Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Comes with a Shaft 4 2-Piece Barrel, New Push Operated Purge System (POPS), SL3 Inline Regulator, Zick 2 Rammer Assembly, Cure 3+ Bolt and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 299
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2011 (Ego11) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) I've shot several different Ego's, including an 06 Dark Ego, SL74 Aurora Ego, Ego8, and finally the Ego11. The 2011 Ego is by far the best generation of Ego that Eclipse has produced. Appearance:...
Report this review to a moderator   #11406
dymium
Joe R.
dymium's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Washington, MI
dymium is a Supporting Member
dymium has been a member for 10 years
dymium plays in the PSP
dymium is an NCPA player
dymium plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Light, beautiful, easy maintenance
Cons: Expensive
I've shot several different Ego's, including an 06 Dark Ego, SL74 Aurora Ego, Ego8, and finally the Ego11. The 2011 Ego is by far the best generation of Ego that Eclipse has produced.

Appearance: The same styling that has made the Ego a sharp looking gun is still present, but additional cuts, grip frame modifications, and overall quality of the anodizing makes the Ego11 beautiful. The color combinations available from the factory are pretty nice, but the readiness of people to swap parts leads to a large range of color possibilities.

Weight: Definitely one of the lightest guns available. With a 45 ci air tank and a full hopper, the gun feels like there's nothing there. Even with a 68 ci air tank, the full setup is light and extremely maneuverable no matter where you're playing on the field.

Grips: I've heard of others having issues with stock grips fraying, but I have experienced none of that. The design of the grips and having the screws going through less grip material makes for what looks to be a rugged, long lasting design. The gun is very comfortable to hold.

Trigger: Out of the box, there's no need to mess with it. It's easy to shoot this gun fast in semi-automatic mode.

Efficiency: I've been getting a good 1500 shots out of my 68 ci/4500 psi tank. Airing up during practices is almost a non-issue.

Electronics: Eclipse has taken great care to make sure that there is no need for an aftermarket board. Their software is easy to navigate, and you can customize absolutely everything.

Barrel: The Shaft4 barrel is very high quality, looks great, and is lightweight as well. Out of the box with mediocre paint, the gun shoots straight and flat.

Feel: With the adjustable solenoid and high quality internals (valve, regulator), the Ego11 is much more quiet than its predecessors, and is also much smoother. With some minor adjustments to the solenoid and timing, one can set their gun up to shoot nearly as smooth as a spool valve gun. The grip frame and regulator spacing are extremely comfortable for anyone to hold and have a steady shooting platform. The gun also included a now standard cam-lock feedneck that is minimalistic and holds any hopper in place well.

Overall Value: The gun is expensive, there's no way around that. At $1,250 retail price, it's on the high end of modern tournament-grade electronic markers, but is well worth every penny.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) A great shooter, but there are better options for the price. If you want a low maintenance gun that always works though. This is for you.
Report this review to a moderator   #34236
Dynastyfan777
 
Dynastyfan777's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Zionsville, Indiana
Dynastyfan777 is playing at Living Legends V
Dynastyfan777 is playing at Living Legends VI
Dynastyfan777 is playing at Living Legends VII
Dynastyfan777 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Dynastyfan777 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Never goes down, Build Quality,Simple Operation ,
Cons: Loud, Price
A great shooter, but there are better options for the price. If you want a low maintenance gun that always works though. This is for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The gun shoots flawlessly and is one of the most reliable things I've used. Planet eclipse really hit it off with this one.
Report this review to a moderator   #42871
D_Mayo
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
D_Mayo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
D_Mayo is an NCPA player
D_Mayo plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: reliability, accuracy, and efficiency
Cons: Price
The gun shoots flawlessly and is one of the most reliable things I've used. Planet eclipse really hit it off with this one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) the ego11 is a great platform, it shoots so smooth and is great on air... if you throw the cure 4 in there it is money but if you want to take the next step and add the dart kit it will make your ego...
Report this review to a moderator   #40293
ego.92
RELEASE THE KRAKEN
ego.92's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dallas/Lubbock/Waco
ego.92 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ego.92 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ego.92 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ego.92 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: great gun super clean and its PE
Cons: there is none
the ego11 is a great platform, it shoots so smooth and is great on air... if you throw the cure 4 in there it is money but if you want to take the next step and add the dart kit it will make your ego 11 into a brand new gun.
once again as with all egos the 11 is just as reliable and is backed by planet eclipse those guys are great to deal with
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) very nice gun, adjustable settings to fit any player or scenario, very reliable and consistent, definitely worth the money
Report this review to a moderator   #25641
egocanival17
 
