Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 320
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Yet another addition to the Intimidator family, and it was definitely a worthwhile buy. This gun when coupled with the SLP regulator is BEASTLY efficient. After the 2-5 case break in period...
Report this review to a moderator   #10174
MattEdge
C
MattEdge's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Efficient, Light, Easy Field Maintenance
Cons: O-rings, Board, Feedneck
Yet another addition to the Intimidator family, and it was definitely a worthwhile buy. This gun when coupled with the SLP regulator is BEASTLY efficient. After the 2-5 case break in period recommended by Matt @ BLAST, I was easily popping off over a case per fill from a 68/45 tank. The gun is surprisingly quiet for a poppet valve (without the LP poppet) and felt very smooth in my hands.

Field maintenance is relatively easy for small issues. The trouble can come in when you break the gun down too much. Over lubing can cause build up. Constantly taking the gun apart runs the risk of pinching o-rings (which is easy to do on this gun)

Main issues I had with the gun were the o-rings being very easy to pinch if you weren't very careful (only had to replace one o-ring suprisingly), the board isn't the most friendly when it comes to programming, and the feedneck did pop off a couple of times (maybe BL could remedy this with a small sliver holding the feedneck in place?)

Overall a fantastic marker, and I would highly recommend it to anybody looking for the most efficient marker on the market!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I will start to say I have owned many spools before but always come back to poppets. I was between this and a ego 11. I was at the field and they had one left in stock and pulled the trigger. Never...
Report this review to a moderator   #25405
pbbuddy12
I'm more of a 3 wire guy
pbbuddy12's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sterling, VA
pbbuddy12 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
pbbuddy12 supports Pev's Paintball
pbbuddy12 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wasn't free?
I will start to say I have owned many spools before but always come back to poppets. I was between this and a ego 11. I was at the field and they had one left in stock and pulled the trigger. Never looked back.

This marker is so straight forward and simple in design and use you can not beat it. The stock trigger works very well for me. Easily was hitting a recorded 20 bps off the screen shot counter with no bounce.The feel of the shot is so clean and soft. That night I looked over the manual it came with, printed off BLD, and it says after about 3-4 cases the ram needs to be slid out and re lubed, all one oring of it. When markers more expensive then this need to be relubed after 1 case and that is upwards of over a dozen orings.

For having taken it out of the box screwed in my tank and rotor and chrono'd it up about 8 fps to 298. It shot beautifully all day through almost 3 cases. The cam on off is easily the best one I have seen and used before. The oled screen looks fantastic and is very very easy to program. There is not a thing I would change about this marker. Can't wait for when this thing is actually broken in as well.

I know this review is all over the place and prob worthless, but I can tell you if you are in the market for a new high end gun this will not disappoint. For the efficiency, oled board, simplicity, and shot feel and sound it can not really be beat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I was lucky enough to obtain a Dragon G6R. After 2 weekends and 1 tournament of blasting faces I think I've landed on a new favorite gun. With my Ninja SLP reg on my tank this baby operates at...
Report this review to a moderator   #43571
Snichells
 
Snichells's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denver
Snichells is a Supporting Member
Snichells has been a member for 10 years
Snichells is BST Legit
Snichells plays in the PSP
Snichells is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Dragon is exactly like my old 2k2
Cons: Needs aftermarket fore grip
I was lucky enough to obtain a Dragon G6R. After 2 weekends and 1 tournament of blasting faces I think I've landed on a new favorite gun. With my Ninja SLP reg on my tank this baby operates at astounding numbers with incredibly consistent chronograph performance.

The gun also has the perfect amount of kick to each shot that feels unlike any other gun on the market - in a very good way.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I have had my G6R since it has come out. I had this thing pre-ordered for months, and had the first one off the assembly line that went out to the public. But the wait be damned...it was well worth...
Report this review to a moderator   #9856
specopsdeath2
DANGER ZONE
specopsdeath2's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Jersey/CT
specopsdeath2 plays in the PSP
specopsdeath2 is an NCPA player
specopsdeath2 is Legendary
specopsdeath2 is Boss
specopsdeath2 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $839.00
Pros: See Below
Cons: See Below
I have had my G6R since it has come out. I had this thing pre-ordered for months, and had the first one off the assembly line that went out to the public. But the wait be damned...it was well worth it.

Pros:

This is by far the best shooting poppit on the market. The ergonomics of this marker surpasses everything else. The feel in the hands is just magnificent.

The way the G6R shoots, it feels like a spool yet has the sound of a poppit (yet isnt as loud as most poppits). Kicks a bit until you have about 4/5 cases through it, then settles down a great deal and shoots like a spool.

The efficiency of this gun is not matched with anything else on the market. You will never have to worry about air again with this marker.

Cons:

You have to buy the pressure tester if you want it. Its highly recommended by the company. No allen keys or printed manual...but who cares? Everyone has those by now.

