Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Valken Sports - Redemption Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Valken Sports
597 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Email: info@valkensports.com
Website: http://www.valkenpaintball.com
Redemption is designed to be the top of the line tournament paint, with bright marking characteristics and a thin shell that is designed to break every time on target but not in your marker. Redemption currently comes in 4 color combinations.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $65.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 81
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Valken Sports - Redemption Reviews
Valken Sports Redemption Must say this paint made my mind up on valken. I am highly impressed with the quality and consistency of the paint. If only we could get the MSRP dropped a little.
Report this review to a moderator   #18927
contractkilla117
Gator Bait
contractkilla117's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Your cat's anal cavity
contractkilla117 is playing at Living Legends V
contractkilla117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
contractkilla117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Great paint
Cons: Price
Must say this paint made my mind up on valken. I am highly impressed with the quality and consistency of the paint. If only we could get the MSRP dropped a little.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption I play woodsball but still demand a good ball. Redemption has yet to let me down. Wish there was a darker shell option though.
Report this review to a moderator   #16693
dstanley753
XOXO ~ Mad Hatter
dstanley753's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: York,PA
dstanley753 posts videos on PbNation
dstanley753 supports our troops
dstanley753 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dstanley753 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
dstanley753 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Ball on Ball
Cons: Shell to bright
I play woodsball but still demand a good ball. Redemption has yet to let me down. Wish there was a darker shell option though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption This paint is great. Have used it for tournaments and it shot great. I will shoot this anytime it is available. Can't say the pric3
Report this review to a moderator   #13029
f8user
 
f8user's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Somewhere in the woods
f8user owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
f8user owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
f8user is for the Gunfight
f8user supports our troops
f8user supports Pev's Paintball
f8user plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Amazing paint!
Cons: none at all
This paint is great. Have used it for tournaments and it shot great. I will shoot this anytime it is available. Can't say the pric3
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption
Report this review to a moderator   #37804
g6r boy
the beast
g6r boy's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: colorado
g6r boy is BST Legit
g6r boy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
g6r boy owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
g6r boy owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
g6r boy posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: awesome
Cons: none, nice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption I shot this recently at a tournament. Overall, I was impressed with its quality. I was weary of buying tournament paint from Valken, but it seemed to shoot straight and minimized bounces. I did have...
Report this review to a moderator   #25419
hyoctayne
The Untouchables
hyoctayne's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Russellville, Arkansas
hyoctayne is BST Trusted
hyoctayne owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hyoctayne owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Thin shell, thick fill
Cons: Breaks easily in marker
I shot this recently at a tournament. Overall, I was impressed with its quality.

I was weary of buying tournament paint from Valken, but it seemed to shoot straight and minimized bounces. I did have one freak ball chop/bolt jam incident mid game that may have been the marker's fault. Although, It was the first time anything like that had happened with my EGOX.

Other than that, it performed well for the price and had a very thick fill and seemed to break on everything I shot at.

If it becomes available to me, I would use this during a tournament again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption This is my favorite paint I have ever shot. It is extremely accurate and not extremely expensive. I highly recommend shooting this paint!
Report this review to a moderator   #24891
iiDangerCloseBK
EAT MY SHORTS!
iiDangerCloseBK's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pen Island
iiDangerCloseBK owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iiDangerCloseBK supports Team VICIOUS
iiDangerCloseBK is an NCPA player
iiDangerCloseBK is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
iiDangerCloseBK is Legendary
iiDangerCloseBK supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Accurate, cheap, perfect!
Cons: None!
This is my favorite paint I have ever shot. It is extremely accurate and not extremely expensive. I highly recommend shooting this paint!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption use this paint at our field and it shoots amazing and is very consistent from box to box
Report this review to a moderator   #25803
ILOVEEMPIRE
 
ILOVEEMPIRE's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: schroeder, texas
ILOVEEMPIRE plays in the PSP
ILOVEEMPIRE plays in the APPA D3 division
ILOVEEMPIRE has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: very well packaged
Cons: lot of cardboard left over
use this paint at our field and it shoots amazing and is very consistent from box to box
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption great paint fro a great price one o my favorite paint out right now. never had a single issue in any gun ive shot
Report this review to a moderator   #30074
Invert O.G
Total Eclipse
Invert O.G's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Va
Invert O.G plays in the PSP
Invert O.G owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Invert O.G supports Team VICIOUS
Invert O.G plays in the APPA D4 division
Invert O.G supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $54.00
Pros: break on them not in your gun
Cons: none yet
great paint fro a great price one o my favorite paint out right now. never had a single issue in any gun ive shot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Best tourney paint for the price. This cannot be beaten by any other compeitor You will not be dissapppointed
Report this review to a moderator   #16601
K-9
name's ryon. hi
K-9's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: khm
K-9 has been a member for 10 years
K-9 plays in the PSP
K-9 donated to help Peyton Trent
K-9 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Amazinf paint for the price
Cons: Nothing
Best tourney paint for the price. This cannot be beaten by any other compeitor
You will not be dissapppointed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Valken Sports Redemption Nice and brittle tournament grade paint. Extremely round and consistent.
Report this review to a moderator   #27893
Kanadian-Kaos
Canadian, eh?
Kanadian-Kaos's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: BC, Canada
Kanadian-Kaos has been a member for 10 years
Kanadian-Kaos owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Nice and brittle
Cons: Small bore
Nice and brittle tournament grade paint. Extremely round and consistent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review