Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 308
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  82%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) EGO11= easy to use easy to maintian easy and as long as you take care of her she will always be good to you
Report this review to a moderator   #27924
Trotter18
BURN THE BOATS NO RETREAT
Trotter18's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Olympia WA
Trotter18 has been a member for 10 years
Trotter18 is Legendary
Trotter18 is Boss
Trotter18 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: none that come to mind
EGO11= easy to use easy to maintian easy and as long as you take care of her she will always be good to you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Smoothest shooting ego ever made, but still reliable and simple as all egos before it
Report this review to a moderator   #20662
tsbalr120
Goooonsberry
tsbalr120's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cowbutt, AR
tsbalr120 plays in the MiLP
tsbalr120 is an NCPA player
tsbalr120 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,999.00
Pros: Less kick, but reliable
Cons: macro gets leaky
Smoothest shooting ego ever made, but still reliable and simple as all egos before it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) This is an amazing gun. It shoots extremely accurate. consistant. reliable. soft on paint. light. There is a lot of good stuff to say about this marker, every time i take it out of the box i know...
Report this review to a moderator   #16315
Tweaky
 
Tweaky's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chicago
Tweaky plays in the PSP
Tweaky owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Tweaky supports Team VICIOUS
Tweaky plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,050.00
Pros: Reliable, Accurate, Effecient, Consistent
Cons: Smoothness
This is an amazing gun. It shoots extremely accurate. consistant. reliable. soft on paint. light. There is a lot of good stuff to say about this marker, every time i take it out of the box i know that it is going to work. Its just a phenominal marker. The best on the market in my opinion. Iv shot just about every high end marker imaginable and i love this one. This one completely blows all of the others out of the water. The only con, because it is in ego is the kick, the kick isnt to terrible. but much louder and harder than any spooly. But there is a lot of adjustments that can be made to make it shoot exactly how you want.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Loved it! It was the perfect gun for a front player, it was efficient and accurate. It never let me down and I always mowed faces. Would get another one any day of the week.
Report this review to a moderator   #42295
TylerBurlingame
Let Reality Be Reality
TylerBurlingame's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Co
TylerBurlingame owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TylerBurlingame owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Efficient, no kick, light weight.
Cons: Loud as all get out!
Loved it! It was the perfect gun for a front player, it was efficient and accurate. It never let me down and I always mowed faces. Would get another one any day of the week.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) APPEARANCE: 5/5 I really love the aggressive lines these markers have. The POPs asa and everything really come together well. I just wish they'd come without a macro...
Report this review to a moderator   #31892
tylerwyoung
 
tylerwyoung's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Vancouver, BC, CANADA
tylerwyoung owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tylerwyoung has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Reliable, LCD, adjustible solenoid
Cons: Loud!
APPEARANCE: 5/5
I really love the aggressive lines these markers have. The POPs asa and everything really come together well. I just wish they'd come without a macro line!

PERFORMANCE:4/5
Ideally, with a broken in adjustible solenoid you'd be able to tune it however you'd like. I didn't play around with mine too much, and when I did, I was just to used t the stock settings to go to anything else. The characteristic pop of egos is still there, though it was a lot quieter than my old SL66. It was kickier than my g6r, and a lot less efficient. Efficiency on this thing is much better than the dm10(obviously). The SL barrel kit is quite nice as well, though I didn't have the boost kit for it.

RELIABILITY: 5/5
It's an ego. A bit of oil on the bolt and rammer and you're good really.

VALUE:5/5
Thanks to the recent price drop, 1050 for the full package including barrel sock, case, manual, allen key set, and spare parts, it seems to set the bar for high end markers.

OVERALL: 4.5/5
An amazing marker that is one of the most popular markers around for a reason. Planet eclipse knows what they're doing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) This gun is just amazing from the way it shoots to the adjustable solenoid. Amazing gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #39264
uGDavid
 
uGDavid's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Texas
uGDavid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
uGDavid has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
uGDavid has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
uGDavid supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Amazing in every way
Cons: None at all
This gun is just amazing from the way it shoots to the adjustable solenoid. Amazing gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Until I got my Ego 11 I was a matrix lover through and through. This new adjustable noid is awesome, and can make these guns shoot smooth as butter. Great looking gun, very night weight, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #36831
ultraspank
Carolina Cardinals
ultraspank's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Raleigh, NC
ultraspank has been a member for 10 years
ultraspank owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ultraspank supports Team VICIOUS
ultraspank plays in the APPA D4 division
ultraspank has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ultraspank has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
ultraspank supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Lightweight, efficient, sexy, adjustbale
Cons: tall and expensive
Until I got my Ego 11 I was a matrix lover through and through.

This new adjustable noid is awesome, and can make these guns shoot smooth as butter.

Great looking gun, very night weight, and efficient on air.

The box, an accessories are a small added touch, but Planet Eclipse will take over Dye's stronghold with these details.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Had this marker for 2 months. Shot really well , Very reliable , Easy to maintain. As all egos are. Full colour manual ,great customer service. Re-Sell value is great aswell.
Report this review to a moderator   #22830
UnbelievablePB
 
UnbelievablePB's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Montreal
UnbelievablePB is playing at Living Legends V
UnbelievablePB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
UnbelievablePB is for the Gunfight
UnbelievablePB has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Great on Air , Reliable
Cons: Not many...
Had this marker for 2 months. Shot really well , Very reliable , Easy to maintain. As all egos are. Full colour manual ,great customer service. Re-Sell value is great aswell.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The best shooting gun I every owned after owning several Bob Longs, Dye, Proto, and DP. after I purchased my dynasty ego I went thru the manual read up on which is very similar to the ego 9/10...
Report this review to a moderator   #21142
Unleash
Shooting fools all day
Unleash's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ohio
Unleash owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Unleash has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,299.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
The best shooting gun I every owned after owning several Bob Longs, Dye, Proto, and DP. after I purchased my dynasty ego I went thru the manual read up on which is very similar to the ego 9/10 versions after about 6000 shots adjusted the solenoid to make it smother I had spolie guys say it just as smooth as there dyes.
Pros awhole lot. Excellent barrel, adjustable noid, several program options for the board, excellent customer service,
Cons price thats about it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) From the moment you unwrap an Ego 11 you're overtaken by its immediate radiance. Just holding it in your hands you feel like it was just made for ripping, mowing, destruction, etc. This thing will...
Report this review to a moderator   #27577
UnrealS7
Get Some!
UnrealS7's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Memphis
UnrealS7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
UnrealS7 supports Team VICIOUS
UnrealS7 supports Team VICIOUS
UnrealS7 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
UnrealS7 supports DLX Technology
UnrealS7 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Efficient, light, bulletproof, it kills people
Cons: None whatsoever
From the moment you unwrap an Ego 11 you're overtaken by its immediate radiance. Just holding it in your hands you feel like it was just made for ripping, mowing, destruction, etc. This thing will shoot all day nonstop without a hiccup or BREAKING PAINT. Never seen or shot a gun like a PE that just wouldn't break paint no matter what, not that I would complain!

And based on about ~10 pods off a 68/45, it's a back players dream! I can hold down lanes for daaaaysss, weeks! All while never really feeling a kick. It's just a monster!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review