Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 305
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Jack sent our team one of these for play around with and test it out. We enjoyed it a lot and got to break it in even more.
Report this review to a moderator   #12025
texaspaintballplpaye
 
texaspaintballplpaye's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Fort Myers, FL
texaspaintballplpaye is a Supporting Member
texaspaintballplpaye has been a member for 10 years
texaspaintballplpaye is a Paintball photographer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, effiecient,
Cons: Pricey
Jack sent our team one of these for play around with and test it out. We enjoyed it a lot and got to break it in even more.

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) traded a geo+ and a etek 3, plus $300 for my ego 11, but man is it nice. hasn't gone down in a game yet. my first game of xball with it, i shot 4 of the 5 people out on the other team, and would have...
Report this review to a moderator   #20047
tex_mania
BSA Support
tex_mania's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ΠΚΑ
tex_mania plays in the PSP
tex_mania owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tex_mania owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tex_mania plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: reliable, lightweight, efficient
Cons: expensive
traded a geo+ and a etek 3, plus $300 for my ego 11, but man is it nice. hasn't gone down in a game yet. my first game of xball with it, i shot 4 of the 5 people out on the other team, and would have gotten the 5th, but he didn't want to get bunkered so he called himself out before i got there.

they are a lil pricy, but dammit if they don't shoot awful nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great marker. I have never really been much of a Pe guy but this marker has changed my mind allot.
Report this review to a moderator   #37706
Theoneandonly1
19D Cav Scout!
Theoneandonly1's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Colorado Springs
Theoneandonly1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Theoneandonly1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Theoneandonly1 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Theoneandonly1 supports Team VICIOUS
Theoneandonly1 supports Team VICIOUS
Theoneandonly1 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: fast, light, small
Cons: same old looks
Great marker. I have never really been much of a Pe guy but this marker has changed my mind allot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Bought this gun used, but was still in amazing and like new condition. My favorite gun hands down. Not only were the looks nice, but the way it shot was fantastic. Love the reliability of all egos....
Report this review to a moderator   #12937
ThePinkMonster
Rise To The Top
ThePinkMonster's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: 7oh3
ThePinkMonster plays in the USPL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $675.00
Pros: looks, asa, reliability
Cons: none that i noticed
Bought this gun used, but was still in amazing and like new condition. My favorite gun hands down. Not only were the looks nice, but the way it shot was fantastic. Love the reliability of all egos. The asa was awesome and very easy to use.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Okay so, I've done EGO9/10 reviews, and here comes the '11; The '11 didn't have too much ground breaking technology (which is why PE stopped the yearly releases.) It's an EGO, so it's still rather...
Report this review to a moderator   #38513
They Call Me Rain
Aaron
They Call Me Rain's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
They Call Me Rain is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
They Call Me Rain supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: It's an EGO
Cons: Sound/Minimal Improvements
Okay so, I've done EGO9/10 reviews, and here comes the '11;

The '11 didn't have too much ground breaking technology (which is why PE stopped the yearly releases.)

It's an EGO, so it's still rather loud. Maintenance is easy, as is programming and it feels great in the hands. The shot is smooth, and I guess it's acceptable for an '11 marker.

Efficiency isn't bad, but I did NOT get enough time with this marker to test efficiency. Expect at LEAST 4 pods and a hopper from a full 68/4500,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) For the price you can get these used, the fact that they continually innovate just blows me away. Will always shoot PE
Report this review to a moderator   #37860
ThomasAscher
Always buying and selling
ThomasAscher's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: LI, New York
ThomasAscher owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ThomasAscher is Legendary
ThomasAscher supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: PE, efficiency, shoota lazersss
Cons: None at all
For the price you can get these used, the fact that they continually innovate just blows me away. Will always shoot PE
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I love this gun so much and shoots like a champ. Only buying an ego 11 from now on!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #28923
ThorsHammer45
 
ThorsHammer45's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Chicago
ThorsHammer45 is BST Legit
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends V
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends VI
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends VII
ThorsHammer45 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: amazing trigger
Cons: nothing
I love this gun so much and shoots like a champ. Only buying an ego 11 from now on!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) this is the best gun i have ever used or felt, as it being a spool/ rammer gun design, it is faster than the spool guns and more reliable. but some prefer the spool, i think this is better, but it is...
Report this review to a moderator   #24044
tinopaintball
 
tinopaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: cupertino, CA
tinopaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tinopaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tinopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
tinopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
tinopaintball supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $920.00
Pros: fast firing, feels good
Cons: none, but maybe price?
this is the best gun i have ever used or felt, as it being a spool/ rammer gun design, it is faster than the spool guns and more reliable. but some prefer the spool, i think this is better, but it is definetly better for semi auto gameplay. i love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I got this marker last week and took it to my local field Hogan's Alley. I did my best not to compare it to the DM12 that I already own. I failed, this marker is right on par with quality, its a...
Report this review to a moderator   #44568
tippmannhunter
Keep Calm and Pump On!
tippmannhunter's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Bethel Ct
tippmannhunter has been a member for 10 years
tippmannhunter owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tippmannhunter has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tippmannhunter has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Tight compact marker
Cons: More inserts (Barrel)
I got this marker last week and took it to my local field Hogan's Alley. I did my best not to compare it to the DM12 that I already own. I failed, this marker is right on par with quality, its a completely different animal however. The nice tight feel of marker allows me to easily roll the marker from left to right of the bunkers. The trigger is very customize able from the soft spongy pull to a crisp snappy pull and everything in between. The solenoid can be adjusted for a smoother shot or a faster more aggressive cycle. I am convinced it pretty much impossible to hate this marker when you can tune it to tailor just about anyone's needs.
Cons,
For the initial MSRP I feel a couple extra bore sizes could have been included.
Pros,
Regardless of the lack of barrel backs, this is BY FAR the finest marker I have ever owned.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Best marker I have owned, never breaks down, always shoots great, awesome on air, smooth to shoot..looks sexy
Report this review to a moderator   #15929
Tom28215
 
Tom28215's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Tom28215 is playing at Living Legends V
Tom28215 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Tom28215 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Tom28215 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,222.00
Pros: Solid, colorful,sexy,awesome
Cons:
Best marker I have owned, never breaks down, always shoots great, awesome on air, smooth to shoot..looks sexy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review