Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 298
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) This gun is amazing!!!!! first time holding this gun it felt like a feather in my hand. The gun is perfect size its not too big and fits in the hands perfectly. Once you shot it for the first time...
Report this review to a moderator   #40201
fl3x
NWP
fl3x's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Mac Town
fl3x has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fl3x has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fl3x has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: everything
Cons: Price
This gun is amazing!!!!! first time holding this gun it felt like a feather in my hand. The gun is perfect size its not too big and fits in the hands perfectly. Once you shot it for the first time you will realize that all it does is shot ropes. Im not a huge fan on the looks of popit valves but with this gun performances looks don't matter. This is probably one of the only pipit valves i will ever use.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) perfect shooting gun, and sooooo reliable. but you gotta pay for it.
Report this review to a moderator   #27629
Fladgate
Me Gusta
Fladgate's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Montreal
Fladgate owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: reliable, nice looking, shoots ropes
Cons: expensive
perfect shooting gun, and sooooo reliable. but you gotta pay for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The ego11 truly transformed the way guns were looked at. Allowing the player to adjust the solenoid was a huge improvement
Report this review to a moderator   #38419
flpdog
 
flpdog's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indiana
flpdog plays in the PSP
flpdog plays in the APPA D3 division
flpdog supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Efficient
Cons: Nothing
The ego11 truly transformed the way guns were looked at. Allowing the player to adjust the solenoid was a huge improvement
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The Ego 11 is a great gun for anyone who can afford it. It is reliable, (as all Planet Eclipse guns are)and easy to maintain. They shoot very nice right out of the box. As you probably know, Planet...
Report this review to a moderator   #35271
fosmanc
Team Boom!
fosmanc's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Wisconsin
fosmanc plays in the PSP
fosmanc plays in the APPA D4 division
fosmanc is All In
fosmanc is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Great gun, reliable, comfortable.
Cons: NONE!
The Ego 11 is a great gun for anyone who can afford it. It is reliable, (as all Planet Eclipse guns are)and easy to maintain. They shoot very nice right out of the box. As you probably know, Planet Eclipse brings you the best packaging out there. They include everything you will need for your marker for a very long time. The Ego is very efficient. I tend to get around 10 pods off a 3500 psi fill on a 68/4500 air tank. Even though the Ego is not a spool valve marker, if tuned correctly it can be smooth and quiet like a spool valve. Overall I give this marker a 9.5/10. There are no cons I can think of. Planet Eclipse did a great job on this marker and I hope they do the same with their newer releases.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I have shot a ego gun since 05 when they came out and just a few weeks ago I went to the Geo 2 because of the accuricy.
Report this review to a moderator   #30882
FreddyBeachBaller
 
FreddyBeachBaller's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Canada
FreddyBeachBaller owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
FreddyBeachBaller supports Team VICIOUS
FreddyBeachBaller has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
FreddyBeachBaller has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
FreddyBeachBaller supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: extremely air efficent
Cons: not as accurate as the geo
I have shot a ego gun since 05 when they came out and just a few weeks ago I went to the Geo 2 because of the accuricy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) By far the nicest of all the ego platforms out there. Super smooth and efficient. I've been playing for around 17 years and this is the best marker I have used so far.
Report this review to a moderator   #18850
fritz_sean
DSSP8ntball.com
fritz_sean's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Omaha
fritz_sean is a Supporting Member
fritz_sean has been a member for 10 years
fritz_sean supports Team VICIOUS
fritz_sean supports Team VICIOUS
fritz_sean supports Team VICIOUS
fritz_sean plays in the APPA D2 division
fritz_sean supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None!
By far the nicest of all the ego platforms out there. Super smooth and efficient. I've been playing for around 17 years and this is the best marker I have used so far.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I had the ego11 for a good 7 months before I sold it in lew of a Geo 3. In my time with the ego11, I liked the sleek appearance, the ease of maintenance (close to none) and the reliability....
Report this review to a moderator   #40167
frost1235
Terminal Lance
frost1235's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
frost1235 plays in the PSP
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: It's the AK47 of High ends.
Cons: Kicky as hell
I had the ego11 for a good 7 months before I sold it in lew of a Geo 3.

In my time with the ego11, I liked the sleek appearance, the ease of maintenance (close to none) and the reliability. (Through rain, humidity, heat, and COLD weather!)

I never had to deal with PE's Customer service when I had the ego11, but I did register the marker in my name just in case.

But the only off point with the marker is how kicky it was. Even broken in and on the smoothest solenoid settings, it was pretty kicky. (I did leave it stock in terms of dwell and LPR.)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Great gun, it sure is an ego, not a huge fan of the noid, love the stretched out feel (ie geo2), I will shoot one all day everyday but prefer my SL94
Report this review to a moderator   #17583
galatijx
Don't Wipe, :P
galatijx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Jersey
galatijx plays in the PSP
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
galatijx plays in the APPA D4 division
galatijx is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,050.00
Pros: Its a ego
Cons: its a ego
Great gun, it sure is an ego, not a huge fan of the noid, love the stretched out feel (ie geo2), I will shoot one all day everyday but prefer my SL94
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) One of my favorite markers.
Report this review to a moderator   #33353
gamefreak054
CCM T2 OWNER
gamefreak054's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
gamefreak054 is playing at Living Legends V
gamefreak054 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamefreak054 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gamefreak054 posts videos on PbNation
gamefreak054 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
gamefreak054 is attending Decay of Nations VI
gamefreak054 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: light, small, comfortable, lots of luxuries
Cons: could be quieter
One of my favorite markers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) This marker is great if you have the money. Has everything you could ask for. LCD screen makes programming and setting adjustment easy and fast. This year has the adjustable solenoid which is a...
Report this review to a moderator   #20451
GbP8tBaller
 
GbP8tBaller's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Maryland
GbP8tBaller owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
GbP8tBaller owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
GbP8tBaller has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GbP8tBaller has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,249.00
Pros: Light, Fast and Reliable
Cons: Price Tag
This marker is great if you have the money. Has everything you could ask for. LCD screen makes programming and setting adjustment easy and fast. This year has the adjustable solenoid which is a benefit never seen until now. I believe it to be the smoothest ego to date. I experienced ball on ball accuracy and +2 or -2 on the fps. The Eclipse stock barrel is always great. I don't see a need to upgrade anything. This marker will please anyone right out of the box. If you have the money do not think twice about buying one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review