Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 300
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Another excellent product from Bob Long. The G6r is light, fast, and has great efficiency. The milling and design is extraordinary.
Report this review to a moderator   #16024
p8ntball1o1
p8ntball1o1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NJ
p8ntball1o1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
p8ntball1o1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
p8ntball1o1 plays in the APPA beginner division
p8ntball1o1 supports DLX Technology
p8ntball1o1 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Weight, Accuracy, Consistency, Efficiency, Speed
Cons: difficult to take apart
Another excellent product from Bob Long. The G6r is light, fast, and has great efficiency. The milling and design is extraordinary.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator this is such a fantastic marker, lightweight, accurate out of the box, not problems at all!
Report this review to a moderator   #34198
p8ntballfreek790
carpe noctum
p8ntballfreek790's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Htown, TX
p8ntballfreek790 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
p8ntballfreek790 supports Team VICIOUS
p8ntballfreek790 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $575.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
this is such a fantastic marker, lightweight, accurate out of the box, not problems at all!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator borrowing a BL techs personal G6R and instantly fell in low very efficient and lightweight I recommend buying all the "goodies" you can (4c eyes, premium bolt, LP poppit, lcd screen board)
Report this review to a moderator   #36232
Paintball Kid11
You wipe, you get pwned
Paintball Kid11's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: 123 alaskorida
Paintball Kid11 supports Team VICIOUS
Paintball Kid11 supports Team VICIOUS
Paintball Kid11 supports Team VICIOUS
Paintball Kid11 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: shoot awesome
Cons: non yet
borrowing a BL techs personal G6R and instantly fell in low

very efficient and lightweight

I recommend buying all the "goodies" you can (4c eyes, premium bolt, LP poppit, lcd screen board)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator By far my favorite bob long gun. i used one for 2 events last year and its a really nice gun. Shoots great.
Report this review to a moderator   #25720
paintballa1218
Shoot Kill WIN!
paintballa1218's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: 718-NY
paintballa1218 plays in the PSP
paintballa1218 is playing at Living Legends VII
paintballa1218 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballa1218 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Very light
Cons: None!
By far my favorite bob long gun. i used one for 2 events last year and its a really nice gun. Shoots great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I have had my G6R since before HB last year. I have literally not had any problems with it and absolutely love it. With regular maintenance this marker shouldnt give you any issues. This is the only...
Report this review to a moderator   #17131
paintballer37991
DedicationMakesGreatness
paintballer37991's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Nor Cal 707
paintballer37991 is a Supporting Member
paintballer37991 has been a member for 10 years
paintballer37991 is BST Legit
paintballer37991 plays in the PSP
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Light, fast, and efficient
Cons: Only if you have the old ASA pin
I have had my G6R since before HB last year. I have literally not had any problems with it and absolutely love it. With regular maintenance this marker shouldnt give you any issues. This is the only marker I've told myself that I will not sell. I would recommend to anybody looking for a new high end marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator just recieved my g6r a week ago and shot it and its the smoothest shooting gun on the market along with one of the best guns ive ever owned! No complaints
Report this review to a moderator   #14192
paintballking43210
YOUR FAVORITE GUN WHORE
paintballking43210's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Buffalo Ny
paintballking43210 is BST Legit
paintballking43210 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballking43210 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballking43210 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
paintballking43210 is Legendary
paintballking43210 is Boss
paintballking43210 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: shoots amazing
Cons: no cons
just recieved my g6r a week ago and shot it and its the smoothest shooting gun on the market along with one of the best guns ive ever owned! No complaints
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The G6R is the best gun I have ever used. It has just the right amount of kick to it to let you know that you are shooting, but not enough to mess up shoots. The reason I payed 950 for it, is because...
Report this review to a moderator   #16241
paintballoliver
#58
paintballoliver's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Houston, TX
paintballoliver plays in the PSP
paintballoliver is playing at Living Legends VI
paintballoliver plays in the APPA D4 division
paintballoliver has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Sexy, good shooting
Cons: can be hard to diagnose problems
The G6R is the best gun I have ever used. It has just the right amount of kick to it to let you know that you are shooting, but not enough to mess up shoots. The reason I payed 950 for it, is because it is a custom color, so it looks like sex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator One of the best values in paintball. Tournament level performance from a marker less than $1000. Buttery smooth and accurate. All its missing is a barrel kit to match.
Report this review to a moderator   #12625
paintballrevolution
Veni, Vidi, Vici
paintballrevolution's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
paintballrevolution owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballrevolution owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
paintballrevolution supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.95
Pros: so reliable, smooth, good looking
Cons: Nothing
One of the best values in paintball. Tournament level performance from a marker less than $1000. Buttery smooth and accurate. All its missing is a barrel kit to match.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator i love this gun best timmy ever made only thing is have to set the pressure every time is use it best BL ever made tho
Report this review to a moderator   #14451
pballerfolife21
Livin Luxeurious
pballerfolife21's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 97ooooooh
pballerfolife21 posts videos on PbNation
pballerfolife21 is Legendary
pballerfolife21 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: light
Cons: tester
i love this gun best timmy ever made only thing is have to set the pressure every time is use it best BL ever made tho
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I love this marker so much. It was our team markers and they never let us down.
Report this review to a moderator   #27234
pbjim
LAND SHARKS
pbjim's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: PA
pbjim donated to help Peyton Trent
pbjim is attending Decay of Nations VI
pbjim supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: great on air
Cons: little loud
I love this marker so much. It was our team markers and they never let us down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review