Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 309
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great marker. Comparable to my GEO2 in terms of smoothness, however far more efficient.
Report this review to a moderator   #25888
Robot85
Paper has no corners
Robot85's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Robot85 is for the Gunfight
Robot85 posts videos on PbNation
Robot85 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: smooth, efficient.
Cons: none .
Great marker. Comparable to my GEO2 in terms of smoothness, however far more efficient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The ego11 shoots very smooth and unlike any other ego's before its time. It's light, smooth, and very efficient.
Report this review to a moderator   #11696
RonniePB
Dream Loud Clothing
RonniePB's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: KY
RonniePB plays in the PSP
RonniePB supports Team VICIOUS
RonniePB supports Team VICIOUS
RonniePB supports Team VICIOUS
RonniePB posts videos on PbNation
RonniePB plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $975.00
Pros: Smooth shooting and super light
Cons:
The ego11 shoots very smooth and unlike any other ego's before its time. It's light, smooth, and very efficient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have owned a Dark Ego 11, a Panther CSL, and a Midnight Ego 11. They have all been great guns. Never had a problem, but I have called technical support with a few questions. Always got answers...
Report this review to a moderator   #22043
rwparker35
20+ years of paintball
rwparker35's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ohio
rwparker35 is BST Legit
rwparker35 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
rwparker35 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Reliable, easy on paint, great customer service
Cons: Expensive
I have owned a Dark Ego 11, a Panther CSL, and a Midnight Ego 11. They have all been great guns. Never had a problem, but I have called technical support with a few questions. Always got answers right away and, from what others have told me, when you do have a problem they really do take care of you. The Ego 11 is pretty much the gold standard when it comes to high end electronic markers these days. Tough to find too many faults with the gun. Easy to handle, easy to shoot, easy on paint, reliable. Generally just a good gun to have in your gearbag. Only negative is that they are not exactly cheap!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Just like all the other PE markers I have had, this one is great in terms of reliablity. Love the adjustability with the noid controls. The greatest thing about PE markers is you never really need...
Report this review to a moderator   #18306
sarcasm
Your humble target
sarcasm's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
sarcasm owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Adjustability, style, performance
Cons: Break in period
Just like all the other PE markers I have had, this one is great in terms of reliablity. Love the adjustability with the noid controls. The greatest thing about PE markers is you never really need to upgrade anything to have a great marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Amazing gun, five thumbs up. Easy to setup and adjust settings. I recommend reading the manual to fully understand what all this gun can do. Best ego yet!
Report this review to a moderator   #17946
SCTR2
MrDyslexic
SCTR2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Skiatook, OK
SCTR2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SCTR2 plays in the APPA beginner division
SCTR2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Very smooth, even out of the box
Cons: Not a huge fan of the trigger untell adjusted

Amazing gun, five thumbs up. Easy to setup and adjust settings. I recommend reading the manual to fully understand what all this gun can do. Best ego yet!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I absolutely love this gun. I had an older EGO model before (Ego 08) and I have been in love with poppet guns since then. This gun simply shoots amazing right out of the package. I also purchased the...
Report this review to a moderator   #60793
ShadowKai
-_*Headshot*_-
ShadowKai's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Syracuse, NY
ShadowKai is playing at Living Legends VII
ShadowKai owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $460.00
Pros: Light, Very low kick, POPS asa, awesome poppet
Cons: Only comes with the .689 barrel back
I absolutely love this gun. I had an older EGO model before (Ego 08) and I have been in love with poppet guns since then. This gun simply shoots amazing right out of the package. I also purchased the DART bolt kit for mine (highly recommend this upgrade). I have had 0 complaints about this gun so far and I can't wait for the new season to start shooting people on the outdoor fields again. So far I have not yet chopped paint even in the cold weather up here in Syracuse, NY. I would absolutely recommend this gun to anyone who is looking to get up into the high end markers and doesn't want the latest and greatest but wants a gun that can keep up with the newest models.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I seriously can't think of anything bad to say about this marker. It's the best looking, best performing, most reliable marker in the industry. You can't go wrong with Planet.
Report this review to a moderator   #15178
Shaq
Ballin
Shaq's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Riverside, CA
Shaq is playing at Living Legends V
Shaq owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Shaq has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Reliable, beautiful, shoots great!
Cons: None!
I seriously can't think of anything bad to say about this marker. It's the best looking, best performing, most reliable marker in the industry. You can't go wrong with Planet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) if you are looking to move up to a high end your first one should be an ego. Easy maintenance, great features and looks great too.
Report this review to a moderator   #32738
SHEP_8
GUNSLINGER
SHEP_8's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: MA
SHEP_8 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
SHEP_8 plays in the APPA D4 division
SHEP_8 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: great feel, looks great, great efficency
Cons: not a thing
if you are looking to move up to a high end your first one should be an ego. Easy maintenance, great features and looks great too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great Look, Great style, Keeping going with a fantastic product!
Report this review to a moderator   #34050
SilentAssasinHD
Edmonton Impact Echo
SilentAssasinHD's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
SilentAssasinHD is a Professional paintball player
SilentAssasinHD plays in the PSP
SilentAssasinHD has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SilentAssasinHD has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SilentAssasinHD has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Light Weight, Easy to use,
Cons: Little Loud
Great Look, Great style, Keeping going with a fantastic product!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The ego is one of the best guns on the market right now. Its light and really efficient. It is quiet and the board is really easy to navigate. Some of the bad things of the ego 11 is the lpr is...
Report this review to a moderator   #24209
skateposer04
 
skateposer04's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Huntington Beach
skateposer04 is playing at Living Legends V
skateposer04 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
skateposer04 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
skateposer04 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: light, sexy
Cons: lpr is annoying
The ego is one of the best guns on the market right now. Its light and really efficient. It is quiet and the board is really easy to navigate. Some of the bad things of the ego 11 is the lpr is annoying. When i first got mine the pressures were all off and the gun would now shoot over 150fps. But I just took it to my store and they fixed it up. Overall its a really good and nice gun and the pops asa is amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review