Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 314
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  82%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) good poppit all around but still unsure whether or not the g6r has got it beat
Report this review to a moderator   #13051
TomorrowsGreatest
ATē
TomorrowsGreatest's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the PSP
TomorrowsGreatest owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the APPA D3 division
TomorrowsGreatest is Boss
TomorrowsGreatest supports DLX Technology
TomorrowsGreatest supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $820.00
Pros: comfy, smooth
Cons: none to date
good poppit all around but still unsure whether or not the g6r has got it beat
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Bought my EGO11 from Trade my gun at Galveston '11 with a trade in, love the gun its overall one of my fav. The gun is smooth and what else can you say its an ego.
Report this review to a moderator   #18319
TOM_458
hey hey ho ho 100110
TOM_458's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: FriendswoodTX
TOM_458 is a Paintball photographer
TOM_458 plays in the PSP
TOM_458 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TOM_458 posts videos on PbNation
TOM_458 plays in the APPA D5 division
TOM_458 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Quiet for an Ego, Accurate, light
Cons: grips could use improvement
Bought my EGO11 from Trade my gun at Galveston '11 with a trade in, love the gun its overall one of my fav. The gun is smooth and what else can you say its an ego.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) the 11 is consistent and smooth right out of the box. after breaking the marker in it became smoother and even more consistent...blew my mind. the adjustable solenoid is amazing, being able to make...
Report this review to a moderator   #15119
tonycon
Knuckleheads Paintball
tonycon's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chi-Town
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
tonycon supports our troops
tonycon is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: smooth shooter,consistent
Cons: pricey
the 11 is consistent and smooth right out of the box. after breaking the marker in it became smoother and even more consistent...blew my mind. the adjustable solenoid is amazing, being able to make the marker as smooth or smoother than a spoolie or fire like a machine gun is a lot of fun! it is a fantastic marker, but then again it is an ego!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) after close to half a year of playing with the ego11 it did no really impress me too much its a little loud not that accurate. Pro's about the ego11 its really light and you will almost never have to...
Report this review to a moderator   #28661
trader101
MalachiB
trader101's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: covington L.a
trader101 plays in the PSP
trader101 plays in the NXL
trader101 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
trader101 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: too loud
after close to half a year of playing with the ego11 it did no really impress me too much its a little loud not that accurate. Pro's about the ego11 its really light and you will almost never have to do maintains on it. After my conclusion i wouldn't spend 1250 on this marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Amazing gun! Flawless shooting!
Report this review to a moderator   #27916
TreyBall209
 
TreyBall209's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
TreyBall209 plays in the PSP
TreyBall209 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TreyBall209 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Best gun out
Cons: Nothing
Amazing gun! Flawless shooting!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) There's not really any bad things I can say about this gun except about how loud it is. Other than that the gun shot exceptionally smooth and was very efficient. I think I got around 9 -10 pods....
Report this review to a moderator   #41748
Trigger Walk
 
Trigger Walk's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Texas
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,095.00
Pros: efficiency, smoothness, appearance
Cons: loudness
There's not really any bad things I can say about this gun except about how loud it is. Other than that the gun shot exceptionally smooth and was very efficient. I think I got around 9 -10 pods. Another plus is that it's backed up by Planet Eclipse. Since ANS dropped the price down to 894.95, I'd definitely suggest picking one up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) EGO11= easy to use easy to maintian easy and as long as you take care of her she will always be good to you
Report this review to a moderator   #27924
Trotter18
BURN THE BOATS NO RETREAT
Trotter18's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Olympia WA
Trotter18 has been a member for 10 years
Trotter18 is Legendary
Trotter18 is Boss
Trotter18 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: none that come to mind
EGO11= easy to use easy to maintian easy and as long as you take care of her she will always be good to you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Smoothest shooting ego ever made, but still reliable and simple as all egos before it
Report this review to a moderator   #20662
tsbalr120
Goooonsberry
tsbalr120's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cowbutt, AR
tsbalr120 plays in the MiLP
tsbalr120 is an NCPA player
tsbalr120 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,999.00
Pros: Less kick, but reliable
Cons: macro gets leaky
Smoothest shooting ego ever made, but still reliable and simple as all egos before it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) This is an amazing gun. It shoots extremely accurate. consistant. reliable. soft on paint. light. There is a lot of good stuff to say about this marker, every time i take it out of the box i know...
Report this review to a moderator   #16315
Tweaky
 
Tweaky's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chicago
Tweaky plays in the PSP
Tweaky owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Tweaky supports Team VICIOUS
Tweaky plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,050.00
Pros: Reliable, Accurate, Effecient, Consistent
Cons: Smoothness
This is an amazing gun. It shoots extremely accurate. consistant. reliable. soft on paint. light. There is a lot of good stuff to say about this marker, every time i take it out of the box i know that it is going to work. Its just a phenominal marker. The best on the market in my opinion. Iv shot just about every high end marker imaginable and i love this one. This one completely blows all of the others out of the water. The only con, because it is in ego is the kick, the kick isnt to terrible. but much louder and harder than any spooly. But there is a lot of adjustments that can be made to make it shoot exactly how you want.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Loved it! It was the perfect gun for a front player, it was efficient and accurate. It never let me down and I always mowed faces. Would get another one any day of the week.
Report this review to a moderator   #42295
TylerBurlingame
Let Reality Be Reality
TylerBurlingame's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Co
TylerBurlingame owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TylerBurlingame owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Efficient, no kick, light weight.
Cons: Loud as all get out!
Loved it! It was the perfect gun for a front player, it was efficient and accurate. It never let me down and I always mowed faces. Would get another one any day of the week.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review