Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 298
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The ego 11 is the most reliable marker in the industry
Report this review to a moderator   #28014
ballsinyoface
 
ballsinyoface's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Michigan
ballsinyoface owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ballsinyoface owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ballsinyoface supports Team VICIOUS
ballsinyoface supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
The ego 11 is the most reliable marker in the industry
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I came from a spooly so this thing is a lot louder and kicks a bit more. Other than that it is a great shooter and wouldn't debate buying another. Wish it came with more barrel backs
Report this review to a moderator   #44505
bananaPJ
 
bananaPJ's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: OKC
bananaPJ is playing at Living Legends VII
bananaPJ owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bananaPJ has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Ease of use, User friendly, easy to maintain
Cons: Loud, kick
I came from a spooly so this thing is a lot louder and kicks a bit more. Other than that it is a great shooter and wouldn't debate buying another. Wish it came with more barrel backs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The 1st thing you will notice about this gun is that it is EXTREAMLY light. The Milling is very nice. Overall you couldnt ask for a better popit 10/10
Report this review to a moderator   #34687
Bass Drop
Don't Be A Pod Thief
Bass Drop's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Houston,Texas
Bass Drop owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Bass Drop has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bass Drop has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bass Drop is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Very Light,Smooth Shooter,OLED Board Stock
Cons: Not That Many Maybye Price?
The 1st thing you will notice about this gun is that it is EXTREAMLY light. The Milling is very nice. Overall you couldnt ask for a better popit 10/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I personally had a lemon when I got mine. It chopped way too much. From everyone else's that I've shot, it's a top-notch gun. Efficient and customizable, as well as sleek as hell. This is one of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #27948
BigDogTim
That's the motto.
BigDogTim's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: San Antonio, TX
BigDogTim is BST Legit
BigDogTim is playing at Living Legends V
BigDogTim supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Efficient OR Fast
Cons: A little rough on paint for me
I personally had a lemon when I got mine. It chopped way too much.
From everyone else's that I've shot, it's a top-notch gun. Efficient and customizable, as well as sleek as hell. This is one of the better guns I've shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) This is a great gun, I have had it since just about a month after it came out and i absolutely love it. It has never failed on me, it is light and it is very reliable. I have owned many paintball...
Report this review to a moderator   #12863
BigDreamer
...BAM!
BigDreamer's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: California
BigDreamer is playing at Living Legends V
BigDreamer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BigDreamer supports Pev's Paintball
BigDreamer is attending Decay of Nations VI
BigDreamer supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: Great gun, very reliable, and very light.
Cons: None to recall.
This is a great gun, I have had it since just about a month after it came out and i absolutely love it. It has never failed on me, it is light and it is very reliable. I have owned many paintball guns in my career and this is by far my favorite.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great marker, shoots like an ego until you break it in and adjust the solenoid. I've heard of some issues with the SL3 Regulator that some friends have had, but so far its been flawless.
Report this review to a moderator   #31315
bjammin210
Krunk
bjammin210's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 210
bjammin210 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bjammin210 plays in the APPA D4 division
bjammin210 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bjammin210 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Its an ego, and the adjustable solenoid is cool
Cons: None so far, but heard of some issues with the SL3
Great marker, shoots like an ego until you break it in and adjust the solenoid. I've heard of some issues with the SL3 Regulator that some friends have had, but so far its been flawless.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I bought a Black Ego 11 used from Planet Eclipse directly and got a very solid price. The second I opened the case the gun looked brand new and didn't have a scratch on it. I immediately grabbed my...
Report this review to a moderator   #21514
BlazeTSR
Getting rediculous
BlazeTSR's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NOVA
BlazeTSR plays in the PSP
BlazeTSR owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BlazeTSR plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Lightweight, smooth shooting, great on air
Cons: A little loud, but pretty quite for a poppet
I bought a Black Ego 11 used from Planet Eclipse directly and got a very solid price. The second I opened the case the gun looked brand new and didn't have a scratch on it. I immediately grabbed my tank and aired the it up to find the it is one of the if not the smoothest poppet gun I've ever shot. Since then I've used it in several team practices and local tournaments and it does it's job. If you're a baller on a budget I'd suggest not going with this gun, but it is one of the best out there and will hold it's own.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have owned the 05, 07, 08, 10, and now the ego11 and it is by far the best one the have put on the market just another for eclipse.
Report this review to a moderator   #17620
blinkpunk182172
Orange Iguanas
blinkpunk182172's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Boston, ma
blinkpunk182172 has been a member for 10 years
blinkpunk182172 plays in the PSP
blinkpunk182172 is an NCPA player
blinkpunk182172 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Consistent, low maintenance, super reliable
Cons: none to speak of
I have owned the 05, 07, 08, 10, and now the ego11 and it is by far the best one the have put on the market just another for eclipse.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Planet makies the best markers hands down and this is no excpetion.
Report this review to a moderator   #19142
bmoney003
187 cRew it's Murda!!
bmoney003's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Rhody
bmoney003 is a Professional paintball player
bmoney003 plays in the PSP
bmoney003 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: efficiency
Cons: none.
Planet makies the best markers hands down and this is no excpetion.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) This was my main shooter last season. Awesome gun. I have no bad things to say about it. It shot spot on every point. A++
Report this review to a moderator   #37270
boissey68
Worlds Smallest Giant
boissey68's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Morrisonville NY
boissey68 is playing at Living Legends VI
boissey68 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
boissey68 supports Team VICIOUS
boissey68 posts videos on PbNation
boissey68 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
boissey68 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
boissey68 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $799.00
Pros: Accurate,Consistent, Efficient, Light, Fantastic
Cons: None for me
This was my main shooter last season. Awesome gun. I have no bad things to say about it. It shot spot on every point. A++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review