Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 303
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I used the ego11 for a few weeks, it was well worth the money. It was very reliable, easy to maintian, and shot very smooth and consistent.
Report this review to a moderator   #30802
RaZa-Ollie
New Jersey
RaZa-Ollie's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NJ
RaZa-Ollie plays in the PSP
RaZa-Ollie plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Air efficient, smooth, consitent, reliable.
Cons: Loud.
I used the ego11 for a few weeks, it was well worth the money. It was very reliable, easy to maintian, and shot very smooth and consistent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The planet eclipse ego 11 is a great gun and it is a smooth shooting, efficient poppit valve marker. The solenoid flow restricters make tuning this gun great and to make the shot more customize-able...
Report this review to a moderator   #38491
RegalEgo11
Cool-Aid
RegalEgo11's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NY
RegalEgo11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RegalEgo11 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
RegalEgo11 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Planet Eclipse, Ego, smooth, efficient
Cons: LPR housing
The planet eclipse ego 11 is a great gun and it is a smooth shooting, efficient poppit valve marker. The solenoid flow restricters make tuning this gun great and to make the shot more customize-able should be one of the leading factors into purchasing this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Love this gun to the world and back, never gets old to shoot and is very reliable
Report this review to a moderator   #36592
reveliant51
reveliant51's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
reveliant51 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
reveliant51 supports Team VICIOUS
reveliant51 is for the Gunfight
reveliant51 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: light, fast,sleek
Cons: none at all
Love this gun to the world and back, never gets old to shoot and is very reliable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The gun is great but in no way do I think these guns are worth what PE posts, maybe 1150 but guns like BL's guns shoot better and cost way less.
Report this review to a moderator   #38127
revo900
Big Guys Play Snake Too!
revo900's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New Jersey
revo900 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
revo900 supports Team VICIOUS
revo900 is an NCPA player
revo900 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: will never stop shooting
Cons: not worth 1300
The gun is great but in no way do I think these guns are worth what PE posts, maybe 1150 but guns like BL's guns shoot better and cost way less.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Awesome gun it seams to allways work i guarntee you will love it. Its not the quietist gun but you can tune it to be quiet very easy will the solinoid stuff. Hope u pick 1 up because i love the gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #32926
Rivermanochio
SCP EDGE KIDS
Rivermanochio's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Rivermanochio owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Rivermanochio has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Rivermanochio has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: everything
Cons: it can be loud but u can tune it
Awesome gun it seams to allways work i guarntee you will love it. Its not the quietist gun but you can tune it to be quiet very easy will the solinoid stuff. Hope u pick 1 up because i love the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Ive had my ego for almost 2 years and I have never had a single problem with it. It has always shot straight and has always remained the single most reliable marker I have owned. The only complaint...
Report this review to a moderator   #36864
rkhig
Virginia Tech
rkhig's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: VA
rkhig owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
rkhig is an NCPA player
rkhig plays in the APPA D4 division
rkhig supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: You cant beat an ego
Cons: Losing retail value
Ive had my ego for almost 2 years and I have never had a single problem with it. It has always shot straight and has always remained the single most reliable marker I have owned. The only complaint is that it has lost its monetary value.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great marker. Comparable to my GEO2 in terms of smoothness, however far more efficient.
Report this review to a moderator   #25888
Robot85
Paper has no corners
Robot85's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Robot85 is for the Gunfight
Robot85 posts videos on PbNation
Robot85 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: smooth, efficient.
Cons: none .
Great marker. Comparable to my GEO2 in terms of smoothness, however far more efficient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The ego11 shoots very smooth and unlike any other ego's before its time. It's light, smooth, and very efficient.
Report this review to a moderator   #11696
RonniePB
Dream Loud Clothing
RonniePB's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: KY
RonniePB plays in the PSP
RonniePB supports Team VICIOUS
RonniePB supports Team VICIOUS
RonniePB supports Team VICIOUS
RonniePB posts videos on PbNation
RonniePB plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $975.00
Pros: Smooth shooting and super light
Cons:
The ego11 shoots very smooth and unlike any other ego's before its time. It's light, smooth, and very efficient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have owned a Dark Ego 11, a Panther CSL, and a Midnight Ego 11. They have all been great guns. Never had a problem, but I have called technical support with a few questions. Always got answers...
Report this review to a moderator   #22043
rwparker35
20+ years of paintball
rwparker35's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ohio
rwparker35 is BST Legit
rwparker35 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
rwparker35 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Reliable, easy on paint, great customer service
Cons: Expensive
I have owned a Dark Ego 11, a Panther CSL, and a Midnight Ego 11. They have all been great guns. Never had a problem, but I have called technical support with a few questions. Always got answers right away and, from what others have told me, when you do have a problem they really do take care of you. The Ego 11 is pretty much the gold standard when it comes to high end electronic markers these days. Tough to find too many faults with the gun. Easy to handle, easy to shoot, easy on paint, reliable. Generally just a good gun to have in your gearbag. Only negative is that they are not exactly cheap!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Just like all the other PE markers I have had, this one is great in terms of reliablity. Love the adjustability with the noid controls. The greatest thing about PE markers is you never really need...
Report this review to a moderator   #18306
sarcasm
Your humble target
sarcasm's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
sarcasm owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Adjustability, style, performance
Cons: Break in period
Just like all the other PE markers I have had, this one is great in terms of reliablity. Love the adjustability with the noid controls. The greatest thing about PE markers is you never really need to upgrade anything to have a great marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review