Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 297
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  82%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The ego 11 may seem pricey at first but then you buy it and see why it cost 1250. Comes with metal case, tons of spares,oil, nice manual, allen keys. The ego has nice milling and shoots nice out of...
Report this review to a moderator   #19456
angusbeef025
 
angusbeef025's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
angusbeef025 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
angusbeef025 is for the Gunfight
angusbeef025 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
angusbeef025 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Light,fast,reliable,all the goodies
Cons: kick,loud
The ego 11 may seem pricey at first but then you buy it and see why it cost 1250. Comes with metal case, tons of spares,oil, nice manual, allen keys. The ego has nice milling and shoots nice out of the box. Only thing that i dont like is you can feel the rammer slamming back and forth, and its a tad loud with the pop sound it makes. Other then that you cant beat the performance and realiablity of this marker. You have the adjustable solenoid only one in the market nice lcd display. If you are worried about spending the money one word dont be, you will love the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Probably one of the nicest shooting egos ive shot would recommend to anyone getting into to the sport
Report this review to a moderator   #27918
AnImAl34
 
AnImAl34's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: NJ
AnImAl34 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AnImAl34 supports Pev's Paintball
AnImAl34 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AnImAl34 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: smooth shooting air effecient
Cons: none!
Probably one of the nicest shooting egos ive shot would recommend to anyone getting into to the sport
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have a Dark Trooper Ego 11 and i must say its a very smooth gun. Came back to Planet Eclipse because theirs no other company i rather have.
Report this review to a moderator   #24355
Antonio2485
 
Antonio2485's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Antonio2485 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Antonio2485 supports Team VICIOUS
Antonio2485 is for the Gunfight
Antonio2485 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Style,Production,Quality & Speed
Cons: Macro Line
I have a Dark Trooper Ego 11 and i must say its a very smooth gun. Came back to Planet Eclipse because theirs no other company i rather have.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Awesome gun, ropes beautifully!!!! Bought mine second hand, came with 1 back and 3 tips (missing the 16") Out the box it really doesnt need anything... the stock board is more than capable of...
Report this review to a moderator   #29624
arghtwo
Hawaii Tempest
arghtwo's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kaoplei, HI
arghtwo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
arghtwo supports Pev's Paintball
arghtwo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
arghtwo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: adjustable noid
Cons: lpr cap isn't flush
Awesome gun, ropes beautifully!!!!

Bought mine second hand, came with 1 back and 3 tips (missing the 16")

Out the box it really doesnt need anything... the stock board is more than capable of keeping itself!

This ego comes with a adjustable noid, where the user can fine tune either the guns efficiancy or rate of fire. Able to control the air flow to +/- the forward stoke or backward stoke of the rammer. Amazing for fine tunning, eliminating any kick, and creating that butter smooth feeling that everyone wants!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) love this gun and everything about it I have a luxe 1.5 fully 2.0 but i still love to use this gun. just bringing this out and seeing peoples reaction to how it looks and how smooth of a shot it is...
Report this review to a moderator   #42106
armotoro
 
armotoro's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Ohio
armotoro owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
armotoro supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: great shooter
Cons: price
love this gun and everything about it I have a luxe 1.5 fully 2.0 but i still love to use this gun. just bringing this out and seeing peoples reaction to how it looks and how smooth of a shot it is makes me feel like a professional
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I picked up a Vicious Ego 11 and all I can say is wow... Pros: -Very light -Board, super easy when you get used to it -its all about the gun but the case and packaging is nice -Barrel shoots...
Report this review to a moderator   #44429
Arnie10
RedSkinPB
Arnie10's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Duncan BC
Arnie10 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: almost every thing
Cons: oil container
I picked up a Vicious Ego 11 and all I can say is wow...

Pros:
-Very light
-Board, super easy when you get used to it
-its all about the gun but the case and packaging is nice
-Barrel shoots straighter then my DW 12 inch null
-Adjustable Noid
-Trigger
-Feedneck with the thumb wheel
-ASA is okay
-Maintenance cant get any easier
-Satisfying to shoot
-Milling

Cons:
-Container that holds your oil... it leaks! lol

Review:
- This is my first Ego ive owned and I seriously dont know why I did not save up for one in the past, Best marker ive owned I know there are better but this Gun is a tank of speedball.

It does not have the best shot but it is not kicky, still get accurate shots with one hand while reloading

Overall if I see a used 11 id pick it up in a heart beat, over a LV1 and yes I have used and shot a lv1 plenty of times

i did this review April,9th and I love the ego 11 out of the high ends, im not saying its better in any way id still be happy with a different high end but this is my choice of marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) love this gun its the smothest ego i have ever shot. out of the box it doesnt need to be broken in it shoots amazing. i love the new asa love the marker
Report this review to a moderator   #33451
arod11
 
arod11's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: mass
arod11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
arod11 is an NCPA player
arod11 plays in the APPA D4 division
arod11 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,050.00
Pros: smooth,options
Cons: resale value
love this gun its the smothest ego i have ever shot. out of the box it doesnt need to be broken in it shoots amazing. i love the new asa love the marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have had the ego11 for about a year now and i have to say i am really impressed! the shooting is smooth and this thing shoots lasers! Another thing i liked about it was that its a breeze to...
Report this review to a moderator   #32531
aryaPR3
Pie Lover
aryaPR3's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Canada
aryaPR3 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aryaPR3 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: lightweight,efficient,reliable,smooth,sexy
Cons: none!
I have had the ego11 for about a year now and i have to say i am really impressed! the shooting is smooth and this thing shoots lasers! Another thing i liked about it was that its a breeze to clean,maintain,etc. take about 1 min to lube up and clean.

Overall amazing marker and i would recommend it to anyone who can afford it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Overall its a great shooter, its the smoothest of the egos which im not sure i like too much. It will almost never go down on you and always perform.
Report this review to a moderator   #20508
ATLballa77
_________
ATLballa77's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Georgia
ATLballa77 plays in the PSP
ATLballa77 is playing at Living Legends VII
ATLballa77 supports Team VICIOUS
ATLballa77 supports our troops
ATLballa77 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Lightweight, great shooter.
Cons: Too smooth
Overall its a great shooter, its the smoothest of the egos which im not sure i like too much. It will almost never go down on you and always perform.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) If you are considering one of these amazing gats. just buy it!!
Report this review to a moderator   #33021
Badd05
Balls Deep!!!
Badd05's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Texas
Badd05 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Badd05 supports Team VICIOUS
Badd05 supports Team VICIOUS
Badd05 posts videos on PbNation
Badd05 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Badd05 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Badd05 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Accurate, reliable, beautiful
Cons: nothing at all
If you are considering one of these amazing gats. just buy it!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review