Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Valken Sports - Redemption Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Valken Sports
597 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Email: info@valkensports.com
Website: http://www.valkenpaintball.com
Redemption is designed to be the top of the line tournament paint, with bright marking characteristics and a thin shell that is designed to break every time on target but not in your marker. Redemption currently comes in 4 color combinations.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $65.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 84
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Valken Sports - Redemption Reviews
Valken Sports Redemption I had some mixed results my first time with this paint but I can't pin it 100 percent on the paint entirely. I was shooting a brand new ego 11 with factory settings and stock shaft 4 at .689 and a...
Report this review to a moderator   #35954
retread
iostream
retread's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: So Cal
retread owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
retread supports Team VICIOUS
retread supports Team VICIOUS
retread has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Nice fill, anti moisture packs
Cons: Shiny..slick surface
I had some mixed results my first time with this paint but I can't pin it 100 percent on the paint entirely. I was shooting a brand new ego 11 with factory settings and stock shaft 4 at .689 and a brand new dye rotor. I also had my girlfriend shooting my axe with techt bolt, factory settings, and pinocchio hopper. I had three hopper breaks with the ego...two with the rotor and figured the rotor was just running too high of a pressure stock on the ball stack so I switched to my o.g. Prophecy and ran two games and 4 pods without issue then had a hopper break in there. Experience with so many hoppers has shown me that the Pinocchio is the gentlest on paint and the rotor on the opposite end of the spectrum. When I got home I dialed the rotor tension down and also tried an old eggy on the ego with this paint and no problem so far going through two pods in the backyard. I think the shiny gloss shell may cause the more aggressive hoppers to have a hard time and that this stuff is just brittle enough that with too much pressure on them they are breaking in the hopper. I REALLY liked the attention to detail in putting those packets of desiccant u see ship with electronics that suck up any stray moisture and the seemingly thicker and heavier fill of this paint. Will definitely try another case and like I said my girlfriend shot the axe all day with zero issues using the Pinocchio so tht was telling as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption This is really the only good paint that valken has, infinity and graffity usually shoot junk. But this redemption in the right conditions shoots great.
Report this review to a moderator   #39164
Scragleton
Expert in Sampling Cores
Scragleton's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Scragleton plays in the PSP
Scragleton plays in the NXL
Scragleton posts videos on PbNation
Scragleton plays in the APPA D4 division
Scragleton is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Brittle, fill is nice
Cons: Sometimes shoots junk
This is really the only good paint that valken has, infinity and graffity usually shoot junk. But this redemption in the right conditions shoots great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Probably the best paint I've ever shot. If you can swing the extra few bucks you will be addicted to it, every shot is better, fill is amazing, and the shell looks awesome.
Report this review to a moderator   #39584
smalltownkaos
 
smalltownkaos's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Everything..no kidding
Cons: absolutely nothing
Probably the best paint I've ever shot. If you can swing the extra few bucks you will be addicted to it, every shot is better, fill is amazing, and the shell looks awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Definately the most accurate paint ive ever shot right up there with ultra evil and marbs. My victory LOVES this stuff and the white and blue looks sweet. Dehumidifiers in bag keep paint dry for a...
Report this review to a moderator   #37058
Splat2theFace
You gonna learn TODAY
Splat2theFace's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NORCAL
Splat2theFace has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Splat2theFace supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $4,500.00
Pros: AWESOME
Cons: none at all this stuff is legit
Definately the most accurate paint ive ever shot right up there with ultra evil and marbs. My victory LOVES this stuff and the white and blue looks sweet. Dehumidifiers in bag keep paint dry for a clean running loader and eyes in your gun. Awesome stuff, id shoot nothing else ever again if i could afford it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption We used this paint at our last tourney and worked great for us. We didn't have many breaks or problems and didn't seem to have many bounces on the opponents. Over all great paint!!
Report this review to a moderator   #29485
theone17
Lambda Chi Alpha ^^1014
theone17's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: KY
theone17 has been a member for 10 years
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
theone17 is an NCPA player
theone17 plays in the APPA D4 division
theone17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Price, breaks great, not many breaks
Cons: If not used soon seems to harden fast
We used this paint at our last tourney and worked great for us. We didn't have many breaks or problems and didn't seem to have many bounces on the opponents. Over all great paint!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Probably the best quality paint I've used lately. I had almost forgotten what dimple free paint looked like, but this grade is almost dimple free and usually fair round, although not super round. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #24786
TreyV
Reality based citizen.
TreyV's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Newark, DE
TreyV is a Supporting Member
TreyV is a founding member
TreyV is BST Legit
TreyV supports Team VICIOUS
TreyV is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Few dimples, fairly round
Cons: A little bouncy for tournament paint.
Probably the best quality paint I've used lately. I had almost forgotten what dimple free paint looked like, but this grade is almost dimple free and usually fair round, although not super round. Looks nice, with a swirl shell. Packaging is nice, with boxing around each bag and a desiccant pack in each bag. But not twist ties, which isn't a huge deal but you get used to not having to rip a big random hole in the bag pretty quick. Bore on this stuff had been running startlingly large last fall (like actual 689-ish) but my most recent box was now under 680. Shoots nice and straight. A bit bouncy for paint that's supposed to be tournament grade. Put several 'Really?' bounces on people last time out, one time two balls in a row.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption This is my favorite paint to shoot these days. I'm a huge fan of everything Valken has been doing the past few years and have yet to be let down.
Report this review to a moderator   #30143
tzzler44
Shocker Tech
tzzler44's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Virginia
tzzler44 has been a member for 10 years
tzzler44 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tzzler44 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
tzzler44 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Shoots straight, breaks where I mean it to.
Cons: Picking the dessicant packs out of the bags?
This is my favorite paint to shoot these days. I'm a huge fan of everything Valken has been doing the past few years and have yet to be let down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption ive been using this paint since I started playing paintball. (standard field paint) its cheap compaired to the other paint that they have there, but it also comes with the same quality. the paint...
Report this review to a moderator   #71081
us_marine91
 
us_marine91's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: camp Pendleton, ca
us_marine91 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
us_marine91 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
us_marine91 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $42.50
Pros: cheap
Cons: somewhat unreliable
ive been using this paint since I started playing paintball. (standard field paint) its cheap compaired to the other paint that they have there, but it also comes with the same quality. the paint isn't very bright and I usually have between 5-15 breaks during the day. its not bad paint though and ill still continue to use it until I cant get it anymore
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption I love these I always use them and only them
Report this review to a moderator   #42700
vargatron
Burning River Paintball
vargatron's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: North Royalton, Ohio
vargatron owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
vargatron has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
vargatron has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: just great
Cons: pricey
I love these I always use them and only them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Wow all i can say about this paint its superb paint is made great even the box is made top quality. This paint shoot super straight an not one break in my marker great fills.
Report this review to a moderator   #14845
VFT_GUNNER
THUGLIFE PAINTBALL
VFT_GUNNER's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Riverside,California
VFT_GUNNER owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
VFT_GUNNER owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
VFT_GUNNER is attending Decay of Nations VII
VFT_GUNNER supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Great paint
Cons: there isnt
Wow all i can say about this paint its superb paint is made great even the box is made top quality. This paint shoot super straight an not one break in my marker great fills.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review