Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 309
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The best timmy yet. I have shot over 30 cases of paint already and no problems. the reg tester isnt worth the money if you know what you are doing ive owned timmys sence they first came out lol i...
Report this review to a moderator   #9384
Enforcer1987
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Monroe
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $859.00
Pros: weight,looks,performance
Cons: nothing
The best timmy yet. I have shot over 30 cases of paint already and no problems. the reg tester isnt worth the money if you know what you are doing ive owned timmys sence they first came out lol i cant even remember when they did to long ago. will the new G6R is great but its like every thing else you have to shoot it to see if you like it. personally i wouldnt trade it for anyother marker out their. Bob did a great job on the other timmys i have had my Z series for over 6? years and have shot way over 200 cases and i hope this one can stand up to it i just have to wait and see but i dont see why it wouldnt.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I purchased a lightly used Bob Long G6r from a PbN user in the B/S/T section. In this review I will touch on the Pros and Cons of this marker in detail. PROS: Weight: The Bob Long G6r is one of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #18284
King K-Lin34
King Paintball
King K-Lin34's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: VA
King K-Lin34 supports Team VICIOUS
King K-Lin34 posts videos on PbNation
King K-Lin34 is an NCPA player
King K-Lin34 supports Pev's Paintball
King K-Lin34 is Boss
King K-Lin34 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Weight, Quiet, Efficiency, No Macroline
Cons: Low Pressure, On/Off, PSP 3 shot
I purchased a lightly used Bob Long G6r from a PbN user in the B/S/T section. In this review I will touch on the Pros and Cons of this marker in detail.

PROS:

Weight: The Bob Long G6r is one of the lightest markers made. It weighs right around 2lbs, maybe a few ounces lighter. Even with the marker being so light, there is literally no kick whatsoever. It is a very smooth shot with very little vibration, which is shocking for a poppit gun.

Quiet: The Bob Long G6r might just be the quietest poppit valve marker on the market. The bolt does not slam back and forth like other poppit valve markers, which is on reason why the gun is so quiet. In addition, they also have made a low pressure poppit to make the gun even quieter.

Efficiency: Probably the most marketed feature of the G6r was its efficiency, and Bob Long was not lying. This gun is very, very efficient. I was getting 12+ pods on a low pressure 45/45 tank which is phenomenal. This makes it a great marker not only for speedball, but also woodsball and big game scenarios.

No Macroline: Some people might think of this as a Con, but I believe it allows the shooter to switch hands quicker when on the field. It also eliminates the common leaks from macroline fittings. When playing woodsball, the macroline will no longer get snagged on brush or branches.

CONS:

Low Pressure: I listed this feature as a Con because if you already have a tank, you might have to purchase a new regulator. They recommend the Ninja SLP regulator which is an extra $50.

On/Off ASA: The On/Off that Bob put on the G6r is very easy to turn and gets the job done. However, I had problems with the tiny oring inside of it getting cut and then the ASA will leak. This happened a few times before the new pin was released.

PSP 3 Shot: The last problem that I had with my G6r was that the board did not include PSP 3 Shot. It is a great board, but in order to get the PSP 3 shot mode you will need to get a new board. That would be an increase in cost of around $100.

OVERALL:
Overall I would recommend this gun to anybody looking to purchase a high end marker. For around $600-700 used it is a great purchase and is very easy to maintain. This is one of the best markers I have ever used and I am definitely not disappointed in it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Ive used the G6r for about 2 months now and the gun is legit. It has the best efficiency of any gun out today. I can shoot at least 1500 rounds before a tank fill on a 68/45. Its fast and I havent...
Report this review to a moderator   #25198
Dynamicpb
 
Dynamicpb's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Dynamicpb is a Supporting Member
Dynamicpb has been a member for 10 years
Dynamicpb plays in the PSP
Dynamicpb is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: lightweight, fast
Cons: accuracy
Ive used the G6r for about 2 months now and the gun is legit. It has the best efficiency of any gun out today. I can shoot at least 1500 rounds before a tank fill on a 68/45. Its fast and I havent had any issues yet so i'd say its pretty reliable. Definetly the best value gun on the market because it can compete with any marker and yet you can find them for around 600. Not the most accurate gun in the world but poppet's are poppets.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This is the best poppet I have ever owned. It is bone stock except for the trigger. Overall, I have only one gripe, the regs. We use a LP Ninja reg on it that is at 400 psi. I know they say the SLP...
Report this review to a moderator   #10658
berzerker
It's Benderin Time!
berzerker's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: 510
berzerker has been a member for 10 years
berzerker supports Bob Gurnsey
berzerker supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Light, efficient
Cons: Regs.
This is the best poppet I have ever owned. It is bone stock except for the trigger.

Overall, I have only one gripe, the regs. We use a LP Ninja reg on it that is at 400 psi. I know they say the SLP is ideal, but I cant justify buying a tank reg that will only work with this gun.

We had a problem with the shrader valve going out the first time it was used in the LPR, called BLAST, Zac overnight-ed a new one to us free of charge, problem solved.

The reg problem we have seen with the G6r is that they are inconsistent. We basically have to re-setup the regs in it every time we use it, and even at that, it is very inconsistent (we use use freaks on all our guns) compared to the shockers, DMs, and Luxes we use this gun is all over the place. When My Luxe, DM6, or SFT is shooting 280-285 this thing bounces from 260 to 290 and will not get any tighter. We have tried running pressures from 75-85 lpr and 190-230 hpr.

