Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 309
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) A great successor to the ego 10. Great value and ease of upkeep. Docked points for performance and appearance, as a "spoolie person" I really don't enjoy shooting poppit valve guns. Guns top rival:...
Report this review to a moderator   #63337
SmArTpArTs#5
忠夫
SmArTpArTs#5's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ƝĦ
SmArTpArTs#5 is BST Legit
SmArTpArTs#5 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SmArTpArTs#5 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Reliability, Upkeep
Cons: Not smooth, macroline
A great successor to the ego 10. Great value and ease of upkeep. Docked points for performance and appearance, as a "spoolie person" I really don't enjoy shooting poppit valve guns. Guns top rival: Bob Long G6r
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) ive owned many ego markers. they have all been easy to maintain, efficient, accurate, just down right workhorses. why do you think so many people use them. that and planets customer service is top...
Report this review to a moderator   #15077
SoCalUprising
these boys want my BUSSY
SoCalUprising's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: so cal
SoCalUprising owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SoCalUprising owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SoCalUprising supports Team VICIOUS
SoCalUprising has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: simple. light. ease of maintinence. work horse.
Cons: loud. a little rougher on paint than a spool.
ive owned many ego markers. they have all been easy to maintain, efficient, accurate, just down right workhorses. why do you think so many people use them. that and planets customer service is top notch.

only down side i have ever found with them is they are a little rougher on paint than a spoolie (were mainly talking fragile tournament paint). and some can be quite loud. really no significant issues ever as long as you take care of them like anything else. it will treat you as you treat it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Pro(s): This gun is absoutely amazing. It has an amazing feel when it's in your hands, feels so natural. Great finger space, room to grip the reg(if you prefer). If you're shooting decent paint,...
Report this review to a moderator   #22559
Spazmatic
I do it
Spazmatic's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Allentown
Spazmatic plays in the PSP
Spazmatic plays in the NXL
Spazmatic owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Spazmatic plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Reliable, Balance, Efficient
Cons: Loud?
Pro(s):
This gun is absoutely amazing. It has an amazing feel when it's in your hands, feels so natural. Great finger space, room to grip the reg(if you prefer). If you're shooting decent paint, perfect ball on ball ropes. I haven't done an official effiency test, but I don't have to fill as often as I did with my previous markers.

Con(s):
The only cons I can even think of is that it may seem "loud" to some, but this can be altered with the adjustable solenoid.

I only gave it a 4 star value rating because of the fact there are markers like the G6R and Axe that are also great markers for cheaper prices.

** IF YOU HAVE THE $ DEFINITELY BUY THIS MARKER **
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I recently picked up a used ego 11. Its a little on the heavier side (compared to the g6r) but thats alright because the g6r almost seems too light. The first time I played with it, the only field...
Report this review to a moderator   #37366
Spidersquish
 
Spidersquish's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ohio 513
Spidersquish plays in the APPA D4 division
Spidersquish has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Spidersquish has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Spidersquish has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Spidersquish has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: See Review
I recently picked up a used ego 11. Its a little on the heavier side (compared to the g6r) but thats alright because the g6r almost seems too light. The first time I played with it, the only field paint was some old heat. The paint had a few dimples and maybe a break/bag, but I still used it. It shot horrible, it was 40 degrees outside and windy and it made the paint fly everywhere but straight. I got home and about a week later I put some quality paint through it and it was shooting ball on ball. I love the ego and would love to keep it but I don't get out to play enough to justify owning this beast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Best shooting gun that I can think of. Very fast and light. I love how it feels, and most of all easy to maintain and clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #27257
splatbrospsp10
 
splatbrospsp10's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lynchburg
splatbrospsp10 plays in the PSP
splatbrospsp10 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
splatbrospsp10 supports Team VICIOUS
splatbrospsp10 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: Reliable and everything a ego should be
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Best shooting gun that I can think of. Very fast and light. I love how it feels, and most of all easy to maintain and clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great gun, shoots ball on ball everytime. Completely stock perfect gun!
Report this review to a moderator   #35480
SPpaintballa
Chris
SPpaintballa's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: The Front Row
SPpaintballa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SPpaintballa supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Super light, reliable
Cons: Could be more gas efficient
Great gun, shoots ball on ball everytime. Completely stock perfect gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Amazing gun. Had mine for a few years and just recently sold it.
Report this review to a moderator   #43493
Springel
Springel's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Springel is BST Trusted
Springel owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Springel has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Springel has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Overall
Cons: Nonee
Amazing gun. Had mine for a few years and just recently sold it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Buy the dart kit of this gun and it eliminates the only con (loud).
Report this review to a moderator   #35402
spsmag242
Release Your Inner Trevis
spsmag242's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ashton, Maryland
spsmag242 plays in the PSP
spsmag242 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Noisy
Buy the dart kit of this gun and it eliminates the only con (loud).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Amzing gun, super light and easy to use this has to be the best gun I've ever shot I couldn't find anything wrong with it
Report this review to a moderator   #21178
spyder987654321
aka
spyder987654321's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Lynchburg, VA
spyder987654321 is a Supporting Member
spyder987654321 has been a member for 10 years
spyder987654321 is playing at Living Legends V
spyder987654321 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spyder987654321 supports Pev's Paintball
spyder987654321 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $825.00
Pros: light, fast
Cons: nothing
Amzing gun, super light and easy to use this has to be the best gun I've ever shot I couldn't find anything wrong with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11)
Report this review to a moderator   #37344
Squeener
Zeds Dead Baby
Squeener's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Lincoln,Nebraska
Squeener plays in the PSP
Squeener owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Squeener supports Team VICIOUS
Squeener plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: reliable , easy to mantain
Cons: nothing so far
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review