintance. Very simple to break down. Best gun by far!
Report this review to a moderator   #12174
Boostdclipse
MayheM
Boostdclipse's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lowell,MA
Boostdclipse plays in the PSP
Boostdclipse plays in the NXL
Boostdclipse owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Boostdclipse supports Team VICIOUS
Boostdclipse plays in the APPA D3 division
Boostdclipse supports DLX Technology
Boostdclipse supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.99
Pros: Smooth quiet FAST
Cons: Price
Super sick gun. I've owned 2 ego 11's. Super reliable accurate gun. Simple maintance. Very simple to break down. Best gun by far!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) i love my ego 11, always shoots like a champ no matter the weather. very minimal maintenance, light, smooth and efficient great guns
Report this review to a moderator   #13725
Bro Rogan
 
Bro Rogan's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
i love my ego 11, always shoots like a champ no matter the weather. very minimal maintenance, light, smooth and efficient
great guns
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Just got back into the sport after not playing in around 10 years. Previously owned an Ego 5 and picked up an Ego 11 a few weeks ago. Shoots great and just as fast as any other gun. It has a...
Report this review to a moderator   #44865
Bunkered89
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Bunkered89 is a Supporting Member
Bunkered89 has been a member for 10 years
Bunkered89 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Lightweight, great ergonomics
Cons: Loud, a little bit of kick
Just got back into the sport after not playing in around 10 years. Previously owned an Ego 5 and picked up an Ego 11 a few weeks ago.

Shoots great and just as fast as any other gun. It has a little bit of kick on the stock settings, but for an Ego, it is a pretty smooth-shooting gun. There is a good amount of space in between the trigger guard and reg, so the gun is really easy to hold, especially coming from an older gun. Has a great screen and board with all of the settings you need.

The only real complaint (and it is nit-picking) that i have is that it tends to sound loud compared to spool valves like Geos or Luxes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Very light and comfortable. Definitely one of the nicer guns on the market today.
Report this review to a moderator   #19502
bunkerking900
lil cheney
bunkerking900's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: PA
bunkerking900 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: very light and comfortable
Cons: none.
Very light and comfortable. Definitely one of the nicer guns on the market today.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great gun
Report this review to a moderator   #36586
bunkerking9876
 
bunkerking9876's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Somewhere
bunkerking9876 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Everything. Smooth
Cons: Little loud at times
Great gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I brought my Ego 11 with a dart kit installed. Brought the gun used, with 60,000 shot already on it. Right off the bat I was impressed. It show very fast, can be a very accurate gun. First time I...
Report this review to a moderator   #70649
Campbellsoup7
Home Town is Chucktown!
Campbellsoup7's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2015
Campbellsoup7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: fast, good weight. Accurate
Cons: Loud, small kick
I brought my Ego 11 with a dart kit installed. Brought the gun used, with 60,000 shot already on it. Right off the bat I was impressed. It show very fast, can be a very accurate gun. First time I chromo the marker it shot 276 278 277. What a great grouping! It was able to take my playing carrier in paintball to a higher level. If you are looking for an upgrade in a poppet marker this is a great gun if you are stepping up but not looking to buy a 1,000 dollar gun just yet..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review