All that being said, for the money this is a very hard gun to beat considering the level of refinement that goes into it. I have owned Egos, DMs, shockers, Luxes, and some others I have forgotten, this is number two behind my Luxe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I owned a G6r it was a really good gun and was super accurate. the only real issue i had was that the board started draining the battery even when it was shut off i would need a new battery every...
Report this review to a moderator   #12955
KidInfamous
There can only be One
KidInfamous's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
KidInfamous plays in the PSP
KidInfamous donated to help Peyton Trent
KidInfamous supports Team VICIOUS
KidInfamous posts videos on PbNation
KidInfamous is a top reviewer
KidInfamous is Legendary
KidInfamous is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $675.00
Pros: Good shooting
Cons: board issues.
I owned a G6r it was a really good gun and was super accurate. the only real issue i had was that the board started draining the battery even when it was shut off i would need a new battery every weekend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This marker is hands down at the top of its class in the stack tubed electro-pneumatic poppit valve range. It has incredible air efficiency, low weight, is smooth shooting, is macroless and has great...
Report this review to a moderator   #9408
Mr. Stealthy
 
Mr. Stealthy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Mr. Stealthy owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $859.99
Pros: Efficiency,weight
Cons: Stock board lacks PSP 3-shot
This marker is hands down at the top of its class in the stack tubed electro-pneumatic poppit valve range. It has incredible air efficiency, low weight, is smooth shooting, is macroless and has great ergonomics. Combined with the optional 4c eye upgrade and Violent trigger, it has been one of the easiest guns ive used to shoot fast in semi-auto.

I especially enjoy what Bob did with the ergonomics of the gun. By lengthening out the foregrip on the marker, thinning up the grip frame and adding some extrmely nice rubber grips, Bob has an extremely comfortble package. The feel is very similar to that of an old long bolt Intimidator but with a weight that rivals the newest SL Egos.

The internals of the gun are brilliantly finished with a small volume chamber milled into the gun to allow for low pressure operation (done by milling out the trigger guard). This allowed Bob to create one of the best shooting guns he has made yet, while at the same time keeping the marker incredibly small. The insides of the marker are well polished with scientifically calculated air routing that increases smooth air flow. This combined with with the valve which is designed to open just long enough to achieve optimal acceleration, allows for both incredibly smooth and insanely efficient marker. Take down is simple with an easy to service lpr, hpr, removeable ram and split body halves for poppit valve maintenance. Even better, the marker runs fine for extended periods of time with little to no maintenance.

Overall I was extremely impressed by both the build quality and the engineering that went into this gun. The marker is smooth shooting, feels great and yields performance numbers that rival anything else on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I'll talk about the con first. I have noticed that when I carry the gun around when I have it off, holding it too tight will push on the power button and turn the marker on when I don't want it on....
Report this review to a moderator   #39245
rjsonne54
Best Coast is no Coast
rjsonne54's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mount Vernon, SD
rjsonne54 posts videos on PbNation
rjsonne54 is an NCPA player
rjsonne54 plays in the APPA D4 division
rjsonne54 is a top reviewer
rjsonne54 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: ease of use, efficient, looks great
Cons: too easy to turn on
I'll talk about the con first. I have noticed that when I carry the gun around when I have it off, holding it too tight will push on the power button and turn the marker on when I don't want it on. then the gun will fire if the trigger is bumped. it would be better if you had to push and hold it for a second to turn it on in my opinion. other than that this gun is awesome. very efficient and very easy to switch the settings of the marker. the stock barrel it came with(in 2011) works very well. I really love this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator this gun is just amazing! i get over a case on a 68/4500 tank and its so quiet and smooth for a poppit
Report this review to a moderator   #13876
Trigger Finger
Yetipb.com
Trigger Finger's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Northampton, PA
Trigger Finger has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Trigger Finger has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Trigger Finger has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Trigger Finger is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Absolutely none
this gun is just amazing! i get over a case on a 68/4500 tank and its so quiet and smooth for a poppit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This thing shoots lasers, and is amazing. Strong and reliable, regular maintence and it is a beast on the field.
Report this review to a moderator   #15449
vG o NeXuS o
 
vG o NeXuS o's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: WA
vG o NeXuS o owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
vG o NeXuS o plays in the APPA D4 division
vG o NeXuS o has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
vG o NeXuS o has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Fast, efficient, sleek, durable
Cons: None.
This thing shoots lasers, and is amazing. Strong and reliable, regular maintence and it is a beast on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I bought my g6r three weeks ago and have practiced with it once so far. It is amazing. It shoots straight and is very easy to get a good feel for and throw it around where you need it to be. The only...
Report this review to a moderator   #9309
Ian A Baker
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $845.00
Pros: Gun is light and shoots amazing.
Cons: None so far
I bought my g6r three weeks ago and have practiced with it once so far. It is amazing. It shoots straight and is very easy to get a good feel for and throw it around where you need it to be. The only thing i would suggest is getting a reg tester with it asap. So you dont blow your cylenoid by overpressuring. It'll save you money in the long run. But the gun is a must have for anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Add New Review