Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 309
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Amazing gun, shoot phenomenal and is super efficient. You won't regret buying
Report this review to a moderator   #22852
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben plays in the MiLP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D2 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: light
Cons: nonee
Amazing gun, shoot phenomenal and is super efficient. You won't regret buying
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The ego shoots good and is very consitent. I have an X-factor 2011 ego the anno is amazing. I have ever had a single problem with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #18913
mj2009
 
mj2009's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Auburn, AL
mj2009 plays in the PSP
mj2009 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mj2009 is an NCPA player
mj2009 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Great effiency
Cons:
The ego shoots good and is very consitent. I have an X-factor 2011 ego the anno is amazing. I have ever had a single problem with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I've been using planet eclipse guns for a while now and they are awesome. Reliability is the main reason I buy their guns. But they also do everything else so well. As long as you shoot decent paint,...
Report this review to a moderator   #21463
mmjsport
 
mmjsport's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Southern California
mmjsport owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mmjsport has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mmjsport has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I've been using planet eclipse guns for a while now and they are awesome. Reliability is the main reason I buy their guns. But they also do everything else so well. As long as you shoot decent paint, then they work and compete with the best guns in the world. And IMO, they are the best.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have had the ego 11 for a month so far and i absolutely love it! it is my marker of choice. but the thing that i dont like is that i have to sell it. i dont know how i will do it.
Report this review to a moderator   #13501
Mnt dewer
 
Mnt dewer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Tinley Park il
Mnt dewer plays in the PSP
Mnt dewer is playing at Living Legends V
Mnt dewer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Mnt dewer owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Mnt dewer posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Air efficiency, sexyness, settings
Cons: do not know
I have had the ego 11 for a month so far and i absolutely love it! it is my marker of choice. but the thing that i dont like is that i have to sell it. i dont know how i will do it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I got my ego 11 dartd and it was very quiet and very smoothe!!! do not hesitate to buy one!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #39467
MOJOpaintball14
 
MOJOpaintball14's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Lenox, IL
MOJOpaintball14 is playing at Living Legends VI
MOJOpaintball14 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MOJOpaintball14 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MOJOpaintball14 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: smoothe shot, easy matineance
Cons: not a spool :)
I got my ego 11 dartd and it was very quiet and very smoothe!!! do not hesitate to buy one!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Got this gun December of 2010, been using it every weekend ever since. Almost rarely leaks or needs maintenance, and shoots so smooth on the field.
Report this review to a moderator   #22590
monkeyspirithand
GIPwonworldcup
monkeyspirithand's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: 713
monkeyspirithand plays in the PSP
monkeyspirithand owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
monkeyspirithand plays in the APPA D3 division
monkeyspirithand has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Great gun
Cons: none.
Got this gun December of 2010, been using it every weekend ever since. Almost rarely leaks or needs maintenance, and shoots so smooth on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I will start off by saying I am absolutely in love with this marker. I have owned a hand ful of other year ego's 6,7,8 & 9 and so far this is the best of the best. Balance of the Ego 11 is perfect,...
Report this review to a moderator   #27613
monty97
SAS Iowa-Team Havoc
monty97's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oskaloosa, Iowa
monty97 is playing at Living Legends V
monty97 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
monty97 supports Team VICIOUS
monty97 supports Team VICIOUS
monty97 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Quality, Reliability, Finish
Cons: Sound
I will start off by saying I am absolutely in love with this marker.
I have owned a hand ful of other year ego's 6,7,8 & 9 and so far this is the best of the best.
Balance of the Ego 11 is perfect, very easy to handle and shoot one handed while loading you hopper.
As with all Ego's its a little on the loud side but I can handle the extra few db's for how this marker operates.
Perfect anno work and loving the adjustable solenoids.
I will be using this marker alot more over the next few months and will add to this review as I get more hands on with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I love this gun. It's light, fast, and quite air efficient (with the right tank and settings). Planet Eclipse's quality is unsurpassed in the paintball industry. I buy their equipment with the utmost...
Report this review to a moderator   #42146
MutantSalivaWorm
I Run PA
MutantSalivaWorm's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Quakertown, PA
MutantSalivaWorm has been a member for 10 years
MutantSalivaWorm supports Cereal Killerz 2
MutantSalivaWorm owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Light, fast, durable
Cons: Loud, not hoseless
I love this gun. It's light, fast, and quite air efficient (with the right tank and settings). Planet Eclipse's quality is unsurpassed in the paintball industry. I buy their equipment with the utmost confidence.

The only cons that I came up with are the fact that the gun is pretty loud (which can be addressed with adjustments and the upgraded bolt kit) and the fact that it still has macroline, despite many markers becoming macroline-less designs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Shoot amazing. It is well worth 1250.00. I loved using this marker. I got around 9 pods off a 68/45
Report this review to a moderator   #12965
Nationfreak
VSB Gang or Don't Bang
Nationfreak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Basedworld
Nationfreak plays in the MiLP
Nationfreak owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nationfreak supports Team VICIOUS
Nationfreak is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Nationfreak plays in the APPA D4 division
Nationfreak is Legendary
Nationfreak supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: Shoots great, efficiency, reliable.
Cons: None!
Shoot amazing. It is well worth 1250.00. I loved using this marker. I got around 9 pods off a 68/45
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) def the best ego to date. shoots laser beams and is nice and smooth. New noid and pops are great.
Report this review to a moderator   #12191
NeCanes
TBO
NeCanes's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: MA
NeCanes plays in the PSP
NeCanes owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NeCanes plays in the APPA D4 division
NeCanes is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: best ego yet
Cons:
def the best ego to date. shoots laser beams and is nice and smooth. New noid and pops are great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review