Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 309
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The gun looks nice and is very light. Just had several problems and got charged an arm and a leg to get it fixed. Turned me off so I sold the gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #21027
njpballer3
White Tee GANG
njpballer3's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Jerz
njpballer3 is BST Legit
njpballer3 plays in the USPL
njpballer3 plays in the PSP
njpballer3 is an NCPA player
njpballer3 plays in the APPA D3 division
njpballer3 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light
Cons: Reliability
The gun looks nice and is very light. Just had several problems and got charged an arm and a leg to get it fixed. Turned me off so I sold the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I love the Bob Long G6r. It shoots amazingly smooth and quiet for a poppet valve and has unmatched efficiency. The gun sits well in the hands, almost like a Luxe. The only thing I disliked about...
Report this review to a moderator   #26211
Nomahsib
 
Nomahsib's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 206/408
Nomahsib is an NCPA player
Nomahsib is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Nomahsib is Boss
Nomahsib supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Efficiency, comfort, smooth
Cons: Trigger
I love the Bob Long G6r. It shoots amazingly smooth and quiet for a poppet valve and has unmatched efficiency. The gun sits well in the hands, almost like a Luxe. The only thing I disliked about the gun was the trigger. I could never get it adjusted to a spot that I liked. However, the trigger is personal preference. Overall, I am very impressed with this gun and recommend it to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator it was alright i had the marker for 4 months and it shot alright better then most but not all
Report this review to a moderator   #33497
noodless
 
noodless's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
noodless owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
noodless is for the Gunfight
noodless has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
noodless supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: fast, solid
Cons: loud tinks
it was alright i had the marker for 4 months and it shot alright better then most but not all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Great shooting gun. I like how you can remove the trigger without disassembling the gun, and I like the trigger. The trigger spring is not adjustable and only there to prevent mechanical bounce. If I...
Report this review to a moderator   #31779
NulodPBall
 
NulodPBall's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Southern California
NulodPBall has been a member for 10 years
NulodPBall supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: trigger, air efficiency
Cons: setup, lack of pressure tester
Great shooting gun.
I like how you can remove the trigger without disassembling the gun, and I like the trigger. The trigger spring is not adjustable and only there to prevent mechanical bounce. If I turn off the eyes, put the gun in semi-uncapped, and dry fire fast the gun will bounce. When shooting the gun with paint, even if the eyes are off the gun doesn't bounce.

1. Must have pressure tester. On first day with gun, later in day gun stopped shooting. LP reg needed resetting.
2. Recommend running either LP or SLP because of O-ring between ASA and grip frame. I was running 800 psi tank output, reduced it to 500 psi and started hearing a leak. When I removed ASA, I noticed that the O-ring was pressure deformed and squeezed out of it's recess so that the lower pressure did not seal properly. I believe eventually, at 800 psi my o-ring would have failed. I made sure my ASA was properly tightened. I recommend that everyone check ASA tightness.

3. I tried mounting the Critical magnet return kit on the stock trigger. Doesn't fit. If you put it on the trigger stop screw the trigger can't move. To put it in where the return spring goes you'll have to drill and tap the stock trigger and mount a magnet on the solenoid. Not sure I want to mount a magnet on the solenoid because the solenoid uses magnetic force to run.

4. When running a Prophecy V1, I must turn sensitivity to max so the hopper can keep up with gun when in semi-uncapped. Sometimes ball jams. running hopper drive backwards through rip-drive is the easiest way to restart feeding. I believe, partly this occured due to one of my 9v contacts breaking so I was running on one 9v so the gun works great until game start and I'm ODT (On Da Trigger) enough to require more amps from the single batter than it can supply.

The stock bolt is very air efficient but the gun is loud with it. I tried increasing the dwell to slow the "pop" but that doesn't seem to help much. The pillow bolt seems to quiet the signature but it also drops the fps by about 70 or 80 so I have to turn up the pressure. I'm still playing with the TECHT bolt. It has better air flow than the pillow bolt and only drops the velocity by about 40 fps and it definitely quiets the sound signature enough that I can hear the "ping". My gun test data sheet has the LP set at 93 psi and I may try changing that so that the "Pop" is less but I will have to see if velocity consistency stays good. One of the online manuals state that I should start with a LP velocity of 70 psi.

I really, really like the OLED ease of use but it would really, really be nice if either the online manual has directions specific to this board use or if there was a separate online manual for it. I think the sheet that comes with the gun has some hints.

Note to self:
-To get the timer to display, turn on the gun, then hit the power button twice. Pulling the trigger starts it even if the gun does not fire. There's no way to stop it. No alarm. 10 seconds added automatically. Max=90 minutes.
-To turn off eyes: pull and hold the trigger while the gun is on. If you don't want to shoot a ball, dump the air.

