Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 304
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator My G6R is the best gun that I've ever owned, very light, efficient, and super sexy. But I had a problem where my feedneck would sometimes pop off but none the less still a very top of the line marker...
Report this review to a moderator   #22088
nater_35
Brown Bear
nater_35's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Down by the river
nater_35 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
nater_35 posts videos on PbNation
nater_35 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nater_35 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $940.00
Pros: Light, efficient
Cons:
My G6R is the best gun that I've ever owned, very light, efficient, and super sexy. But I had a problem where my feedneck would sometimes pop off but none the less still a very top of the line marker for its price!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Just recently i bought a brand new G6r when i got back into paintball last year, best shooting gun ever!! but mine i didnt even have long enough to break it in and if u break those things in they...
Report this review to a moderator   #23135
neverfiguremeout
HOUSTON HEAT FTW!!!
neverfiguremeout's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: So Mich/Lansing MI
neverfiguremeout is playing at Living Legends V
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
neverfiguremeout supports Team VICIOUS
neverfiguremeout is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Keeping it clean
Just recently i bought a brand new G6r when i got back into paintball last year, best shooting gun ever!! but mine i didnt even have long enough to break it in and if u break those things in they shoot soooo smooth but even brand new it shot so good, i wish i could get it back now that its been through a couple hands but I got a trade offer i couldn't pass up on for a brand new Ego11... The only con is that sometimes i forget to clean my gun after every event and with a G6R u have to keep up with all that and with an Ego u dont have to worry about that so much..but overall great buy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator i absolutly love my g6r it is amazing for the price honesly i love most bob long markers
Report this review to a moderator   #10933
Nick Nick
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $890.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: NOTHING!!!
i absolutly love my g6r it is amazing for the price honesly i love most bob long markers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Owned two of these great markers and i am very impressed with bot the preformence and the quality. While not only being very smooth they are also extremly efficient. The quality control is amazing...
Report this review to a moderator   #12346
nick425
 
nick425's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: meriden ct
nick425 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nick425 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nick425 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: fast light efficent!!!!!!
Cons: uhhh none
Owned two of these great markers and i am very impressed with bot the preformence and the quality. While not only being very smooth they are also extremly efficient.

The quality control is amazing and they are made in the usa
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This gun looks and feels awesome. It shoots crazy fast and is really smooth and quiet. Gun is also very light and can get almost a full case of paint off a 68/4500. I highly recommend this gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #33184
Nickdennis
 
Nickdennis's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Dallas PA
Nickdennis owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nickdennis is for the Gunfight
Nickdennis supports Pev's Paintball
Nickdennis has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None so far
This gun looks and feels awesome. It shoots crazy fast and is really smooth and quiet. Gun is also very light and can get almost a full case of paint off a 68/4500. I highly recommend this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I got this gun in a trade. By far the best decision ive ever made. This gun is leaps and bounds above any other gun that i have shot. (I like it better than the Ego 11 and even Geo 3) As long as you...
Report this review to a moderator   #38268
nickvan
 
nickvan's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Maryland - 410
nickvan owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
nickvan plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: everything
Cons: stock trigger,
I got this gun in a trade. By far the best decision ive ever made. This gun is leaps and bounds above any other gun that i have shot. (I like it better than the Ego 11 and even Geo 3) As long as you take care of it, the g6r will never let you down. Once you get it broken in and get all of the fine tuning done, it will shoot ropes.

The only thing that really can even somewhat be a "con" is the stock trigger. It is not a bad trigger, but it is not adjustable enough for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The gun looks nice and is very light. Just had several problems and got charged an arm and a leg to get it fixed. Turned me off so I sold the gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #21027
njpballer3
White Tee GANG
njpballer3's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Jerz
njpballer3 is BST Legit
njpballer3 plays in the USPL
njpballer3 plays in the PSP
njpballer3 is an NCPA player
njpballer3 plays in the APPA D3 division
njpballer3 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light
Cons: Reliability
The gun looks nice and is very light. Just had several problems and got charged an arm and a leg to get it fixed. Turned me off so I sold the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I love the Bob Long G6r. It shoots amazingly smooth and quiet for a poppet valve and has unmatched efficiency. The gun sits well in the hands, almost like a Luxe. The only thing I disliked about...
Report this review to a moderator   #26211
Nomahsib
 
