Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 320
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I loved my g6r. It was by far the best marker I've ever owned. It was light, comfortable and extremely efficient. My only quip was that it could be a pain to tune to get it where it needed to be. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #15744
PBPlayer11
Live from the 3o4
PBPlayer11's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Elkview, WV
PBPlayer11 has been a member for 10 years
PBPlayer11 supports Team VICIOUS
PBPlayer11 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pain to tune
I loved my g6r. It was by far the best marker I've ever owned. It was light, comfortable and extremely efficient. My only quip was that it could be a pain to tune to get it where it needed to be. I believe that was due to my inexperience with Timmys though. I would COMPLETELY recommend this marker to anyone looking to take a step up. I only had this marker go down on me once, and it was my own fault. It was incredibly reliable for me. The looks were one of the better features as well, IT WAS DEAD SEXY. I mean, it was the perfect paintball gun, what more can I say, other than I want another one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Well, I maintain G6rs and use them for a couple of friends. I haven't had to take the frame from the body yet, but routine maintenance of ram, poppet, and bolt system is ridiculously simple and easy....
Report this review to a moderator   #10555
PurpleDirt
Repurchased Thine Soul
PurpleDirt's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Bay Area, CA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Efficient, Smooth, Quiet, Consistent, Light, Comfy
Cons: It's not free?
Well, I maintain G6rs and use them for a couple of friends. I haven't had to take the frame from the body yet, but routine maintenance of ram, poppet, and bolt system is ridiculously simple and easy. Since it runs at such a low pressure, the parts have to be maintained much less often and less things need to be replaced (none in the past 5~ months)

Now for the sound. It reminds me of an excalibur, almost. That fun, "wet" sound (get your mind out of the gutter), like a subtle "ploop ploop ploop". It's pretty fun to hear while playing and if it weren't for that and the pin moving, I wouldn't have noticed the marker shooting at all.

For the efficiency and consistency, well, like all Intimidators, it's magnanimous! Super consistent, sometimes hitting the same fps 5 or 6 times over on the chronograph, it's a shock to lots of players around. Efficiency is top notch as always, scoring around 2200 or more off a warm 68/45 that's been nearly topped off.

Now for the comfort. I really dislike it as it's too slim to shoot well with one hand, but the marker is so incredibly light, that it doesn't completely throw it off or make it impossible. It also helps tremendously when running and gunning. The trigger could be snappier, but it's still leaps and bounds ahead of most (eg: Dye, Eclipse, Older models of Bob Long, Empire, Smart Parts/GoG) in terms of walkability and that sort of assuring feeling you get from being able to comfortably walk a string of paint down the field without fatigue.

Finally, the smoothness. Hands down the greatest of any marker to date. Well, it's just as smooth as my shocker and nexus signature series. Why do I consider this smoother? It's about 3/5ths the weight with the same result. That's just incredible.

All in all, I believe Bob is ripping himself off selling it as cheap as it is. If the Dinky CSL is worth $1850 out of the box, this should be well over $2000.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator These guns are beautiful, fast, light, efficient and everything you could want in a stacked tube poppit The do have alot of oring because of the internal air passages, and taking the marker apart...
Report this review to a moderator   #19832
rudz
SPOOL VALVED VICTORY
rudz's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Southern California
rudz plays in the APPA beginner division
rudz has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
rudz is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
rudz is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: light, efficient, beautiful
Cons: complicated, requires lp tank and regular maintena
These guns are beautiful, fast, light, efficient and everything you could want in a stacked tube poppit

The do have alot of oring because of the internal air passages, and taking the marker apart will result in having to remember where all the orings go

Always keep dow55 on hand with these guns, because thats the only grease that BL recomemnds

Triflow on the bolt orings and ram orings, doww55 on everything else

LP tank is ncessary when using this marker, HP will blow orings, I reccomend a SLP tank from Ninja paintball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Ive used the G6r for about 2 months now and the gun is legit. It has the best efficiency of any gun out today. I can shoot at least 1500 rounds before a tank fill on a 68/45. Its fast and I havent...
Report this review to a moderator   #25198
Dynamicpb
 
Dynamicpb's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Dynamicpb is a Supporting Member
Dynamicpb has been a member for 10 years
Dynamicpb plays in the PSP
Dynamicpb is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: lightweight, fast
Cons: accuracy
Ive used the G6r for about 2 months now and the gun is legit. It has the best efficiency of any gun out today. I can shoot at least 1500 rounds before a tank fill on a 68/45. Its fast and I havent had any issues yet so i'd say its pretty reliable. Definetly the best value gun on the market because it can compete with any marker and yet you can find them for around 600. Not the most accurate gun in the world but poppet's are poppets.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This is the best poppet I have ever owned. It is bone stock except for the trigger. Overall, I have only one gripe, the regs. We use a LP Ninja reg on it that is at 400 psi. I know they say the SLP...
Report this review to a moderator   #10658
berzerker
It's Benderin Time!
berzerker's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: 510
berzerker has been a member for 10 years
berzerker supports Bob Gurnsey
berzerker supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Light, efficient
Cons: Regs.
This is the best poppet I have ever owned. It is bone stock except for the trigger.

