Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 305
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The G6R is the best gun I have ever used. It has just the right amount of kick to it to let you know that you are shooting, but not enough to mess up shoots. The reason I payed 950 for it, is because...
Report this review to a moderator   #16241
paintballoliver
#58
paintballoliver's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Houston, TX
paintballoliver plays in the PSP
paintballoliver is playing at Living Legends VI
paintballoliver plays in the APPA D4 division
paintballoliver has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Sexy, good shooting
Cons: can be hard to diagnose problems
The G6R is the best gun I have ever used. It has just the right amount of kick to it to let you know that you are shooting, but not enough to mess up shoots. The reason I payed 950 for it, is because it is a custom color, so it looks like sex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator One of the best values in paintball. Tournament level performance from a marker less than $1000. Buttery smooth and accurate. All its missing is a barrel kit to match.
Report this review to a moderator   #12625
paintballrevolution
Veni, Vidi, Vici
paintballrevolution's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
paintballrevolution owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballrevolution owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
paintballrevolution supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.95
Pros: so reliable, smooth, good looking
Cons: Nothing
One of the best values in paintball. Tournament level performance from a marker less than $1000. Buttery smooth and accurate. All its missing is a barrel kit to match.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator i love this gun best timmy ever made only thing is have to set the pressure every time is use it best BL ever made tho
Report this review to a moderator   #14451
pballerfolife21
Livin Luxeurious
pballerfolife21's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 97ooooooh
pballerfolife21 posts videos on PbNation
pballerfolife21 is Legendary
pballerfolife21 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: light
Cons: tester
i love this gun best timmy ever made only thing is have to set the pressure every time is use it best BL ever made tho
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I love this marker so much. It was our team markers and they never let us down.
Report this review to a moderator   #27234
pbjim
LAND SHARKS
pbjim's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: PA
pbjim donated to help Peyton Trent
pbjim supports Bob Gurnsey
pbjim supports our troops
pbjim has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
pbjim is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pbjim is attending Decay of Nations VI
pbjim supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: great on air
Cons: little loud
I love this marker so much. It was our team markers and they never let us down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I used a TX Storm G6R for all of the 2011 season. The marker shot great 95% of the time, rarely if ever chopped, only a handful of barrel breaks due to weather and/or paint issues. The marker is...
Report this review to a moderator   #15387
Pete32
---> Rob S.
Pete32's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: *So Tex*
Pete32 is a Supporting Member
Pete32 has been a member for 10 years
Pete32 plays in the PSP
Pete32 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: efficient, smooth, and quiet
Cons: none?
I used a TX Storm G6R for all of the 2011 season. The marker shot great 95% of the time, rarely if ever chopped, only a handful of barrel breaks due to weather and/or paint issues.
The marker is incredibly efficient.
Accuracy was good.
The marker cycles smooth.
Doesn't need a lot of maintenance.

My setup was:
CP barrel kit
low pressure Ninja tank
low pressure lpr poppet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Everything about the G6r is amazing its like cotton the touch, the feel, the look. If you dont own one, buy one.
Report this review to a moderator   #35687
pntbll309
Money Talks BS Walks.
pntbll309's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Rockies
pntbll309 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
pntbll309 is Legendary
pntbll309 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Everything about the G6r is amazing its like cotton the touch, the feel, the look. If you dont own one, buy one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I bought this gun last year in may or april from a company because it was a private label g6r. Since then i have loved this gun and i have probably had this gun longer than all my guns and i trade...
Report this review to a moderator   #22373
Poody24
Hello Kitty Man
Poody24's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Syo Set 516
Poody24 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Poody24 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Poody24 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $909.90
Pros: Reliability
Cons: Price
I bought this gun last year in may or april from a company because it was a private label g6r. Since then i have loved this gun and i have probably had this gun longer than all my guns and i trade and buy tons of guns. The design is so crisp on the gun and i feels nice in your hands. It shoots nice and smooth and is not to loud like other poppits. Very efficient for me and very accurate
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Awesome gun, only con is the feedneck. Buy the gun, great shooting gun, and gets really good air. I get 16 pods off of a 4100, had shot many cases through it. Favorite gun by far.
Report this review to a moderator   #13207
PremiumHHH
NBK
PremiumHHH's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Orange County
PremiumHHH owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PremiumHHH supports Team VICIOUS
PremiumHHH is for the Gunfight
PremiumHHH posts videos on PbNation
PremiumHHH supports Pev's Paintball
PremiumHHH has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
PremiumHHH supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $899.95
Pros: everything no problems
Cons: feedneck
Awesome gun, only con is the feedneck.

Buy the gun, great shooting gun, and gets really good air. I get 16 pods off of a 4100, had shot many cases through it. Favorite gun by far.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Great gun shoots like a spoolie the only disappointment is how easy this thing breaks. Usually leaks once out of every 5 times airing up.
Report this review to a moderator   #11869
protoballer14
HSI Baller
protoballer14's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Michigan
protoballer14 supports Team VICIOUS
protoballer14 posts videos on PbNation
protoballer14 is an NCPA player
protoballer14 plays in the APPA beginner division
protoballer14 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Lightweight, soft shot
Cons: reliability
Great gun shoots like a spoolie the only disappointment is how easy this thing breaks. Usually leaks once out of every 5 times airing up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator the G6r is the newest gun to my collection i love this gun. some say egos are better i have to disagree while egos are very nice the g6r is lighter and gets more shots. great gun always works shoots...
Report this review to a moderator   #23846
prowake18
 
prowake18's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: orem
prowake18 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
prowake18 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prowake18 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: super light. super efficiant, longer
Cons: lots of o-rings to maintain
the G6r is the newest gun to my collection i love this gun. some say egos are better i have to disagree while egos are very nice the g6r is lighter and gets more shots. great gun always works shoots the softest paint and i have mine so quiet and smooth its just like any spool valve gun but with better efficiancy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review