Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 303
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The EGO11 is flat out the best paintball gun I have ever shot. It works like a champ and I love how it shoots. The support from Eclipse is the best I have ever seen in paintball. If you are looking...
Report this review to a moderator   #27524
**GP**
G.I. Sportz
**GP**'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: DALLAS
**GP** works for a Paintball manufacturer
**GP** plays in the PSP
**GP** owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
**GP** is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
**GP** is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: The best gun I have shot to date in 12 years
Cons: None at all
The EGO11 is flat out the best paintball gun I have ever shot. It works like a champ and I love how it shoots. The support from Eclipse is the best I have ever seen in paintball. If you are looking for an amazing gun then the Avid "Storm" EGO is where it is at.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The ego11 is super reliable with very little to maintain. Although it is still loud, the gun is great. I would recommend getting an upgraded bolt for it.
Report this review to a moderator   #45753
-Mad-Skillz-
Dream Team
-Mad-Skillz-'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ROC NY
-Mad-Skillz- supports Team VICIOUS
-Mad-Skillz- posts videos on PbNation
-Mad-Skillz- supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $525.00
Pros: Super light
Cons: No extra backs, still loud
The ego11 is super reliable with very little to maintain.
Although it is still loud, the gun is great. I would recommend getting an upgraded bolt for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) great gun. better than must guns in the price range
Report this review to a moderator   #24449
0ddball
It's what I do...
0ddball's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: ???
0ddball owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
0ddball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
0ddball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
0ddball has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: light efficient reliable
Cons: price
great gun. better than must guns in the price range
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have had a ton of egos this by far my favorite one. It is the smoothest and most quite one I have owned. Great marker would recommend it for anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #28221
2ez4me
Hardcore Supremacy
2ez4me's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Staten Island
2ez4me plays in the PSP
2ez4me owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
2ez4me plays in the APPA D4 division
2ez4me is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: weight, colors,reliable
Cons: none..
I have had a ton of egos this by far my favorite one. It is the smoothest and most quite one I have owned. Great marker would recommend it for anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) i think the ego11 is the best all around gun on the market!..this thing shoots ropes!..its very reliable and always a gun you can depend on..its very efficiant and easy to clean and work!..i will...
Report this review to a moderator   #40931
904xBALLER
((O))SHOCKER((O))
904xBALLER's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: JAX FL
904xBALLER is BST Trusted
904xBALLER plays in the PSP
904xBALLER owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
904xBALLER supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: efficiant and reliable
Cons: none!
i think the ego11 is the best all around gun on the market!..this thing shoots ropes!..its very reliable and always a gun you can depend on..its very efficiant and easy to clean and work!..i will never get rid of the one i have unless for some reason it just crumbles into dust!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have owned egos exclusively since 2007 and this is by far the best since 2007.
Report this review to a moderator   #23302
addicted83
I hate you
addicted83's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
addicted83 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
addicted83 supports Team VICIOUS
addicted83 supports our troops
addicted83 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: reliability
Cons: none found
I have owned egos exclusively since 2007 and this is by far the best since 2007.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Love this gun, I managed to play a day with a friends, was an amazing gun if your an aggressive player playing up front, accuracy was a little less than I thought it would be but after playing a few...
Report this review to a moderator   #42192
AHFellows
no stupid question? haha!
AHFellows's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Wilmington
AHFellows is BST Trusted
AHFellows is playing at Living Legends VII
AHFellows owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AHFellows has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
AHFellows supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $680.00
Pros: Effecient, smooth, consistant
Cons: Accuracy,
Love this gun, I managed to play a day with a friends, was an amazing gun if your an aggressive player playing up front, accuracy was a little less than I thought it would be but after playing a few games it didn't really bother me. Surprised me when I thought I would have to go fill up my tank it still had enough left for two more games (was playing rec ball). got to get more for my moneys worth for the day. PE did an excellent job with this gun and Im actually going to pick one up probably this upcoming year I liked it so much.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) this gun is great for any type of play easy to maintain the whole nine yards
Report this review to a moderator   #33668
AjCpaintballer
Suns out Guns out
AjCpaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: L town
AjCpaintballer plays in the PSP
AjCpaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
AjCpaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AjCpaintballer plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $665.00
Pros: everything
Cons: none it is great
this gun is great for any type of play easy to maintain the whole nine yards
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Gun shoots excellent when broken in. Undoubtedly the best ego yet. I would recommend this to anyone who plays paintball and doesnt mind a loud gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #17001
ajk319
 
ajk319's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New York
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Accurate, Efficient
Cons: Loud, kicky
Gun shoots excellent when broken in. Undoubtedly the best ego yet. I would recommend this to anyone who plays paintball and doesnt mind a loud gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I recently purchased a Planet Eclipse Ego 11, and (not surprisingly) it has became my favorite marker without question. I decided to write up a review to possibly influence the purchasing desicion of...
Report this review to a moderator   #42042
aksince94
 
aksince94's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Vernal, Utah
aksince94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aksince94 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aksince94 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: weight, aesthetics, efficiency
Cons: price?
I recently purchased a Planet Eclipse Ego 11, and (not surprisingly) it has became my favorite marker without question. I decided to write up a review to possibly influence the purchasing desicion of fellow paint ballers, so I will start off with the pros of the marker.

Pros: The marker I picked up is green with the black accents, and it looks mean. Performance wise, I have put about two cases of paint through it, and it hasn't chopped a single ball! On the chronograph it fires a consistent fps rate while remaining extremely efficient. The OLED is extremely easy to read, and the color-adjustable backlight is a nice feature as well. The marker handles well, feeling light in the hands, with amazing trigger adjustment to suit just about anyone handling the marker. The barrel is nice out of the box, including the back and front being reverse threaded to aid in tightening. Cleaning the Ego 11 is a breeze, as you simply remove the bolt, apply lube as needed, and put it back in place. The Planet Eclipse Ego 11 is truly tailored towards those that are looking to utilize an efficient, accurate, aesthetically appealing marker.

Cons: The only con I could think of would be the price, as I payed $700 for it, but I feel that had I looked around I could have found a better price.

I hope this review was helpful, feel free to comment or rate!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review