egocanival17's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
egocanival17 is playing at Living Legends V
egocanival17 is playing at Living Legends VII
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egocanival17 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
egocanival17 supports DLX Technology
egocanival17 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Reliable, accurate, consistant
Cons: loudd
very nice gun, adjustable settings to fit any player or scenario, very reliable and consistent, definitely worth the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) The Ego is exactly how awesome it is advertised as. It's efficient, accurate, reliable, and a sexy beast! It is completely awesome and 100% worth it.
Report this review to a moderator   #16296
egomaster97
Snap Back Swag!
egomaster97's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
egomaster97 is playing at Living Legends V
egomaster97 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egomaster97 supports Team VICIOUS
egomaster97 is for the Gunfight
egomaster97 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Just awesome
Cons:
The Ego is exactly how awesome it is advertised as. It's efficient, accurate, reliable, and a sexy beast! It is completely awesome and 100% worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) Easily one of the best shooting guns on the market today
Report this review to a moderator   #32489
Ego_Maniac2
XBL - QyTe aMaZiN
Ego_Maniac2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Florida
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the PSP
Ego_Maniac2 supports Team VICIOUS
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the APPA D2 division
Ego_Maniac2 is Legendary
Ego_Maniac2 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $925.00
Pros: Amazing gun, shoots phenomenal, consistent,
Cons: loud noises
Easily one of the best shooting guns on the market today
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) This is the best gun I ever shot. I wish I did not have to sell it but family needs requiered I do so... If you want to buy a gun this is the gun for you....
Report this review to a moderator   #21323
EMSGuy24
no
Join Date: Aug 2009
EMSGuy24 plays in the PSP
EMSGuy24 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: The whole thing
Cons: I dont have it anymore
This is the best gun I ever shot. I wish I did not have to sell it but family needs requiered I do so... If you want to buy a gun this is the gun for you....
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11) ive been shooting spools for about 2 years now(rail 2011, reflex 2012) both guns were dead quiet and had zero kick. i was getting about 600 shots out of my 50/45. my reflex was sent to dye for repair...
Report this review to a moderator   #11571
feignfacade
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
feignfacade owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: efficent, set up, smooth
Cons: torpedo, big bore .689
ive been shooting spools for about 2 years now(rail 2011, reflex 2012) both guns were dead quiet and had zero kick. i was getting about 600 shots out of my 50/45. my reflex was sent to dye for repair and i wouldnt get it back in time for a tournament so i man'd up and went to my local pro shop to buy a new gun. they had a dyecam dm12, some geo's, ego's, and luxes. one gun caught my eye right off the bat an ego 11 olive,black next thing i knew i was a proud ego owner. brought it home and test fired it and the thing was so loud and had some kick compared to my reflex. once i got the gun tuned with an sfc of 1/5 my lpr and hpr to the lowest possible to maintain 270-290 fps and it now shoots like my reflex and better yet instead of getting only about 600 shots i now get 900 out of my 50/45. the stock .689 barrel is good down south but here in illinois paint is smller so an id of .685 would be perfect. the biggest thing that bothers me is the torpedo by the hpr and lpr it always digs into my finger. another big plus is that its stupid easy to maintain only needs like 5 o-rings to be lightly oiled. another big pro is the gun has a training mode where you can shoot the gun and it'll beep instead of using air to see how the gun shoots under different settings i.e. semi or ramp. awesome gun i should of bought this in the first place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2011 (Ego11)
Report this review to a moderator   #34755
fisterL7
 
fisterL7's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: ft hood
fisterL7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
fisterL7 supports Team VICIOUS
fisterL7 plays in the APPA D4 division
fisterL7 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,295.00
Pros: light and efficient
Cons: cant find any
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review