Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 302
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I have owned every generation of Intimidator made and the G6R is by far the best and easiest to use and work on. The Tadao board provides a tournament capable setup for all leagues and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #16128
mcgyver
Common Sense Is Tingling
mcgyver's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Reston, Virginia
mcgyver is a Supporting Member
mcgyver is playing at Living Legends VII
mcgyver supports Pev's Paintball
mcgyver is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
mcgyver is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Excellent contruction, efficent, reliable
Cons: Needs Lp tank
I have owned every generation of Intimidator made and the G6R is by far the best and easiest to use and work on.

The Tadao board provides a tournament capable setup for all leagues and the redesigned frame and body structure allow for ease of maintainece and increased reliability. The gas thru grip option is secure and works without issue. Its a relaible marker that has gone months of use with few issues (all pb guns eventually go down)

Blast has really outdone themselves with a marker that is a serious contender for under 1K. It gives a feel and performance of a $1250 marker, but without the cost.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The g6r is honestly one of the best shooting guns but i hate having to switch my tank to low pressure when its full of air it can get bothersome because i like to also shoot my ego.
Report this review to a moderator   #14475
mchavez703
Lean Like A Cholo
mchavez703's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: NoVa
mchavez703 plays in the PSP
mchavez703 is playing at Living Legends V
mchavez703 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mchavez703 supports Pev's Paintball
mchavez703 is Boss
mchavez703 is attending Decay of Nations VI
mchavez703 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Reliable, Light, Quiet, Efficient
Cons: Low Pressure
The g6r is honestly one of the best shooting guns but i hate having to switch my tank to low pressure when its full of air it can get bothersome because i like to also shoot my ego.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I have a Storm G6R, This gun is amazing, I traded my Clone VX straight up for it and don't regret it at all. I love how efficient it is and how it shoots. The space for the reg is perfect for how I...
Report this review to a moderator   #21181
Meezy'Fresh
Chief Leader
Meezy'Fresh's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Dallas, Texas
Meezy'Fresh plays in the PSP
Meezy'Fresh is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Air efficient, shoots great
Cons: nothing
I have a Storm G6R, This gun is amazing, I traded my Clone VX straight up for it and don't regret it at all. I love how efficient it is and how it shoots. The space for the reg is perfect for how I hold my gun as well, A+ to BL for this one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator worth every penny, smooth, fast, light, reliable and accurate. Thank goodness, because the instructions that come with this gun are almost unreadable. But the ease of use makes up for any lack of...
Report this review to a moderator   #10697
mickeymantle
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: fast, no ball breakage, light weight,
Cons: instructions are indecipherable
worth every penny, smooth, fast, light, reliable and accurate. Thank goodness, because the instructions that come with this gun are almost unreadable. But the ease of use makes up for any lack of manuals, plus you can find the manual on line.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Just got this gun about a month ago and I'm loving it I put about 3 cases thro it so far and the gun shots money not a single break yet
Report this review to a moderator   #11036
mikemike0627
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $720.00
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Non so far
Just got this gun about a month ago and I'm loving it I put about 3 cases thro it so far and the gun shots money not a single break yet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I had the g6r for a short while, and I was pretty happy with it. I prefer spool valve guns, so it was a little out of my element. I did own an ego, and I thought it was definitely smoother than the...
Report this review to a moderator   #31998
millertime_0880
S'GO!!
millertime_0880's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Morrison, IL
millertime_0880 has been a member for 10 years
millertime_0880 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
millertime_0880 supports Team VICIOUS
millertime_0880 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Efficient, Reliable, Smooth
Cons: Not much
I had the g6r for a short while, and I was pretty happy with it. I prefer spool valve guns, so it was a little out of my element. I did own an ego, and I thought it was definitely smoother than the ego, but it still has some "kick" (again compared to a spool). I didnt like the idea of shelling out 50 bucks for the pressure tester after I bought the gun, but once i got it setting the pressure is pretty easy. I never had any problems with it, never chopped, definitely a solid gun, but ill stick to my matrix
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator My valken G6R is an awesome gun. The gun is extremely light, relatively reliable, and shoots super super smooth. Cons: You need an slp reg or at least a lp tank to achieve maximum performance. Also...
Report this review to a moderator   #19011
minikillersam
what it do baby boo
minikillersam's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Maryland
minikillersam owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
minikillersam supports Team VICIOUS
minikillersam has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
minikillersam has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
minikillersam has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
minikillersam has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
minikillersam is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: light, smooth, reliable
Cons: needs slp/lp reg
My valken G6R is an awesome gun. The gun is extremely light, relatively reliable, and shoots super super smooth.
Cons: You need an slp reg or at least a lp tank to achieve maximum performance. Also a pressure tester is definitely needed.
Ups:
4c laser eyes
virtue oled board
lp poppet
pooty mod'd pillow bolt
SLP reg
CF boomstick
The gun shoots great, most of the time. Even with proper care the gun sometimes has minor consistency issues on occasion.
Overall, i'd tell anyone to pick a G6R up. With proper care, the gun is a top of the line performer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The gun shoots amazing and has amazing efficiency. Its somewhat loud but shoots ropes. Has great board. Love it and would recommend it
Report this review to a moderator   #42102
MisterJack
 
MisterJack's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Minnesota
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Efficent, sexy, accurate
Cons: Spendy, loud
The gun shoots amazing and has amazing efficiency. Its somewhat loud but shoots ropes. Has great board. Love it and would recommend it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator fast and light. lower price. slp best thing for it and a rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #27556
modenas
pmr g6r
modenas's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Slaton, Tx.
modenas has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: crazy efficent
Cons: firing pin hit my thum
fast and light. lower price. slp best thing for it and a rotor
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator For the price, this is probably one of my favorite poppits on the market. its smooth compared to other poppits, its really efficent, and what i like best is it feels amazing in the hands. the only...
Report this review to a moderator   #33428
mojoadobo41
 
mojoadobo41's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Califoria
mojoadobo41 is playing at Living Legends V
mojoadobo41 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mojoadobo41 supports Team VICIOUS
mojoadobo41 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Efficency, looks, feel,smoothness
Cons: reliability, oled board
For the price, this is probably one of my favorite poppits on the market. its smooth compared to other poppits, its really efficent, and what i like best is it feels amazing in the hands. the only thing this gun lacks is no oled board, and its not AS reliable as a normal poppit because it is picky with its pressures, and it has a lot of parts to maintain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review