Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Valken Sports - Redemption Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Valken Sports
597 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Email: info@valkensports.com
Website: http://www.valkenpaintball.com
Redemption is designed to be the top of the line tournament paint, with bright marking characteristics and a thin shell that is designed to break every time on target but not in your marker. Redemption currently comes in 4 color combinations.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $65.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 81
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Valken Sports - Redemption Reviews
Valken Sports Redemption Hands down one of the best paintballs I've had the pleasure of shooting. It seems like every ball breaks on the target and not in the gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #31275
Nelby2388
Metrowest Bulldogs #28
Nelby2388's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: South Shore, MA
Nelby2388 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nelby2388 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Shell, fill
Cons: None at all
Hands down one of the best paintballs I've had the pleasure of shooting. It seems like every ball breaks on the target and not in the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption I use this paint for all of my tournaments. NEVER have any issues with chopping or breaking in my hopper.
Report this review to a moderator   #21037
njpballer3
White Tee GANG
njpballer3's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Jerz
njpballer3 is BST Legit
njpballer3 plays in the USPL
njpballer3 plays in the PSP
njpballer3 is an NCPA player
njpballer3 plays in the APPA D3 division
njpballer3 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Good Shell
Cons: Nothing
I use this paint for all of my tournaments. NEVER have any issues with chopping or breaking in my hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Best ball ever. Never breaks, TWSS, and just terrific. Shoots straight, no dimples, everythings great!
Report this review to a moderator   #29040
Octagonalized
#12 SKPB
Octagonalized's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Octagonalized supports Team VICIOUS
Octagonalized supports Team VICIOUS
Octagonalized has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Octagonalized has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Octagonalized has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Best ball ever. Never breaks, TWSS, and just terrific. Shoots straight, no dimples, everythings great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption this is the paint i use at my feild and i love it the shell is brittle and the fill is very thick so you cant really wipe it all and all great paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #28330
ProxyDog
 
ProxyDog's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: South Florida
ProxyDog owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ProxyDog is for the Gunfight
ProxyDog has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ProxyDog has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: fly straight,and brittle
Cons: none really
this is the paint i use at my feild and i love it the shell is brittle and the fill is very thick so you cant really wipe it all and all great paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption this paint is great paint for everything.The balls never have any dimples,the shell is very brittle,and the fill is thick so you cant wipe that easy.over all a great paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #29774
PSLBaller
Its Always F/S/T
PSLBaller's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Florida
PSLBaller posts videos on PbNation
PSLBaller supports Pev's Paintball
PSLBaller has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PSLBaller has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PSLBaller has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Brittle,thick fill,
Cons: none,
this paint is great paint for everything.The balls never have any dimples,the shell is very brittle,and the fill is thick so you cant wipe that easy.over all a great paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Picked up the paint at a great price after a tournament. Shot well, good fill, and broke on contact most of the time and easy clean upů too easy.
Report this review to a moderator   #38503
PsychoticSteve23
 
PsychoticSteve23's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Oahu, Hawaii
PsychoticSteve23 is playing at Living Legends VII
PsychoticSteve23 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PsychoticSteve23 supports Team VICIOUS
PsychoticSteve23 supports Team VICIOUS
PsychoticSteve23 is Legendary
PsychoticSteve23 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Shot well, good fill, and broke on contact
Cons: Too easy of a clean up.
Picked up the paint at a great price after a tournament. Shot well, good fill, and broke on contact most of the time and easy clean upů too easy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Very good paint. compared with all star paint and was picked over all star by all of our reffing staff. shoots ball on ball consistency with 95% breaks. Very good paint by valken!
Report this review to a moderator   #39707
reids10
SC Paintball #9
reids10's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Western Mass
reids10 plays in the APPA D4 division
reids10 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: number of breaks
Cons: none so far
Very good paint. compared with all star paint and was picked over all star by all of our reffing staff. shoots ball on ball consistency with 95% breaks. Very good paint by valken!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption I had some mixed results my first time with this paint but I can't pin it 100 percent on the paint entirely. I was shooting a brand new ego 11 with factory settings and stock shaft 4 at .689 and a...
Report this review to a moderator   #35954
retread
iostream
retread's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: So Cal
retread owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
retread supports Team VICIOUS
retread supports Team VICIOUS
retread has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Nice fill, anti moisture packs
Cons: Shiny..slick surface
I had some mixed results my first time with this paint but I can't pin it 100 percent on the paint entirely. I was shooting a brand new ego 11 with factory settings and stock shaft 4 at .689 and a brand new dye rotor. I also had my girlfriend shooting my axe with techt bolt, factory settings, and pinocchio hopper. I had three hopper breaks with the ego...two with the rotor and figured the rotor was just running too high of a pressure stock on the ball stack so I switched to my o.g. Prophecy and ran two games and 4 pods without issue then had a hopper break in there. Experience with so many hoppers has shown me that the Pinocchio is the gentlest on paint and the rotor on the opposite end of the spectrum. When I got home I dialed the rotor tension down and also tried an old eggy on the ego with this paint and no problem so far going through two pods in the backyard. I think the shiny gloss shell may cause the more aggressive hoppers to have a hard time and that this stuff is just brittle enough that with too much pressure on them they are breaking in the hopper. I REALLY liked the attention to detail in putting those packets of desiccant u see ship with electronics that suck up any stray moisture and the seemingly thicker and heavier fill of this paint. Will definitely try another case and like I said my girlfriend shot the axe all day with zero issues using the Pinocchio so tht was telling as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption This is really the only good paint that valken has, infinity and graffity usually shoot junk. But this redemption in the right conditions shoots great.
Report this review to a moderator   #39164
Scragleton
Expert in Sampling Cores
Scragleton's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Scragleton plays in the PSP
Scragleton owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Scragleton posts videos on PbNation
Scragleton has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Scragleton supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Brittle, fill is nice
Cons: Sometimes shoots junk
This is really the only good paint that valken has, infinity and graffity usually shoot junk. But this redemption in the right conditions shoots great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Probably the best paint I've ever shot. If you can swing the extra few bucks you will be addicted to it, every shot is better, fill is amazing, and the shell looks awesome.
Report this review to a moderator   #39584
smalltownkaos
 
smalltownkaos's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Chester Gap VA
smalltownkaos has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
smalltownkaos has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
smalltownkaos has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Everything..no kidding
Cons: absolutely nothing
Probably the best paint I've ever shot. If you can swing the extra few bucks you will be addicted to it, every shot is better, fill is amazing, and the shell looks awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review