Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 291
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Amazing gun, five thumbs up. Easy to setup and adjust settings. I recommend reading the manual to fully understand what all this gun can do. Best ego yet!
Report this review to a moderator   #17946
SCTR2
MrDyslexic
SCTR2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Skiatook, OK
SCTR2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SCTR2 plays in the APPA beginner division
SCTR2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Very smooth, even out of the box
Cons: Not a huge fan of the trigger untell adjusted

Amazing gun, five thumbs up. Easy to setup and adjust settings. I recommend reading the manual to fully understand what all this gun can do. Best ego yet!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I seriously can't think of anything bad to say about this marker. It's the best looking, best performing, most reliable marker in the industry. You can't go wrong with Planet.
Report this review to a moderator   #15178
Shaq
Ballin
Shaq's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Riverside, CA
Shaq is playing at Living Legends V
Shaq owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Shaq has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Reliable, beautiful, shoots great!
Cons: None!
I seriously can't think of anything bad to say about this marker. It's the best looking, best performing, most reliable marker in the industry. You can't go wrong with Planet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) if you are looking to move up to a high end your first one should be an ego. Easy maintenance, great features and looks great too.
Report this review to a moderator   #32738
SHEP_8
GUNSLINGER
SHEP_8's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: MA
SHEP_8 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
SHEP_8 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: great feel, looks great, great efficency
Cons: not a thing
if you are looking to move up to a high end your first one should be an ego. Easy maintenance, great features and looks great too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great Look, Great style, Keeping going with a fantastic product!
Report this review to a moderator   #34050
SilentAssasinHD
Edmonton Impact Echo
SilentAssasinHD's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
SilentAssasinHD is a Professional paintball player
SilentAssasinHD plays in the PSP
SilentAssasinHD has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SilentAssasinHD has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SilentAssasinHD has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Light Weight, Easy to use,
Cons: Little Loud
Great Look, Great style, Keeping going with a fantastic product!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The ego is one of the best guns on the market right now. Its light and really efficient. It is quiet and the board is really easy to navigate. Some of the bad things of the ego 11 is the lpr is...
Report this review to a moderator   #24209
skateposer04
 
skateposer04's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Huntington Beach
skateposer04 is playing at Living Legends V
skateposer04 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
skateposer04 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
skateposer04 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: light, sexy
Cons: lpr is annoying
The ego is one of the best guns on the market right now. Its light and really efficient. It is quiet and the board is really easy to navigate. Some of the bad things of the ego 11 is the lpr is annoying. When i first got mine the pressures were all off and the gun would now shoot over 150fps. But I just took it to my store and they fixed it up. Overall its a really good and nice gun and the pops asa is amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) ive owned many ego markers. they have all been easy to maintain, efficient, accurate, just down right workhorses. why do you think so many people use them. that and planets customer service is top...
Report this review to a moderator   #15077
SoCalUprising
these boys want my BUSSY
SoCalUprising's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: so cal
SoCalUprising is playing at Living Legends V
SoCalUprising owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SoCalUprising owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SoCalUprising supports Team VICIOUS
SoCalUprising plays in the APPA D5 division
SoCalUprising has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
SoCalUprising is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: simple. light. ease of maintinence. work horse.
Cons: loud. a little rougher on paint than a spool.
ive owned many ego markers. they have all been easy to maintain, efficient, accurate, just down right workhorses. why do you think so many people use them. that and planets customer service is top notch.

only down side i have ever found with them is they are a little rougher on paint than a spoolie (were mainly talking fragile tournament paint). and some can be quite loud. really no significant issues ever as long as you take care of them like anything else. it will treat you as you treat it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Pro(s): This gun is absoutely amazing. It has an amazing feel when it's in your hands, feels so natural. Great finger space, room to grip the reg(if you prefer). If you're shooting decent paint,...
Report this review to a moderator   #22559
Spazmatic
I do it
Spazmatic's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Poconos
Spazmatic owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Spazmatic plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Reliable, Balance, Efficient
Cons: Loud?
Pro(s):
This gun is absoutely amazing. It has an amazing feel when it's in your hands, feels so natural. Great finger space, room to grip the reg(if you prefer). If you're shooting decent paint, perfect ball on ball ropes. I haven't done an official effiency test, but I don't have to fill as often as I did with my previous markers.

Con(s):
The only cons I can even think of is that it may seem "loud" to some, but this can be altered with the adjustable solenoid.

I only gave it a 4 star value rating because of the fact there are markers like the G6R and Axe that are also great markers for cheaper prices.

** IF YOU HAVE THE $ DEFINITELY BUY THIS MARKER **
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I recently picked up a used ego 11. Its a little on the heavier side (compared to the g6r) but thats alright because the g6r almost seems too light. The first time I played with it, the only field...
Report this review to a moderator   #37366
Spidersquish
 
Spidersquish's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ohio 513
Spidersquish has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Spidersquish has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Spidersquish has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Spidersquish has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: See Review
I recently picked up a used ego 11. Its a little on the heavier side (compared to the g6r) but thats alright because the g6r almost seems too light. The first time I played with it, the only field paint was some old heat. The paint had a few dimples and maybe a break/bag, but I still used it. It shot horrible, it was 40 degrees outside and windy and it made the paint fly everywhere but straight. I got home and about a week later I put some quality paint through it and it was shooting ball on ball. I love the ego and would love to keep it but I don't get out to play enough to justify owning this beast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Best shooting gun that I can think of. Very fast and light. I love how it feels, and most of all easy to maintain and clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #27257
splatbrospsp10
 
splatbrospsp10's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lynchburg
splatbrospsp10 plays in the PSP
splatbrospsp10 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
splatbrospsp10 supports Team VICIOUS
splatbrospsp10 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: Reliable and everything a ego should be
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Best shooting gun that I can think of. Very fast and light. I love how it feels, and most of all easy to maintain and clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great gun, shoots ball on ball everytime. Completely stock perfect gun!
Report this review to a moderator   #35480
SPpaintballa
Chris
SPpaintballa's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: The Front Row
SPpaintballa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SPpaintballa supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Super light, reliable
Cons: Could be more gas efficient
Great gun, shoots ball on ball everytime. Completely stock perfect gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review