Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 302
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Bought this gun used, but was still in amazing and like new condition. My favorite gun hands down. Not only were the looks nice, but the way it shot was fantastic. Love the reliability of all egos....
Report this review to a moderator   #12937
ThePinkMonster
Rise To The Top
ThePinkMonster's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: 7oh3
ThePinkMonster plays in the USPL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $675.00
Pros: looks, asa, reliability
Cons: none that i noticed
Bought this gun used, but was still in amazing and like new condition. My favorite gun hands down. Not only were the looks nice, but the way it shot was fantastic. Love the reliability of all egos. The asa was awesome and very easy to use.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Okay so, I've done EGO9/10 reviews, and here comes the '11; The '11 didn't have too much ground breaking technology (which is why PE stopped the yearly releases.) It's an EGO, so it's still rather...
Report this review to a moderator   #38513
They Call Me Rain
Aaron
They Call Me Rain's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
They Call Me Rain owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
They Call Me Rain supports Team VICIOUS
They Call Me Rain is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
They Call Me Rain is Legendary
They Call Me Rain is Boss
They Call Me Rain supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: It's an EGO
Cons: Sound/Minimal Improvements
Okay so, I've done EGO9/10 reviews, and here comes the '11;

The '11 didn't have too much ground breaking technology (which is why PE stopped the yearly releases.)

It's an EGO, so it's still rather loud. Maintenance is easy, as is programming and it feels great in the hands. The shot is smooth, and I guess it's acceptable for an '11 marker.

Efficiency isn't bad, but I did NOT get enough time with this marker to test efficiency. Expect at LEAST 4 pods and a hopper from a full 68/4500,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) For the price you can get these used, the fact that they continually innovate just blows me away. Will always shoot PE
Report this review to a moderator   #37860
ThomasAscher
Always buying and selling
ThomasAscher's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: LI, New York
ThomasAscher owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ThomasAscher is Legendary
ThomasAscher supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: PE, efficiency, shoota lazersss
Cons: None at all
For the price you can get these used, the fact that they continually innovate just blows me away. Will always shoot PE
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I love this gun so much and shoots like a champ. Only buying an ego 11 from now on!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #28923
ThorsHammer45
 
ThorsHammer45's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Chicago
ThorsHammer45 is BST Legit
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends V
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends VI
ThorsHammer45 is playing at Living Legends VII
ThorsHammer45 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ThorsHammer45 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: amazing trigger
Cons: nothing
I love this gun so much and shoots like a champ. Only buying an ego 11 from now on!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) this is the best gun i have ever used or felt, as it being a spool/ rammer gun design, it is faster than the spool guns and more reliable. but some prefer the spool, i think this is better, but it is...
Report this review to a moderator   #24044
tinopaintball
 
tinopaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: cupertino, CA
tinopaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tinopaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tinopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
tinopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
tinopaintball supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $920.00
Pros: fast firing, feels good
Cons: none, but maybe price?
this is the best gun i have ever used or felt, as it being a spool/ rammer gun design, it is faster than the spool guns and more reliable. but some prefer the spool, i think this is better, but it is definetly better for semi auto gameplay. i love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I got this marker last week and took it to my local field Hogan's Alley. I did my best not to compare it to the DM12 that I already own. I failed, this marker is right on par with quality, its a...
Report this review to a moderator   #44568
tippmannhunter
Keep Calm and Pump On!
tippmannhunter's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Bethel Ct
tippmannhunter has been a member for 10 years
tippmannhunter owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tippmannhunter has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tippmannhunter has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Tight compact marker
Cons: More inserts (Barrel)
I got this marker last week and took it to my local field Hogan's Alley. I did my best not to compare it to the DM12 that I already own. I failed, this marker is right on par with quality, its a completely different animal however. The nice tight feel of marker allows me to easily roll the marker from left to right of the bunkers. The trigger is very customize able from the soft spongy pull to a crisp snappy pull and everything in between. The solenoid can be adjusted for a smoother shot or a faster more aggressive cycle. I am convinced it pretty much impossible to hate this marker when you can tune it to tailor just about anyone's needs.
Cons,
For the initial MSRP I feel a couple extra bore sizes could have been included.
Pros,
Regardless of the lack of barrel backs, this is BY FAR the finest marker I have ever owned.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Best marker I have owned, never breaks down, always shoots great, awesome on air, smooth to shoot..looks sexy
Report this review to a moderator   #15929
Tom28215
 
Tom28215's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Tom28215 is playing at Living Legends V
Tom28215 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Tom28215 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Tom28215 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,222.00
Pros: Solid, colorful,sexy,awesome
Cons:
Best marker I have owned, never breaks down, always shoots great, awesome on air, smooth to shoot..looks sexy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great gun, reliable, pretty smooth
Report this review to a moderator   #35742
TommyThompson
#1 Bunker Painter
TommyThompson's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Echoville,NC
TommyThompson plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: PLANET ECLIPSE
Cons: ?????
Great gun, reliable, pretty smooth
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) good poppit all around but still unsure whether or not the g6r has got it beat
Report this review to a moderator   #13051
TomorrowsGreatest
ATē
TomorrowsGreatest's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the PSP
TomorrowsGreatest owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the APPA D2 division
TomorrowsGreatest is Boss
TomorrowsGreatest supports DLX Technology
TomorrowsGreatest supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $820.00
Pros: comfy, smooth
Cons: none to date
good poppit all around but still unsure whether or not the g6r has got it beat
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Bought my EGO11 from Trade my gun at Galveston '11 with a trade in, love the gun its overall one of my fav. The gun is smooth and what else can you say its an ego.
Report this review to a moderator   #18319
TOM_458
hey hey ho ho 100110
TOM_458's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: FriendswoodTX
TOM_458 is a Paintball photographer
TOM_458 plays in the PSP
TOM_458 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TOM_458 supports Team VICIOUS
TOM_458 posts videos on PbNation
TOM_458 plays in the APPA D4 division
TOM_458 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Quiet for an Ego, Accurate, light
Cons: grips could use improvement
Bought my EGO11 from Trade my gun at Galveston '11 with a trade in, love the gun its overall one of my fav. The gun is smooth and what else can you say its an ego.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review