Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 303
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11)
Report this review to a moderator   #37492
mclovin69
MERICA
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 618
mclovin69 is playing at Living Legends VI
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $620.00
Pros: super fast, light, and efficient
Cons: loud, over bore barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I've been Ballin' over 20+ years now in every aspect of the sport scenario,woodsball,rec-ball,re-ball,hyperball,airball,speedball etc. and have never shot a more reliable marker yet. I have yet to...
Report this review to a moderator   #9942
ODILLA23
Let's Do Some Buisness!
ODILLA23's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Chicago IL
ODILLA23 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ODILLA23 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Everything about it
Cons: Wish it had no macro-line
I've been Ballin' over 20+ years now in every aspect of the sport scenario,woodsball,rec-ball,re-ball,hyperball,airball,speedball etc. and have never shot a more reliable marker yet. I have yet to have a chop or barrel break. I can shoot every type of paint(cheap&expensive). My advise get a decent $300 marker like a MINI or an SLG and save up for as long as it takes to buy one of these bad boys. Ive used tons of various types of markers over the years and the only thing that comes close is a NT11-G6R-LUXE thats it period.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Very nice gun, light and accurate. Eclipse offers the best customer support.
Report this review to a moderator   #11689
UcLafan31689
 
UcLafan31689's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ohio
UcLafan31689 plays in the PSP
UcLafan31689 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 is an NCPA player
UcLafan31689 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: Accurate, light
Cons:
Very nice gun, light and accurate. Eclipse offers the best customer support.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Amazing looking and shooting marker, very smooth ad easy to maintain as always
Report this review to a moderator   #17656
venom1256
Scrooge McDuck
venom1256's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Columbus
venom1256 plays in the PSP
venom1256 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
venom1256 is an NCPA player
venom1256 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: nothing
Amazing looking and shooting marker, very smooth ad easy to maintain as always
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) This is hands down the nicest marker on the planet Great job PE and as always your customer service is top notch!
Report this review to a moderator   #22148
World_Oyama
MEMBER SINCE 5-26-2005
World_Oyama's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: West Coast
World_Oyama is BST Legit
World_Oyama is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Best marker on planet
Cons: NONE!
This is hands down the nicest marker on the planet Great job PE and as always your customer service is top notch!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) By far the nicest of all the ego platforms out there. Super smooth and efficient. What else can a rec player ask for? Hahaha. I've used the Ego 6, 7, 9, 10 and 11. This is by far my favorite.
Report this review to a moderator   #11918
jmorisaki
B/S/T MOD
jmorisaki's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Missourah
jmorisaki is a Mega Moderator
jmorisaki is BST Legit
jmorisaki supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Smooth, Efficent
Cons: Price
By far the nicest of all the ego platforms out there. Super smooth and efficient. What else can a rec player ask for? Hahaha. I've used the Ego 6, 7, 9, 10 and 11. This is by far my favorite.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Overall the little timed i owned one, i liked the ego11. It was light easy to clean/maintain and nice feeling. Couple of things, i had several breaks at one point because i wasn't tightening the...
Report this review to a moderator   #15921
Irish_max
HappyHappyHappy
Irish_max's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: DowntownDinasaurChitown
Irish_max is playing at Living Legends V
Irish_max owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Irish_max posts videos on PbNation
Irish_max supports Pev's Paintball
Irish_max has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Light, nice milling, little ups
Cons: PRICE!
Overall the little timed i owned one, i liked the ego11. It was light easy to clean/maintain and nice feeling. Couple of things, i had several breaks at one point because i wasn't tightening the barrel all the way down. I had to almost OVER tighten it. Minus the POPS and inline regulator, i wish they had more to the marker. I didn't think the whole solenoid was that big of a deal. Didn't see much difference. And i wish they had gone down in barrel size possible or at least made it not so $$ to buy a smaller barrel kit to match.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Best poppit on the market versus a g6r. Eclipse marker so it always works well. Adjustable solenoid is a winner to help it shoot super smooth. Price is excellent for a used one.
Report this review to a moderator   #19517
abenguyen
Abe Na-Goo-Yen
abenguyen's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: DFW, TX
abenguyen owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
abenguyen owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
abenguyen posts videos on PbNation
abenguyen plays in the APPA beginner division
abenguyen supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Efficient, reliable, winning gun
Cons: price
Best poppit on the market versus a g6r. Eclipse marker so it always works well. Adjustable solenoid is a winner to help it shoot super smooth. Price is excellent for a used one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Amazing! Perfect out the box! This is the best paintball marker i have owned!
Report this review to a moderator   #22210
Jose1998
 
Jose1998's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Downey, CA.
Jose1998 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jose1998 posts videos on PbNation
Jose1998 plays in the APPA D4 division
Jose1998 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons: NOTHING!!!
Amazing! Perfect out the box! This is the best paintball marker i have owned!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) When I bought my 2011 Vicious Ego I was slightly disappointed in the performance compared to my 2010 Ego. It was a very rough shot compared to the butter smooth 2010 I had. I only put 2 cases of...
Report this review to a moderator   #12876
snkp360
ERMAHGERD
snkp360's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Napa, CA
snkp360 plays in the PSP
snkp360 supports Team VICIOUS
snkp360 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons:
When I bought my 2011 Vicious Ego I was slightly disappointed in the performance compared to my 2010 Ego. It was a very rough shot compared to the butter smooth 2010 I had. I only put 2 cases of paint through it before I sold the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Add New Review