I got the blue/teal and I like it but I like the darker blue more than the teal. If I get a second one I will probably get a blue/silver. The blue matches my CP back, and the Gloss Blue on my Freak kit (not the dust blue).

I have been shooting Timmys for a long time, but my last main gun was a Shocker NXT because it was quiet but I need more shot capability and someone hasn't returned my GZ yet.

I am comfortable with adjusting the Timmy but someone else might be frustrated with having to adjust. I'd recommend spending a day just playing for fun with the gun before using it for practice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Very great gun, quiet, efficent, and all around a great shooter.
Report this review to a moderator   #20422
o ReDnEcK
LiVe By ThE LuXe
o ReDnEcK's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bell co. Ky
o ReDnEcK is playing at Living Legends VI
o ReDnEcK owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
o ReDnEcK is for the Gunfight
o ReDnEcK has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
o ReDnEcK supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Quiet
Cons:
Very great gun, quiet, efficent, and all around a great shooter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Got this gun a little under a year ago, and have since stopped being a gun whore and have used the G6R exclusively. The gun performs amazingly and does everything I need to do whether I am playing...
Report this review to a moderator   #17037
OSU1989
OSU
OSU1989's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: BROHIO
OSU1989 is playing at Living Legends V
OSU1989 is playing at Living Legends VI
OSU1989 supports Sherwood Forest
OSU1989 posts videos on PbNation
OSU1989 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
OSU1989 is attending Decay of Nations VI
OSU1989 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $859.00
Pros: Looks, reliability, performance, price
Cons: Nothing, maybe the packaging for some
Got this gun a little under a year ago, and have since stopped being a gun whore and have used the G6R exclusively. The gun performs amazingly and does everything I need to do whether I am playing woodsball in the mud or speedball inside. I love the looks as well. The only downside is the skimpy packaging, but I do not mind it as I have my own set of tools (as most do anyways) and the price you pay for the gun is much lower than of those than come with better packaging.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I shot a G6r from May to September, and never had a problem with it. I could easily get in two points of play and have air left over as a back player. The gun was light and easy to handle. There is...
Report this review to a moderator   #33493
p.lovell
Historically Slow
p.lovell's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Auburn, AL
p.lovell plays in the PSP
p.lovell supports Team VICIOUS
p.lovell is an NCPA player
p.lovell is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $675.00
Pros: Efficient, Light, quiet(for a poppit)
Cons: no oled board
I shot a G6r from May to September, and never had a problem with it. I could easily get in two points of play and have air left over as a back player. The gun was light and easy to handle. There is not a lot of maintenance involved, and if you take the short amount of time needed to correctly tune it once you have the marker broken in, it will shoot wonderfully. The only "problem" I ever had was that I needed to put an oring on my barrel so that it didn't unscrew while playing, from the vibrations of the shot. Overall, the G6r is an amazing gun. Seriously, the only con I could think of was that it didn't have an oled board, which is now stock with the 2012 G6r.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Another excellent product from Bob Long. The G6r is light, fast, and has great efficiency. The milling and design is extraordinary.
Report this review to a moderator   #16024
p8ntball1o1
p8ntball1o1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NJ
p8ntball1o1 has been a member for 10 years
p8ntball1o1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
p8ntball1o1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
p8ntball1o1 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Weight, Accuracy, Consistency, Efficiency, Speed
Cons: difficult to take apart
Another excellent product from Bob Long. The G6r is light, fast, and has great efficiency. The milling and design is extraordinary.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator this is such a fantastic marker, lightweight, accurate out of the box, not problems at all!
Report this review to a moderator   #34198
p8ntballfreek790
carpe noctum
p8ntballfreek790's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Htown, TX
p8ntballfreek790 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
p8ntballfreek790 supports Team VICIOUS
p8ntballfreek790 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $575.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
this is such a fantastic marker, lightweight, accurate out of the box, not problems at all!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator borrowing a BL techs personal G6R and instantly fell in low very efficient and lightweight I recommend buying all the "goodies" you can (4c eyes, premium bolt, LP poppit, lcd screen board)
Report this review to a moderator   #36232
Paintball Kid11
You wipe, you get pwned
Paintball Kid11's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: 123 alaskorida
Paintball Kid11 supports Team VICIOUS
Paintball Kid11 supports Team VICIOUS
Paintball Kid11 supports Team VICIOUS
Paintball Kid11 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: shoot awesome
Cons: non yet
borrowing a BL techs personal G6R and instantly fell in low

very efficient and lightweight

I recommend buying all the "goodies" you can (4c eyes, premium bolt, LP poppit, lcd screen board)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review