Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 315
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I had the ego11 for a good 7 months before I sold it in lew of a Geo 3. In my time with the ego11, I liked the sleek appearance, the ease of maintenance (close to none) and the reliability....
Report this review to a moderator   #40167
frost1235
Terminal Lance
frost1235's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
frost1235 plays in the PSP
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: It's the AK47 of High ends.
Cons: Kicky as hell
I had the ego11 for a good 7 months before I sold it in lew of a Geo 3.

In my time with the ego11, I liked the sleek appearance, the ease of maintenance (close to none) and the reliability. (Through rain, humidity, heat, and COLD weather!)

I never had to deal with PE's Customer service when I had the ego11, but I did register the marker in my name just in case.

But the only off point with the marker is how kicky it was. Even broken in and on the smoothest solenoid settings, it was pretty kicky. (I did leave it stock in terms of dwell and LPR.)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) straight up fire.
Report this review to a moderator   #61241
furbiesan
 
furbiesan's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Florida
furbiesan has been a member for 10 years
furbiesan owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
furbiesan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
furbiesan has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
straight up fire.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great gun, it sure is an ego, not a huge fan of the noid, love the stretched out feel (ie geo2), I will shoot one all day everyday but prefer my SL94
Report this review to a moderator   #17583
galatijx
Don't Wipe, :P
galatijx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Jersey
galatijx plays in the PSP
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
galatijx is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,050.00
Pros: Its a ego
Cons: its a ego
Great gun, it sure is an ego, not a huge fan of the noid, love the stretched out feel (ie geo2), I will shoot one all day everyday but prefer my SL94
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) One of my favorite markers.
Report this review to a moderator   #33353
gamefreak054
CCM T2 OWNER
gamefreak054's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
gamefreak054 is playing at Living Legends V
gamefreak054 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamefreak054 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gamefreak054 posts videos on PbNation
gamefreak054 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
gamefreak054 is attending Decay of Nations VI
gamefreak054 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: light, small, comfortable, lots of luxuries
Cons: could be quieter
One of my favorite markers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) This marker is great if you have the money. Has everything you could ask for. LCD screen makes programming and setting adjustment easy and fast. This year has the adjustable solenoid which is a...
Report this review to a moderator   #20451
GbP8tBaller
 
GbP8tBaller's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Maryland
GbP8tBaller owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
GbP8tBaller owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
GbP8tBaller has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GbP8tBaller has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,249.00
Pros: Light, Fast and Reliable
Cons: Price Tag
This marker is great if you have the money. Has everything you could ask for. LCD screen makes programming and setting adjustment easy and fast. This year has the adjustable solenoid which is a benefit never seen until now. I believe it to be the smoothest ego to date. I experienced ball on ball accuracy and +2 or -2 on the fps. The Eclipse stock barrel is always great. I don't see a need to upgrade anything. This marker will please anyone right out of the box. If you have the money do not think twice about buying one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Love this gun super smooth. Super air efficient Looks great Very durable can always rely on an ego!
Report this review to a moderator   #17700
Gbxdillon
Who Gone Stop Me
Gbxdillon's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Chicago
Gbxdillon plays in the PSP
Gbxdillon is playing at Living Legends V
Gbxdillon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbxdillon is Legendary
Gbxdillon supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Great on Air
Cons: Can be loud compared to most guns
Love this gun super smooth.

Super air efficient

Looks great

Very durable can always rely on an ego!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) As always Planet Eclipse does it again and creates another incredible Ego. Great job guys
Report this review to a moderator   #25977
gixer2000
 
gixer2000's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: massachusetts
gixer2000 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
gixer2000 supports Pev's Paintball
gixer2000 plays in the APPA D4 division
gixer2000 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Everything about it
Cons: Love everything about it so none
As always Planet Eclipse does it again and creates another incredible Ego. Great job guys
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Very comfortable in the hands, easy to sight. Enjoyed it even more when I added a DART kit.
Report this review to a moderator   #34255
Grazi07
Armada
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Grazi07 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Reliable, consistent, simple interface
Cons: Price.
Very comfortable in the hands, easy to sight. Enjoyed it even more when I added a DART kit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Love this marker. Great for back players with the efficiency, and accurate as all get out. Great marker for the money, and with the POPS asa you don't have the macroline rubbing on your wrist when...
Report this review to a moderator   #34246
GreeN NitemarE
 
GreeN NitemarE's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Lincoln, NE
GreeN NitemarE owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
GreeN NitemarE supports Team VICIOUS
GreeN NitemarE supports Team VICIOUS
GreeN NitemarE supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: efficiency, looks, value
Cons: None!
Love this marker. Great for back players with the efficiency, and accurate as all get out. Great marker for the money, and with the POPS asa you don't have the macroline rubbing on your wrist when switching hands. A+++ Planet Eclipse!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) great gun for the money.. Planet eclipse never dissapoints
Report this review to a moderator   #17771
greenposton
We Buy PB Stuff PM US
greenposton's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Junction City
greenposton owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greenposton supports Bob Gurnsey
greenposton supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: eclipse
Cons:
great gun for the money.. Planet eclipse never dissapoints
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review