Overall, I have only one gripe, the regs. We use a LP Ninja reg on it that is at 400 psi. I know they say the SLP is ideal, but I cant justify buying a tank reg that will only work with this gun.

We had a problem with the shrader valve going out the first time it was used in the LPR, called BLAST, Zac overnight-ed a new one to us free of charge, problem solved.

The reg problem we have seen with the G6r is that they are inconsistent. We basically have to re-setup the regs in it every time we use it, and even at that, it is very inconsistent (we use use freaks on all our guns) compared to the shockers, DMs, and Luxes we use this gun is all over the place. When My Luxe, DM6, or SFT is shooting 280-285 this thing bounces from 260 to 290 and will not get any tighter. We have tried running pressures from 75-85 lpr and 190-230 hpr.

All that being said, for the money this is a very hard gun to beat considering the level of refinement that goes into it. I have owned Egos, DMs, shockers, Luxes, and some others I have forgotten, this is number two behind my Luxe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I owned a G6r it was a really good gun and was super accurate. the only real issue i had was that the board started draining the battery even when it was shut off i would need a new battery every...
Report this review to a moderator   #12955
KidInfamous
There can only be One
KidInfamous's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
KidInfamous plays in the PSP
KidInfamous donated to help Peyton Trent
KidInfamous supports Team VICIOUS
KidInfamous posts videos on PbNation
KidInfamous is a top reviewer
KidInfamous is Legendary
KidInfamous is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $675.00
Pros: Good shooting
Cons: board issues.
I owned a G6r it was a really good gun and was super accurate. the only real issue i had was that the board started draining the battery even when it was shut off i would need a new battery every weekend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This marker is hands down at the top of its class in the stack tubed electro-pneumatic poppit valve range. It has incredible air efficiency, low weight, is smooth shooting, is macroless and has great...
Report this review to a moderator   #9408
Mr. Stealthy
 
Mr. Stealthy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Mr. Stealthy has been a member for 10 years
Mr. Stealthy owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $859.99
Pros: Efficiency,weight
Cons: Stock board lacks PSP 3-shot
This marker is hands down at the top of its class in the stack tubed electro-pneumatic poppit valve range. It has incredible air efficiency, low weight, is smooth shooting, is macroless and has great ergonomics. Combined with the optional 4c eye upgrade and Violent trigger, it has been one of the easiest guns ive used to shoot fast in semi-auto.

I especially enjoy what Bob did with the ergonomics of the gun. By lengthening out the foregrip on the marker, thinning up the grip frame and adding some extrmely nice rubber grips, Bob has an extremely comfortble package. The feel is very similar to that of an old long bolt Intimidator but with a weight that rivals the newest SL Egos.

The internals of the gun are brilliantly finished with a small volume chamber milled into the gun to allow for low pressure operation (done by milling out the trigger guard). This allowed Bob to create one of the best shooting guns he has made yet, while at the same time keeping the marker incredibly small. The insides of the marker are well polished with scientifically calculated air routing that increases smooth air flow. This combined with with the valve which is designed to open just long enough to achieve optimal acceleration, allows for both incredibly smooth and insanely efficient marker. Take down is simple with an easy to service lpr, hpr, removeable ram and split body halves for poppit valve maintenance. Even better, the marker runs fine for extended periods of time with little to no maintenance.

Overall I was extremely impressed by both the build quality and the engineering that went into this gun. The marker is smooth shooting, feels great and yields performance numbers that rival anything else on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I'll talk about the con first. I have noticed that when I carry the gun around when I have it off, holding it too tight will push on the power button and turn the marker on when I don't want it on....
Report this review to a moderator   #39245
rjsonne54
Best Coast is no Coast
rjsonne54's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mount Vernon, SD
rjsonne54 posts videos on PbNation
rjsonne54 is an NCPA player
rjsonne54 plays in the APPA D4 division
rjsonne54 is a top reviewer
rjsonne54 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: ease of use, efficient, looks great
Cons: too easy to turn on
I'll talk about the con first. I have noticed that when I carry the gun around when I have it off, holding it too tight will push on the power button and turn the marker on when I don't want it on. then the gun will fire if the trigger is bumped. it would be better if you had to push and hold it for a second to turn it on in my opinion. other than that this gun is awesome. very efficient and very easy to switch the settings of the marker. the stock barrel it came with(in 2011) works very well. I really love this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator this gun is just amazing! i get over a case on a 68/4500 tank and its so quiet and smooth for a poppit
Report this review to a moderator   #13876
Trigger Finger
Yetipb.com
Trigger Finger's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Northampton, PA
Trigger Finger has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Trigger Finger has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Trigger Finger has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Trigger Finger is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Absolutely none
this gun is just amazing! i get over a case on a 68/4500 tank and its so quiet and smooth for a poppit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This thing shoots lasers, and is amazing. Strong and reliable, regular maintence and it is a beast on the field.
Report this review to a moderator   #15449
vG o NeXuS o
 
vG o NeXuS o's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: WA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Fast, efficient, sleek, durable
Cons: None.
This thing shoots lasers, and is amazing. Strong and reliable, regular maintence and it is a beast on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review