Nomahsib's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 206/408
Nomahsib is an NCPA player
Nomahsib is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Nomahsib is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Efficiency, comfort, smooth
Cons: Trigger
I love the Bob Long G6r. It shoots amazingly smooth and quiet for a poppet valve and has unmatched efficiency. The gun sits well in the hands, almost like a Luxe. The only thing I disliked about the gun was the trigger. I could never get it adjusted to a spot that I liked. However, the trigger is personal preference. Overall, I am very impressed with this gun and recommend it to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator it was alright i had the marker for 4 months and it shot alright better then most but not all
Report this review to a moderator   #33497
noodless
 
noodless's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
noodless owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
noodless is for the Gunfight
noodless has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
noodless supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: fast, solid
Cons: loud tinks
it was alright i had the marker for 4 months and it shot alright better then most but not all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Great shooting gun. I like how you can remove the trigger without disassembling the gun, and I like the trigger. The trigger spring is not adjustable and only there to prevent mechanical bounce. If I...
Report this review to a moderator   #31779
NulodPBall
 
NulodPBall's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Southern California
NulodPBall has been a member for 10 years
NulodPBall supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: trigger, air efficiency
Cons: setup, lack of pressure tester
Great shooting gun.
I like how you can remove the trigger without disassembling the gun, and I like the trigger. The trigger spring is not adjustable and only there to prevent mechanical bounce. If I turn off the eyes, put the gun in semi-uncapped, and dry fire fast the gun will bounce. When shooting the gun with paint, even if the eyes are off the gun doesn't bounce.

1. Must have pressure tester. On first day with gun, later in day gun stopped shooting. LP reg needed resetting.
2. Recommend running either LP or SLP because of O-ring between ASA and grip frame. I was running 800 psi tank output, reduced it to 500 psi and started hearing a leak. When I removed ASA, I noticed that the O-ring was pressure deformed and squeezed out of it's recess so that the lower pressure did not seal properly. I believe eventually, at 800 psi my o-ring would have failed. I made sure my ASA was properly tightened. I recommend that everyone check ASA tightness.

3. I tried mounting the Critical magnet return kit on the stock trigger. Doesn't fit. If you put it on the trigger stop screw the trigger can't move. To put it in where the return spring goes you'll have to drill and tap the stock trigger and mount a magnet on the solenoid. Not sure I want to mount a magnet on the solenoid because the solenoid uses magnetic force to run.

4. When running a Prophecy V1, I must turn sensitivity to max so the hopper can keep up with gun when in semi-uncapped. Sometimes ball jams. running hopper drive backwards through rip-drive is the easiest way to restart feeding. I believe, partly this occured due to one of my 9v contacts breaking so I was running on one 9v so the gun works great until game start and I'm ODT (On Da Trigger) enough to require more amps from the single batter than it can supply.

The stock bolt is very air efficient but the gun is loud with it. I tried increasing the dwell to slow the "pop" but that doesn't seem to help much. The pillow bolt seems to quiet the signature but it also drops the fps by about 70 or 80 so I have to turn up the pressure. I'm still playing with the TECHT bolt. It has better air flow than the pillow bolt and only drops the velocity by about 40 fps and it definitely quiets the sound signature enough that I can hear the "ping". My gun test data sheet has the LP set at 93 psi and I may try changing that so that the "Pop" is less but I will have to see if velocity consistency stays good. One of the online manuals state that I should start with a LP velocity of 70 psi.

I really, really like the OLED ease of use but it would really, really be nice if either the online manual has directions specific to this board use or if there was a separate online manual for it. I think the sheet that comes with the gun has some hints.

Note to self:
-To get the timer to display, turn on the gun, then hit the power button twice. Pulling the trigger starts it even if the gun does not fire. There's no way to stop it. No alarm. 10 seconds added automatically. Max=90 minutes.
-To turn off eyes: pull and hold the trigger while the gun is on. If you don't want to shoot a ball, dump the air.

I got the blue/teal and I like it but I like the darker blue more than the teal. If I get a second one I will probably get a blue/silver. The blue matches my CP back, and the Gloss Blue on my Freak kit (not the dust blue).

I have been shooting Timmys for a long time, but my last main gun was a Shocker NXT because it was quiet but I need more shot capability and someone hasn't returned my GZ yet.

I am comfortable with adjusting the Timmy but someone else might be frustrated with having to adjust. I'd recommend spending a day just playing for fun with the gun before using it for practice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review