Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 291
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I agree with other reviews in that this is a fantastic gun for first time high end owners. I feel that if you are comfortable with gun maintenance you can definitely pick up a nicer shooter, however...
Report this review to a moderator   #35871
Dynomatt
 
Dynomatt's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Wallingford
Dynomatt owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dynomatt plays in the APPA D4 division
Dynomatt has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Efficiency, ease of maintenance
Cons: Kick, Sound sig
I agree with other reviews in that this is a fantastic gun for first time high end owners. I feel that if you are comfortable with gun maintenance you can definitely pick up a nicer shooter, however this gun practically takes care of itself and offers tons of options out of the box.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I am soon hoping to get my new Planet Eclipse Ego 11. I am going to get it in the Ashes2 color, red and black. I'm getting a Dye Rotor, speedfeed. and a 68 ci 4500 psi tank with it. It has been the...
Report this review to a moderator   #10588
Egofan11
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Amazing. Worth it.
Cons: Nothing.
I am soon hoping to get my new Planet Eclipse Ego 11. I am going to get it in the Ashes2 color, red and black. I'm getting a Dye Rotor, speedfeed. and a 68 ci 4500 psi tank with it. It has been the most reliable gun I've ever owned. (I've borrowed one for a game at PnL paintball)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Egos are the best guns hands down, thats why the top team in the world uses them.
Report this review to a moderator   #32712
INXS17
SEMI-PRO PLAYER
INXS17's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Southern California
INXS17 plays in the PSP
INXS17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
INXS17 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: light, fast, accurate, workhorse
Cons: not free
Egos are the best guns hands down, thats why the top team in the world uses them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have the PE CSL. It's an amazing gun, I traded it for a Luxe1.5. Incredibly smooth and amazing overall, It's also beautiful.
Report this review to a moderator   #23575
SouljaboyRI
Keep Calm and Flex On
SouljaboyRI's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: 401
SouljaboyRI plays in the PSP
SouljaboyRI owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
SouljaboyRI owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SouljaboyRI plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,850.00
Pros: Amazing Overall
Cons: Price
I have the PE CSL. It's an amazing gun, I traded it for a Luxe1.5. Incredibly smooth and amazing overall, It's also beautiful.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I LOVED my old Ego11, and my buddies Ego11. I use his 11 sometimes because I just miss how they shoot. I miss it so much I'm going to be buying another one with my taxes
Report this review to a moderator   #13898
tyskidmore3
Thats not my name
tyskidmore3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wilsonville Oregon
tyskidmore3 plays in the PSP
tyskidmore3 helped look for balloons
tyskidmore3 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
tyskidmore3 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Effecient, smooth
Cons: Louder than Geo
I LOVED my old Ego11, and my buddies Ego11. I use his 11 sometimes because I just miss how they shoot. I miss it so much I'm going to be buying another one with my taxes
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) planet took every good feature in the previous years version and made it better. the ego11 is everything you would expect a 1250$ gun to be.
Report this review to a moderator   #24927
<<Rogan>>
 
<<Rogan>>'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Kitchener, Ontario
<<Rogan>> supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
planet took every good feature in the previous years version and made it better. the ego11 is everything you would expect a 1250$ gun to be.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The EGO11 is flat out the best paintball gun I have ever shot. It works like a champ and I love how it shoots. The support from Eclipse is the best I have ever seen in paintball. If you are looking...
Report this review to a moderator   #27524
**GP**
G.I. Sportz
**GP**'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: DALLAS
**GP** works for a Paintball manufacturer
**GP** plays in the PSP
**GP** owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
**GP** is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
**GP** is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: The best gun I have shot to date in 12 years
Cons: None at all
The EGO11 is flat out the best paintball gun I have ever shot. It works like a champ and I love how it shoots. The support from Eclipse is the best I have ever seen in paintball. If you are looking for an amazing gun then the Avid "Storm" EGO is where it is at.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) great gun. better than must guns in the price range
Report this review to a moderator   #24449
0ddball
It's what I do...
0ddball's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: ???
0ddball owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
0ddball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
0ddball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
0ddball has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: light efficient reliable
Cons: price
great gun. better than must guns in the price range
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have had a ton of egos this by far my favorite one. It is the smoothest and most quite one I have owned. Great marker would recommend it for anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #28221
2ez4me
Hardcore Supremacy
2ez4me's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Staten Island
2ez4me owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
2ez4me is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: weight, colors,reliable
Cons: none..
I have had a ton of egos this by far my favorite one. It is the smoothest and most quite one I have owned. Great marker would recommend it for anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) i think the ego11 is the best all around gun on the market!..this thing shoots ropes!..its very reliable and always a gun you can depend on..its very efficiant and easy to clean and work!..i will...
Report this review to a moderator   #40931
904xBALLER
((O))SHOCKER((O))
904xBALLER's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: JAX FL
904xBALLER is BST Trusted
904xBALLER plays in the PSP
904xBALLER owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
904xBALLER plays in the APPA D4 division
904xBALLER supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: efficiant and reliable
Cons: none!
i think the ego11 is the best all around gun on the market!..this thing shoots ropes!..its very reliable and always a gun you can depend on..its very efficiant and easy to clean and work!..i will never get rid of the one i have unless for some reason it just crumbles into dust!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review