Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Valken Sports - Redemption Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Valken Sports
597 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Email: info@valkensports.com
Website: http://www.valkenpaintball.com
Redemption is designed to be the top of the line tournament paint, with bright marking characteristics and a thin shell that is designed to break every time on target but not in your marker. Redemption currently comes in 4 color combinations.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $65.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 81
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Valken Sports - Redemption Reviews
Valken Sports Redemption Not the most brittle tournament paint on the market, but it will never break in your gun. It shoots straight and will LAST! You don't have to worry about this paint going bad. Keep it in a decent...
Report this review to a moderator   #14754
kitbh
from da UP eh
kitbh's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
kitbh is a Supporting Member
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Great shape and accurate
Cons: A bit hard
Not the most brittle tournament paint on the market, but it will never break in your gun. It shoots straight and will LAST! You don't have to worry about this paint going bad. Keep it in a decent temperature and it will last month after month and keep shape.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Redemption is a good cheaper paintball for tournament play. It has little to no dimples at all. It shoots nice and straight, the balls are round and not irregular shaped. They are not oily when...
Report this review to a moderator   #44035
Venemous Fire
 
Venemous Fire's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC, Texas
Venemous Fire is playing at Living Legends V
Venemous Fire owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Venemous Fire supports Team VICIOUS
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: brittle, good shape, shoot straight, not oily
Cons: none really
Redemption is a good cheaper paintball for tournament play. It has little to no dimples at all. It shoots nice and straight, the balls are round and not irregular shaped. They are not oily when coming out of the bag and they have a pretty nice fill.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption I personally use this paint to practice. This paint is great for getting your lanes on point and for practice purposes. It's also tournament fill so that's awesome as well :-D
Report this review to a moderator   #24223
~Mid Maniac~
Don't call it a Comeback.
~Mid Maniac~'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: **215**
~Mid Maniac~ plays in the PSP
~Mid Maniac~ posts videos on PbNation
~Mid Maniac~ is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Awesome paint
Cons: none to report
I personally use this paint to practice. This paint is great for getting your lanes on point and for practice purposes. It's also tournament fill so that's awesome as well :-D
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption My field distributes this and i use it. $13 a bag???? AWESOME deal. good paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #25871
Empire's Ghost
Philly Onslaught
Empire's Ghost's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: SE, Pennsylvania
Empire's Ghost owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Empire's Ghost supports Team VICIOUS
Empire's Ghost supports Team VICIOUS
Empire's Ghost posts videos on PbNation
Empire's Ghost plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $13.00
Pros: easy break shell-no barrel breaks
Cons: Case is pricy
My field distributes this and i use it. $13 a bag???? AWESOME deal. good paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption This paint. Oh boy I don't know man it has let me down a couple of Times. My last tournament I played we shot it and we had tons of bounces. Some of our guys chilled the paint and that made a small...
Report this review to a moderator   #22881
mtebb94
I <3 ion super guns
mtebb94's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The YAY area
mtebb94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mtebb94 supports Team VICIOUS
mtebb94 is for the Gunfight
mtebb94 is for the Gunfight
mtebb94 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Flys straight
Cons: Has problems breaking at easy ranges
This paint. Oh boy I don't know man it has let me down a couple of
Times. My last tournament I played we shot it and we had tons of bounces. Some of our guys chilled the paint and that made a small difference but not enough to make me play a tournament with it again. It's a GREAT rec and practice paint but other than that I'd use it for nothing else. Flys extremely straight though. We bunkered another teams plate and the paint bounced. YES they bounced all three shots. Mid range it breaks better. And I have the best success at long range just because it flys farther than most
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Great paint for the price. Great breakage and shoots straight. What more could you ask for
Report this review to a moderator   #21574
Odie37
East Tennessee Paintball
Odie37's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kingsport, TN
Odie37 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Odie37 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Great price quality paint
Cons: A few bounces
Great paint for the price. Great breakage and shoots straight. What more could you ask for
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption This ball is just under evil in amazingness, but its still a great tourney ball. I love it to death and it some field trys to sell it to me, i won't hesitate to buy.
Report this review to a moderator   #19592
roth_GBA
You lookin at me?
roth_GBA's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Effingham, IL
roth_GBA has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
roth_GBA is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
This ball is just under evil in amazingness, but its still a great tourney ball. I love it to death and it some field trys to sell it to me, i won't hesitate to buy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption great fill, great shell, straight shooter. just a little pricey for Valken
Report this review to a moderator   #36652
FalconPunchKid
St. Louis Hustle
FalconPunchKid's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: St. Louis
FalconPunchKid is BST Legit
FalconPunchKid is playing at Living Legends VII
FalconPunchKid owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
FalconPunchKid plays in the APPA D4 division
FalconPunchKid supports DLX Technology
FalconPunchKid supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: straight shooter
Cons: expensive
great fill, great shell, straight shooter.
just a little pricey for Valken
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Used it, it broke in my axe, and then I threw some Marb in there and it was fine. Clearly a paint issue. Still, they flew straight when they actually worked.
Report this review to a moderator   #24901
BigDogTim
That's the motto.
BigDogTim's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: San Antonio, TX
BigDogTim is playing at Living Legends V
BigDogTim supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Breaks easy
Cons: In the gun too.
Used it, it broke in my axe, and then I threw some Marb in there and it was fine. Clearly a paint issue. Still, they flew straight when they actually worked.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Was very unimpressed with this paint overall. Not very well adapted to the humidity, nor the rain. Will go with different paint at national events next time.
Report this review to a moderator   #11414
leprechaun8942
The One Man Thrill Ride
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: St. Louis
leprechaun8942 is a Moderator
leprechaun8942 is a Supporting Member
leprechaun8942 supports Team VICIOUS
leprechaun8942 supports Team VICIOUS
leprechaun8942 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Well marking outside inclimate weather
Cons: Once the rain hits, good luck
Was very unimpressed with this paint overall. Not very well adapted to the humidity, nor the rain. Will go with different paint at national events next time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review