Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 291
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) really nice gun PE have come out with in the 2011 Ego, only faults i'd hand to it are that is is VERY hard on paint and the adjustable solenoid is more of a gimmik than a valuable asset to the tuning...
Report this review to a moderator   #31624
suttbutt
 
suttbutt's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
suttbutt supports Team VICIOUS
suttbutt plays in the APPA D5 division
suttbutt has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
suttbutt has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,299.00
Pros: easy to maintain and use
Cons: cant shoot brittle paint, NOISY!
really nice gun PE have come out with in the 2011 Ego, only faults i'd hand to it are that is is VERY hard on paint and the adjustable solenoid is more of a gimmik than a valuable asset to the tuning of my marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Straight out of the box you get a true performer. Never had any problems with the 3 I had. Would have been nice if they included the cure4.
Report this review to a moderator   #13143
svmeyer
Hillbilly DeLUXE
svmeyer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: *PA*middleofnowhere*PA*
svmeyer supports Team VICIOUS
svmeyer supports our troops
svmeyer plays in the APPA D4 division
svmeyer is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
svmeyer supports DLX Technology
svmeyer supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Pops, shaft 4
Cons: Doesn't come with cure 4
Straight out of the box you get a true performer. Never had any problems with the 3 I had. Would have been nice if they included the cure4.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The Ego has always and will more than likely always be one of the Kings of The Field! The Ego11 takes the already proven Ego performance and kicks it up. Its efficient as theyve always been and still...
Report this review to a moderator   #16829
sweetd330
 
sweetd330's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Maryland
sweetd330 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sweetd330 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sweetd330 supports Team VICIOUS
sweetd330 supports Pev's Paintball
sweetd330 is Legendary
sweetd330 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Ego Reliability
Cons:
The Ego has always and will more than likely always be one of the Kings of The Field! The Ego11 takes the already proven Ego performance and kicks it up. Its efficient as theyve always been and still rock solid on and off the field. But some sexy milling and a great feeling grip frame just make it worth the price. The new grip feels almost perfect and comfortable in the hands. And the new solenoid adjustments just make tuning the Ego11 to however you like it very easy. All in all its one arguably the best Ego so far.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) AMZING GUN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK PE! I have always loved PE guns and the ego11 lives up to that standard
Report this review to a moderator   #21608
tarmistead12
 
tarmistead12's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
tarmistead12 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tarmistead12 is an NCPA player
tarmistead12 plays in the APPA D5 division
tarmistead12 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Great GUN!! consitent, straight shooting
Cons: louder than expected
AMZING GUN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK PE! I have always loved PE guns and the ego11 lives up to that standard
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) amazing gun. Great looks, great feel, shoots great. I think it is great.
Report this review to a moderator   #13520
tchalien
LU Paintball Coach
tchalien's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Lynchburg
tchalien has been a member for 10 years
tchalien plays in the PSP
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tchalien posts videos on PbNation
tchalien plays in the APPA D4 division
tchalien is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: Great Gun
Cons: none so far
amazing gun. Great looks, great feel, shoots great. I think it is great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) i have been using egos since 05 they are hands down the best
Report this review to a moderator   #20268
TDA0315
 
TDA0315's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Chapel Hill
TDA0315 plays in the PSP
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: i can always count on my ego
Cons: none!
i have been using egos since 05 they are hands down the best
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I've been with my team for two years now. I've owned other markers but none compare. I was using a DP fusion fx thinking how much better could more expensive guns be? Well, I was stupid lol. I used...
Report this review to a moderator   #33367
TeamShame
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Looks, performance, feel, confidence you gain!
Cons: Truthfully, not a damn thing
I've been with my team for two years now. I've owned other markers but none compare. I was using a DP fusion fx thinking how much better could more expensive guns be? Well, I was stupid lol. I used the fx at EMR castle conquest and it shot like garbage IMO. I didn't know that then I just thought this is how paintball guns shoot. Then I asked a teammate to shoot his 08 ego and was impressed with how smooth and accurate it was. So with my income tax I bought my Ego 11 and couldn't be happier. It's smoother than my team members 08's and IMO shoots better too, but with better barrel technology, it should. I have never been so successful playing paintball. This gun just hits what your aiming at. I have it tuned to shoot super smooth. It feels great and needs no upgrades. Screw the hush bolts, they are BS. Had one, sold it and put the stock back in. I forgot to mention I owned a bob long vice just before the ego and thought it was nice. Sold that to a friend because the Ego11 runs circles around it. Quality is extremely impressive. Feels solid and well built. It's everything you would expect to get after paying out the A$$. Trust me its worth it. Light, fast, extremely accurate, reliable, sexy looking. What else do you want?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Jack sent our team one of these for play around with and test it out. We enjoyed it a lot and got to break it in even more.
Report this review to a moderator   #12025
texaspaintballplpaye
 
texaspaintballplpaye's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Fort Myers, FL
texaspaintballplpaye is a Supporting Member
texaspaintballplpaye has been a member for 10 years
texaspaintballplpaye is a Paintball photographer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, effiecient,
Cons: Pricey
Jack sent our team one of these for play around with and test it out. We enjoyed it a lot and got to break it in even more.

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) traded a geo+ and a etek 3, plus $300 for my ego 11, but man is it nice. hasn't gone down in a game yet. my first game of xball with it, i shot 4 of the 5 people out on the other team, and would have...
Report this review to a moderator   #20047
tex_mania
BSA Support
tex_mania's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ΠΚΑ
tex_mania plays in the PSP
tex_mania owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tex_mania owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tex_mania plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: reliable, lightweight, efficient
Cons: expensive
traded a geo+ and a etek 3, plus $300 for my ego 11, but man is it nice. hasn't gone down in a game yet. my first game of xball with it, i shot 4 of the 5 people out on the other team, and would have gotten the 5th, but he didn't want to get bunkered so he called himself out before i got there.

they are a lil pricy, but dammit if they don't shoot awful nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great marker. I have never really been much of a Pe guy but this marker has changed my mind allot.
Report this review to a moderator   #37706
Theoneandonly1
19D Cav Scout!
Theoneandonly1's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Colorado Springs
Theoneandonly1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Theoneandonly1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Theoneandonly1 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Theoneandonly1 supports Team VICIOUS
Theoneandonly1 supports Team VICIOUS
Theoneandonly1 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: fast, light, small
Cons: same old looks
Great marker. I have never really been much of a Pe guy but this marker has changed my mind allot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review