Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 302
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Got this gun a little under a year ago, and have since stopped being a gun whore and have used the G6R exclusively. The gun performs amazingly and does everything I need to do whether I am playing...
Report this review to a moderator   #17037
OSU1989
OSU
OSU1989's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: BROHIO
OSU1989 is playing at Living Legends V
OSU1989 is playing at Living Legends VI
OSU1989 supports Sherwood Forest
OSU1989 posts videos on PbNation
OSU1989 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
OSU1989 is attending Decay of Nations VI
OSU1989 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $859.00
Pros: Looks, reliability, performance, price
Cons: Nothing, maybe the packaging for some
Got this gun a little under a year ago, and have since stopped being a gun whore and have used the G6R exclusively. The gun performs amazingly and does everything I need to do whether I am playing woodsball in the mud or speedball inside. I love the looks as well. The only downside is the skimpy packaging, but I do not mind it as I have my own set of tools (as most do anyways) and the price you pay for the gun is much lower than of those than come with better packaging.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I shot a G6r from May to September, and never had a problem with it. I could easily get in two points of play and have air left over as a back player. The gun was light and easy to handle. There is...
Report this review to a moderator   #33493
p.lovell
Historically Slow
p.lovell's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Auburn, AL
p.lovell plays in the PSP
p.lovell supports Team VICIOUS
p.lovell is an NCPA player
p.lovell is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $675.00
Pros: Efficient, Light, quiet(for a poppit)
Cons: no oled board
I shot a G6r from May to September, and never had a problem with it. I could easily get in two points of play and have air left over as a back player. The gun was light and easy to handle. There is not a lot of maintenance involved, and if you take the short amount of time needed to correctly tune it once you have the marker broken in, it will shoot wonderfully. The only "problem" I ever had was that I needed to put an oring on my barrel so that it didn't unscrew while playing, from the vibrations of the shot. Overall, the G6r is an amazing gun. Seriously, the only con I could think of was that it didn't have an oled board, which is now stock with the 2012 G6r.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Another excellent product from Bob Long. The G6r is light, fast, and has great efficiency. The milling and design is extraordinary.
Report this review to a moderator   #16024
p8ntball1o1
p8ntball1o1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NJ
p8ntball1o1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
p8ntball1o1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
p8ntball1o1 plays in the APPA beginner division
p8ntball1o1 supports DLX Technology
p8ntball1o1 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Weight, Accuracy, Consistency, Efficiency, Speed
Cons: difficult to take apart
Another excellent product from Bob Long. The G6r is light, fast, and has great efficiency. The milling and design is extraordinary.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator this is such a fantastic marker, lightweight, accurate out of the box, not problems at all!
Report this review to a moderator   #34198
p8ntballfreek790
carpe noctum
p8ntballfreek790's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Htown, TX
p8ntballfreek790 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
p8ntballfreek790 supports Team VICIOUS
p8ntballfreek790 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $575.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
this is such a fantastic marker, lightweight, accurate out of the box, not problems at all!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator borrowing a BL techs personal G6R and instantly fell in low very efficient and lightweight I recommend buying all the "goodies" you can (4c eyes, premium bolt, LP poppit, lcd screen board)
Report this review to a moderator   #36232
Paintball Kid11
You wipe, you get pwned
Paintball Kid11's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: 123 alaskorida
Paintball Kid11 supports Team VICIOUS
Paintball Kid11 supports Team VICIOUS
Paintball Kid11 supports Team VICIOUS
Paintball Kid11 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: shoot awesome
Cons: non yet
borrowing a BL techs personal G6R and instantly fell in low

very efficient and lightweight

I recommend buying all the "goodies" you can (4c eyes, premium bolt, LP poppit, lcd screen board)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator By far my favorite bob long gun. i used one for 2 events last year and its a really nice gun. Shoots great.
Report this review to a moderator   #25720
paintballa1218
Shoot Kill WIN!
paintballa1218's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: 718-NY
paintballa1218 plays in the PSP
paintballa1218 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballa1218 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Very light
Cons: None!
By far my favorite bob long gun. i used one for 2 events last year and its a really nice gun. Shoots great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I have had my G6R since before HB last year. I have literally not had any problems with it and absolutely love it. With regular maintenance this marker shouldnt give you any issues. This is the only...
Report this review to a moderator   #17131
paintballer37991
DedicationMakesGreatness
paintballer37991's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Nor Cal 707
paintballer37991 is a Supporting Member
paintballer37991 has been a member for 10 years
paintballer37991 is BST Legit
paintballer37991 plays in the PSP
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Light, fast, and efficient
Cons: Only if you have the old ASA pin
I have had my G6R since before HB last year. I have literally not had any problems with it and absolutely love it. With regular maintenance this marker shouldnt give you any issues. This is the only marker I've told myself that I will not sell. I would recommend to anybody looking for a new high end marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator just recieved my g6r a week ago and shot it and its the smoothest shooting gun on the market along with one of the best guns ive ever owned! No complaints
Report this review to a moderator   #14192
paintballking43210
YOUR FAVORITE GUN WHORE
paintballking43210's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Buffalo Ny
paintballking43210 is BST Legit
paintballking43210 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballking43210 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballking43210 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
paintballking43210 is Legendary
paintballking43210 is Boss
paintballking43210 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: shoots amazing
Cons: no cons
just recieved my g6r a week ago and shot it and its the smoothest shooting gun on the market along with one of the best guns ive ever owned! No complaints
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The G6R is the best gun I have ever used. It has just the right amount of kick to it to let you know that you are shooting, but not enough to mess up shoots. The reason I payed 950 for it, is because...
Report this review to a moderator   #16241
paintballoliver
#58
paintballoliver's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Houston, TX
paintballoliver plays in the PSP
paintballoliver is playing at Living Legends VI
paintballoliver plays in the APPA D4 division
paintballoliver has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Sexy, good shooting
Cons: can be hard to diagnose problems
The G6R is the best gun I have ever used. It has just the right amount of kick to it to let you know that you are shooting, but not enough to mess up shoots. The reason I payed 950 for it, is because it is a custom color, so it looks like sex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator One of the best values in paintball. Tournament level performance from a marker less than $1000. Buttery smooth and accurate. All its missing is a barrel kit to match.
Report this review to a moderator   #12625
paintballrevolution
Veni, Vidi, Vici
paintballrevolution's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
paintballrevolution owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballrevolution owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
paintballrevolution supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.95
Pros: so reliable, smooth, good looking
Cons: Nothing
One of the best values in paintball. Tournament level performance from a marker less than $1000. Buttery smooth and accurate. All its missing is a barrel kit to match.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review