Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Valken Sports - Redemption Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Valken Sports
597 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Email: info@valkensports.com
Website: http://www.valkenpaintball.com
Redemption is designed to be the top of the line tournament paint, with bright marking characteristics and a thin shell that is designed to break every time on target but not in your marker. Redemption currently comes in 4 color combinations.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $65.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 81
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Valken Sports - Redemption Reviews
Valken Sports Redemption Absolutely love this paint, never have any ball's shredded with my rotor. but occasionally a ball will be broken in bag, which is always a bummer :/
Report this review to a moderator   #28169
MiniDeath
 
MiniDeath's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Manhattan Beach
MiniDeath has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniDeath has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Brittle, Uniform, Color
Cons: Occasionally ball breaks in bag
Absolutely love this paint, never have any ball's shredded with my rotor. but occasionally a ball will be broken in bag, which is always a bummer :/
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption GREAT BALL TO WORK WITH, ALWAYS RELIABLE, AND BREAKS ON POINT.
Report this review to a moderator   #21718
saint619r
REPPIN DAYGO ALL DAY!
saint619r's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: SUNNY SAN DIEGO 619
saint619r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
saint619r has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
saint619r has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
saint619r has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: WORKS WELL WITH ALL BORE SIZES
Cons: EXPENSIVE
GREAT BALL TO WORK WITH, ALWAYS RELIABLE, AND BREAKS ON POINT.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption This is great cheap tournament level paint. Easily meets and exceeds evil in all categories. My team will be shooting these paintball at every NPPL event this season.
Report this review to a moderator   #21680
shocker4life03
OKC Militia
shocker4life03's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Da *405*
shocker4life03 plays in the PSP
shocker4life03 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
shocker4life03 supports Team VICIOUS
shocker4life03 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons:
This is great cheap tournament level paint. Easily meets and exceeds evil in all categories. My team will be shooting these paintball at every NPPL event this season.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption For the price, you can't beat it! I shoot it all the time and its consistent, flys straight and breaks well.
Report this review to a moderator   #18405
SR_Voodoo
 
SR_Voodoo's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Rhode Island
SR_Voodoo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SR_Voodoo owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Breaks on contact, good fill
Cons: None at all
For the price, you can't beat it! I shoot it all the time and its consistent, flys straight and breaks well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Very nice paint! They must put as much time into designing the formulas for the paintballs as they do the boxes . Both look fantastic, and I love shooting redemption when I can! Maybe it was just...
Report this review to a moderator   #18003
They Call Me Rain
Aaron
They Call Me Rain's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
They Call Me Rain is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
They Call Me Rain supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a lot of fill in my last case? Bad batch?
Very nice paint! They must put as much time into designing the formulas for the paintballs as they do the boxes . Both look fantastic, and I love shooting redemption when I can! Maybe it was just the last batch, but it seemed to not have as much fill as usual?

As I've said before, a very nice shooting paint!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption good paint/fill, and shoots straight. no ball breaks in the gun, but sometimes no ball breaks on the other players, either
Report this review to a moderator   #20769
mnixon12
 
mnixon12's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Green Valley
mnixon12 plays in the PSP
mnixon12 is for the Gunfight
mnixon12 plays in the APPA D4 division
mnixon12 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: shoots straight
Cons: bounces too often
good paint/fill, and shoots straight. no ball breaks in the gun, but sometimes no ball breaks on the other players, either
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption I bought a case a this Valken Redemption paint from a local field that offered at deal that with entry you could get a case at discount. so i decided to go with the better quality paint and see how...
Report this review to a moderator   #9084
GunCollector
REF
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Medfield
GunCollector owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: very round, no seam, breaks on taget, thick fill
Cons: Price (see below)
I bought a case a this Valken Redemption paint from a local field that offered at deal that with entry you could get a case at discount. so i decided to go with the better quality paint and see how the day went.

Appearance.

These balls look really cool to be honest. They were pink shelled and had black stripes. they were all very round and had no seams, when i took them out and rolled them in my palms they were very round. I took one and dropped it from the top of my reach (i am 6 3' and have long arms so i am not sure how high) and it broke when it hit the ground. I noticed right then and there how thick the fill was but that will get covered in performance. while in flight they were easy to trace even in low light conditions and were excellent for walking in ropes.

Performance.

This paint was up there with the best. I made some really nuts long ball shots. If anyone reading this has played at PnL, try the redemption, shots from one side of ghost town to the other were easy.I could lob balls quite far on one of there field that had no tree cover almost like mortars. they broke on target reliably and were really bright. The thing i like more that everything else was the fill. the fill in my case was excellent. It spread great and as soon as you tried to wipe it off it left a huge spear. I am sure many a cheater has been caught due to this paint. It almost turns solid when you try to get it off quickly. And very bright, my shots stood out like big neon lights. As a true test of its accuracy i filled the hopper on my A1 fly and unloaded it into a tree on full auto, all except one ball was year old crap paint, the one ball was valken redemption. When i stopped firing, even before i walked up to the tree i was shooting at, i could see the one pink mark in the center of the huge translucent yellow patch. when i walked in close i found it had landed dead center of the rest of the paint.

Reliability
Was using my invert mini with a freak kit at the field. I shot 3/4 of a case not one break, not one malformed ball, not one that even looked different (save where the stripes line up). Nothing else to say except i was not aware of any bounces, got plenty of eliminations.

Value

It loses a star for value only because i think they were selling cases for 75, and that is a lot. To be exact that is 3.75 cents a ball, which shooting ropes at guys is like throwing quarters at them. though i still give it a high value rating because it was some really good paint and i would buy it again, no question in my mind.


*EDIT*
Turns out on there website they sell it for 55 a case. I gave it a star back for value. That is a good price!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption break nice when they hit, don't run(not watery) and don't smell terrible
Report this review to a moderator   #13659
50Snakeballer
reddit > here
50Snakeballer's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: MD
50Snakeballer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: paint didnt run, brittle but not too brittle
Cons: i might have had 1 break for a whole case
break nice when they hit, don't run(not watery) and don't smell terrible
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Great paint, thick fill brittle shell. Not to brittle so it can still be used in colder temps. Overall great paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #20522
ATLballa77
_________
ATLballa77's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Georgia
ATLballa77 plays in the PSP
ATLballa77 plays in the MiLP
ATLballa77 supports our troops
ATLballa77 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Thick fill, brittle
Cons: Nones
Great paint, thick fill brittle shell. Not to brittle so it can still be used in colder temps. Overall great paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption This is some of the best paint I have shot. It is my second favorite paint next to All-Star. For the price you can't really beat this paint. I have shot it at many tournaments with great results.
Report this review to a moderator   #17304
dvader
 
dvader's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 859
dvader supports Team VICIOUS
dvader posts videos on PbNation
dvader is Legendary
dvader supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Price
Cons:
This is some of the best paint I have shot. It is my second favorite paint next to All-Star. For the price you can't really beat this paint. I have shot it at many tournaments with great results.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review