Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 291
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Best marker on the market as long as you can afford one.
Report this review to a moderator   #27287
greyhuskies
Sporting Only 5 Toes.....
greyhuskies's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Yonkers, NY
greyhuskies donated to help Peyton Trent
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies is reppin' sidebar 4 life
greyhuskies plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Best marker on the market as long as you can afford one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) best ego ive owned. this marker is really smooth for a poppit valve. coming from a luxe its comparable. with the extended frame it feels real good compare to older models
Report this review to a moderator   #18723
gsrdanh
DO EETTT!!!!!
gsrdanh's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland, OR
gsrdanh owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
gsrdanh supports Team VICIOUS
gsrdanh supports Team VICIOUS
gsrdanh supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $790.00
Pros: smooth and sexy!
Cons: price
best ego ive owned. this marker is really smooth for a poppit valve. coming from a luxe its comparable. with the extended frame it feels real good compare to older models
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The Ego11 is an amazing shooter that I would rank 2nd among poppet guns. I think an up'd Bob Long G6R shoots better than an Ego11, but it's by a slim margin. This gun is incredibly easy to service...
Report this review to a moderator   #35394
Guapofox
DSM Detox
Guapofox's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Des Moines
Guapofox owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Guapofox supports Team VICIOUS
Guapofox supports Team VICIOUS
Guapofox plays in the APPA D4 division
Guapofox has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Reliability and comfort
Cons: Noise and efficiency
The Ego11 is an amazing shooter that I would rank 2nd among poppet guns. I think an up'd Bob Long G6R shoots better than an Ego11, but it's by a slim margin. This gun is incredibly easy to service and tech!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I know most people dont care about how old a marker is , but i do. but thats not the guns fault. Its planet eclipses fault. Great Effeciency
Report this review to a moderator   #35682
HatersGonnaHate16
 
HatersGonnaHate16's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Chattanooga
HatersGonnaHate16 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Effeciency
Cons: Its older
I know most people dont care about how old a marker is , but i do. but thats not the guns fault. Its planet eclipses fault. Great Effeciency
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The only thing hat they could do to make this gun nicer is make it quieter but since its a pop it their genrally loud so
Report this review to a moderator   #19245
Headstrong Paintball
 
Headstrong Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Boston,Ma
Headstrong Paintball is playing at Living Legends V
Headstrong Paintball supports Pev's Paintball
Headstrong Paintball plays in the APPA D4 division
Headstrong Paintball supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: shoots way better than any gun ive touched
Cons: really loud
The only thing hat they could do to make this gun nicer is make it quieter but since its a pop it their genrally loud so
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11)
Report this review to a moderator   #31462
HELLBENTTEXAN
Old Age Rampage
HELLBENTTEXAN's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
HELLBENTTEXAN plays in the PSP
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Fully adjustable
Cons: None what so ever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have loved my Ego 11 since I got it two years ago. Im lazy and I dont like fixing things or doing any type of maintenance. It shoots strait and the Shaft 4 Barrel is great. If your like me and...
Report this review to a moderator   #34576
HiMom
BennyBoom
HiMom's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MW
HiMom is BST Legit
HiMom works for a Paintball manufacturer
HiMom plays in the PSP
HiMom plays in the APPA D2 division
HiMom has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
HiMom is Legendary
HiMom is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Almost No Maintenance Needed
Cons: None So Far
I have loved my Ego 11 since I got it two years ago. Im lazy and I dont like fixing things or doing any type of maintenance. It shoots strait and the Shaft 4 Barrel is great. If your like me and dont like fixing things this gun is for you!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) This gun was a huge upgrade from my old angel 06 speed. The consistency in the shot is amazing. This was a huge investment for college division paintball, and I do not regret it. This gun has never...
Report this review to a moderator   #37602
HK/Eclipsefan93
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Nashville
HK/Eclipsefan93 is playing at Living Legends VI
HK/Eclipsefan93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: consistency, looks, ergonomics, reliability
Cons: should come with barrel boost kit
This gun was a huge upgrade from my old angel 06 speed. The consistency in the shot is amazing. This was a huge investment for college division paintball, and I do not regret it. This gun has never failed me, and for those of you who have the weird obsession with upgrading your gun PE released a few such as the D.A.R.T. kit. Not to mention a barrel boost kit, which I think it should come with much like the CSL. All in all its a great tournament gun, and currently my favorite gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I've been using an ego11 since last year. Egos have never let me down. The ability to tune this thing is ridiculous. It will out shoot any gun!
Report this review to a moderator   #11723
HKARMYBALLER
777
HKARMYBALLER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 847 IL
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Top gun you can buy
Cons: you'll want another
I've been using an ego11 since last year. Egos have never let me down. The ability to tune this thing is ridiculous. It will out shoot any gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Best marker on the market with the best tech support hands down! I can't wait to shoot an LV1.
Report this review to a moderator   #38747
Hollywood_FTP
I <3 (.Y.)
Hollywood_FTP's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: nine*SEVEN*zero
Hollywood_FTP owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Hollywood_FTP owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Hollywood_FTP supports Team VICIOUS
Hollywood_FTP supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: fast and reliable
Cons: no cons
Best marker on the market with the best tech support hands down! I can't wait to shoot an LV1.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review