Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 323
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Overall a really great marker, Didn't meet my expectations as far as efficiency goes but other than that. it was a great marker!
Report this review to a moderator   #12480
Althaus68
MooHoo Militia
Althaus68's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tiffin, Ohio
Althaus68 donated to help Peyton Trent
Althaus68 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Althaus68 supports Team VICIOUS
Althaus68 supports our troops
Althaus68 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Light wieght, fits good in hand
Cons: Not as reliable as i hoped
Overall a really great marker, Didn't meet my expectations as far as efficiency goes but other than that. it was a great marker!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The G6R is by far the only Bob Long gun i will shoot, it has been an amazingly light, fast, efficient and reliable marker for all my playing needs. Its exceptionally great
Report this review to a moderator   #15836
Andocommando
Honey Badger don't care
Andocommando's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: ARkansas
Andocommando has been a member for 10 years
Andocommando plays in the NXL
Andocommando owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Andocommando posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Efficient, GREAT ergonomics, lightweight
Cons: none!
The G6R is by far the only Bob Long gun i will shoot, it has been an amazingly light, fast, efficient and reliable marker for all my playing needs. Its exceptionally great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator got my g6r shot it a few weeks when a buddy bought it off me for more than what i paid .. so i dont have a huge review.. its bob long so you know its an amazing gun...
Report this review to a moderator   #14205
Angel_Owner_188200
Mod Wanna Be...Gun Tech
Angel_Owner_188200's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Corpus Christi Texas
Angel_Owner_188200 has been a member for 10 years
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
Angel_Owner_188200 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Angel_Owner_188200 is Legendary
Angel_Owner_188200 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: smooth-reliable and effient
Cons: i dont have any complants
got my g6r shot it a few weeks when a buddy bought it off me for more than what i paid .. so i dont have a huge review..

its bob long so you know its an amazing gun...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator i keep thinking to myself of all the guns available what my dream gun would be and it always comes back to a g6r. I had my texas storm for over a year before i sold it. i sold it just to try...
Report this review to a moderator   #38152
Apollo918
Proud 'Fossil' Owner
Apollo918's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 502
Apollo918 has been a member for 10 years
Apollo918 plays in the PSP
Apollo918 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $725.00
Pros: Everything a high end needs
Cons: Pressure tester
i keep thinking to myself of all the guns available what my dream gun would be and it always comes back to a g6r. I had my texas storm for over a year before i sold it. i sold it just to try something new, but i will without a doubt be going back to bob long gun.

they were very light, required little to no maintenance ever. effieciency was through the roof good. shot patter was soft/smooth, and just extremely comfortable.

only thing i didnt like about it was that i needed a pressure tester to tune it, but that took all of 30 seconds, so it not much of a con.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The g6r is a very solid gun and is a good value. The only thing is it has to run on low pressure. I Get almost 2000 shots per tank so it is very efficient.
Report this review to a moderator   #18374
averydabeast
 
averydabeast's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Roseville CA
averydabeast helped look for balloons
averydabeast is playing at Living Legends V
averydabeast supports Team VICIOUS
averydabeast posts videos on PbNation
averydabeast has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $995.00
Pros: sexy looking, fast, light
Cons: bob long nickle and dimes you
The g6r is a very solid gun and is a good value. The only thing is it has to run on low pressure. I Get almost 2000 shots per tank so it is very efficient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator great shooter and very efficient
Report this review to a moderator   #69241
avoidtheboyd
WVU ALL DAY
avoidtheboyd's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: 3OH4
avoidtheboyd owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
avoidtheboyd is an NCPA player
avoidtheboyd plays in the APPA D5 division
avoidtheboyd has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
avoidtheboyd is Legendary
avoidtheboyd supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: great gun
Cons: nothing
great shooter and very efficient
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The g6r is a amazing marker that has now become my main workhorse. I havent had a problem with it at all. I have the LP poppet and a slp reg. While i dont get the claimed 22 pods on a single fill i...
Report this review to a moderator   #29832
b2bobrow
SC REF
b2bobrow's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: san diego
b2bobrow is playing at Living Legends V
b2bobrow supports Team VICIOUS
b2bobrow has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
b2bobrow is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: light effecient quiet looks awesome
Cons: what cons
The g6r is a amazing marker that has now become my main workhorse. I havent had a problem with it at all. I have the LP poppet and a slp reg. While i dont get the claimed 22 pods on a single fill i still get around id say 18-19 on a full fill
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This gun is awesome. I've been using it for a little more than six months now and it still shoots like the day i first got it. I have always used egos but i got the opportunity to pick up one of...
Report this review to a moderator   #29826
BanGuz989
BanGuz
BanGuz989's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Lemoore via Boston
BanGuz989 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BanGuz989 plays in the APPA D5 division
BanGuz989 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: unbelievable efficiency
Cons: O-rings like to break on me
This gun is awesome. I've been using it for a little more than six months now and it still shoots like the day i first got it. I have always used egos but i got the opportunity to pick up one of these for pretty cheap imo and i am pleased with my purchase. I can get a full hopper and about 8 pods on one tank. The barrel comes a little loose on me at times but that is mostly my fault for not checking on it before the breakout. I would def recommend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator love mine shots great and love the way it feels
Report this review to a moderator   #37817
benman7777
 
benman7777's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Scottsdale AZ
benman7777 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: all great
Cons: none at all
love mine shots great and love the way it feels
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator
Report this review to a moderator   #44049
big-boy
It's only smells
big-boy's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
big-boy has been a member for 10 years
big-boy supports our troops
big-boy plays in the APPA D4 division
big-boy is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Light, efficient, fast, smooth, made by Bob Long
Cons: nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review