Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 303
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have had the ego 11 for a month so far and i absolutely love it! it is my marker of choice. but the thing that i dont like is that i have to sell it. i dont know how i will do it.
Report this review to a moderator   #13501
Mnt dewer
 
Mnt dewer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Tinley Park il
Mnt dewer plays in the PSP
Mnt dewer is playing at Living Legends V
Mnt dewer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Mnt dewer owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Mnt dewer posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Air efficiency, sexyness, settings
Cons: do not know
I have had the ego 11 for a month so far and i absolutely love it! it is my marker of choice. but the thing that i dont like is that i have to sell it. i dont know how i will do it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I got my ego 11 dartd and it was very quiet and very smoothe!!! do not hesitate to buy one!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #39467
MOJOpaintball14
 
MOJOpaintball14's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Lenox, IL
MOJOpaintball14 is playing at Living Legends VI
MOJOpaintball14 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MOJOpaintball14 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MOJOpaintball14 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: smoothe shot, easy matineance
Cons: not a spool :)
I got my ego 11 dartd and it was very quiet and very smoothe!!! do not hesitate to buy one!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Got this gun December of 2010, been using it every weekend ever since. Almost rarely leaks or needs maintenance, and shoots so smooth on the field.
Report this review to a moderator   #22590
monkeyspirithand
GIPwonworldcup
monkeyspirithand's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: 713
monkeyspirithand plays in the PSP
monkeyspirithand owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
monkeyspirithand plays in the APPA D3 division
monkeyspirithand has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Great gun
Cons: none.
Got this gun December of 2010, been using it every weekend ever since. Almost rarely leaks or needs maintenance, and shoots so smooth on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I will start off by saying I am absolutely in love with this marker. I have owned a hand ful of other year ego's 6,7,8 & 9 and so far this is the best of the best. Balance of the Ego 11 is perfect,...
Report this review to a moderator   #27613
monty97
SAS Iowa-Team Havoc
monty97's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oskaloosa, Iowa
monty97 is playing at Living Legends V
monty97 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
monty97 supports Team VICIOUS
monty97 supports Team VICIOUS
monty97 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Quality, Reliability, Finish
Cons: Sound
I will start off by saying I am absolutely in love with this marker.
I have owned a hand ful of other year ego's 6,7,8 & 9 and so far this is the best of the best.
Balance of the Ego 11 is perfect, very easy to handle and shoot one handed while loading you hopper.
As with all Ego's its a little on the loud side but I can handle the extra few db's for how this marker operates.
Perfect anno work and loving the adjustable solenoids.
I will be using this marker alot more over the next few months and will add to this review as I get more hands on with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I love this gun. It's light, fast, and quite air efficient (with the right tank and settings). Planet Eclipse's quality is unsurpassed in the paintball industry. I buy their equipment with the utmost...
Report this review to a moderator   #42146
MutantSalivaWorm
I Run PA
MutantSalivaWorm's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Quakertown, PA
MutantSalivaWorm supports Cereal Killerz 2
MutantSalivaWorm is playing at Living Legends VII
MutantSalivaWorm has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Light, fast, durable
Cons: Loud, not hoseless
I love this gun. It's light, fast, and quite air efficient (with the right tank and settings). Planet Eclipse's quality is unsurpassed in the paintball industry. I buy their equipment with the utmost confidence.

The only cons that I came up with are the fact that the gun is pretty loud (which can be addressed with adjustments and the upgraded bolt kit) and the fact that it still has macroline, despite many markers becoming macroline-less designs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Shoot amazing. It is well worth 1250.00. I loved using this marker. I got around 9 pods off a 68/45
Report this review to a moderator   #12965
Nationfreak
VSB Gang or Don't Bang
Nationfreak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Basedworld
Nationfreak plays in the MiLP
Nationfreak owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nationfreak supports Team VICIOUS
Nationfreak is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Nationfreak plays in the APPA D4 division
Nationfreak is Legendary
Nationfreak supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: Shoots great, efficiency, reliable.
Cons: None!
Shoot amazing. It is well worth 1250.00. I loved using this marker. I got around 9 pods off a 68/45
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) def the best ego to date. shoots laser beams and is nice and smooth. New noid and pops are great.
Report this review to a moderator   #12191
NeCanes
TBO
NeCanes's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: MA
NeCanes plays in the PSP
NeCanes owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NeCanes plays in the APPA D4 division
NeCanes is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: best ego yet
Cons:
def the best ego to date. shoots laser beams and is nice and smooth. New noid and pops are great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Ive owned a lot of guns in my day plus ive owned all the egos that have come out except the csl, But my new Ego11 is by far the best and smoothest shooting gun that ive ever got out of the box brand...
Report this review to a moderator   #15582
neverfiguremeout
HOUSTON HEAT FTW!!!
neverfiguremeout's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: So Mich/Lansing MI
neverfiguremeout is playing at Living Legends V
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
neverfiguremeout supports Team VICIOUS
neverfiguremeout is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Nothing
Ive owned a lot of guns in my day plus ive owned all the egos that have come out except the csl, But my new Ego11 is by far the best and smoothest shooting gun that ive ever got out of the box brand new with now tech needed. Also all it does is get more smooth with every case i shoot through it i can't wait to tune after the 20th case im looking forward to it and this is the only gun i will probably ever keep for the rest of my career! Everyone should own one or at least play a game or 2 with one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great light and quiet gun! Not too big of a difference from ego10. Amazing and favorite gun by far
Report this review to a moderator   #37516
nickmase9
<3 HaTeRs
nickmase9's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: hangin tha flag
nickmase9 plays in the PSP
nickmase9 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nickmase9 plays in the APPA D3 division
nickmase9 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: A lot
Cons: Nones
Great light and quiet gun! Not too big of a difference from ego10. Amazing and favorite gun by far
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) got this baby bearly used and loved it from the start, was ammazed at how little barrel rise there was. it is the best shooting poppet iv ever shot and compets with a spool for shot quality. I dont...
Report this review to a moderator   #30237
ninja with a gun
tyler watkins
ninja with a gun's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mountainburg Arkansas
ninja with a gun owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ninja with a gun is for the Gunfight
ninja with a gun has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ninja with a gun has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: smoothness, oled board,
Cons: none really
got this baby bearly used and loved it from the start, was ammazed at how little barrel rise there was. it is the best shooting poppet iv ever shot and compets with a spool for shot quality. I dont even i have to talk about the low maintance and reliability of the marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review