Conclusion:

This is the complete package marker to date. You can take this gun right out of the box and go wreck people on the field. Best investment, best marker, best feeling, best shooting, best efficiency.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Some people will argue that is the most efficient marker on the market... and I'm one of them. Easily getting over a case of paint per 68/4500 fill, I never have to worry about filling up between...
Report this review to a moderator   #13033
tniz
 
tniz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mass
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tniz plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $995.00
Pros: Efficiency, Sound Signature, Customer Service
Cons: People think it's an ego
Some people will argue that is the most efficient marker on the market... and I'm one of them. Easily getting over a case of paint per 68/4500 fill, I never have to worry about filling up between points or making the long walk back to the fill station while in the woods. You can tell that Bob Long spent alot of time with the design. The main body is comprised of two pieces to allow the internals to be milled out and allow for a macroless setup. With the LP poppit the gun is extremely quiet but loses a bit of the gun's famed efficiency. Throw the SLP regulator from Ninja Paintball in the mix, and that loss of efficiency disappears. Great gun, great price... Just be warned, you'll most likely be answering to someone every now and then asking how you like your ego
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I had a G6R when they first came out, and shot it for quite awhile. Make sure you get the LPR tool so you can get the regs setup properly. Shoots great out of the box, feels great in your hands. Very...
Report this review to a moderator   #12736
NkdMangina
Brandon Doyle
NkdMangina's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MN
NkdMangina plays in the PSP
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends III
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends V
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends VI
NkdMangina posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: fast, light, hoseless, efficient, reliable,
Cons:
I had a G6R when they first came out, and shot it for quite awhile. Make sure you get the LPR tool so you can get the regs setup properly. Shoots great out of the box, feels great in your hands. Very light gun, smooth trigger, hoseless, has all of the modes, clamping feedneck, easy maintenance. New ones come with LCD now if that is something you want, otherwise LED versions work just fine.

This & my Victory were my two favorite electronic markers I've owned to date.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Ive had my first G6R since Nov of last year, since I have bought 3 more for the rest of my team. Reviews from the rest of the team are big time in favor of the G6R. We have shot all markers from NTs,...
Report this review to a moderator   #10333
sandman0u812
X-TREME KAOS 19
sandman0u812's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: The 209
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $835.00
Pros: Stupid fast, air efficient, reliable, comfortable
Cons: None at all
Ive had my first G6R since Nov of last year, since I have bought 3 more for the rest of my team. Reviews from the rest of the team are big time in favor of the G6R. We have shot all markers from NTs, DMs PMs PEs and Luxes. I don't see us shooting anything other than the G6R for the next few seasons unless Blast comes out with an upgraded version. All of our G6Rs have the Violent Series Trigger, 4C eyes and soon a LP poppet if necessary. Like I said these shoot stupid fast in a series that has us shooting semi uncapped. Thanks Blast for an excellent marker and your support this and upcoming seasons
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I bought my g6r from left coast paintball, got it in...played with it twice now, one was a big game. So far I have about 5 cases through it and I cant be happier. The gun shoots, and looks amazing....
Report this review to a moderator   #9156
slayer0704
(\ /)
slayer0704's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: OHIO
slayer0704 donated to help Peyton Trent
slayer0704 helped look for balloons
slayer0704 is playing at Living Legends III
slayer0704 is playing at Living Legends V
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $849.99
Pros: Light, fast, durable, hoseless.
Cons: Looks (to some)
I bought my g6r from left coast paintball, got it in...played with it twice now, one was a big game. So far I have about 5 cases through it and I cant be happier. The gun shoots, and looks amazing. Its crazy effecient, and really blew me away. The only problem i've had so far is the feedneck coming off....it seems the screw wasn't completely tightened down by the factory.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The best timmy yet. I have shot over 30 cases of paint already and no problems. the reg tester isnt worth the money if you know what you are doing ive owned timmys sence they first came out lol i...
Report this review to a moderator   #9384
Enforcer1987
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Monroe
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $859.00
Pros: weight,looks,performance
Cons: nothing
The best timmy yet. I have shot over 30 cases of paint already and no problems. the reg tester isnt worth the money if you know what you are doing ive owned timmys sence they first came out lol i cant even remember when they did to long ago. will the new G6R is great but its like every thing else you have to shoot it to see if you like it. personally i wouldnt trade it for anyother marker out their. Bob did a great job on the other timmys i have had my Z series for over 6? years and have shot way over 200 cases and i hope this one can stand up to it i just have to wait and see but i dont see why it wouldnt.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I purchased a lightly used Bob Long G6r from a PbN user in the B/S/T section. In this review I will touch on the Pros and Cons of this marker in detail. PROS: Weight: The Bob Long G6r is one of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #18284
King K-Lin34
King Paintball
King K-Lin34's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: VA
King K-Lin34 is playing at Living Legends VIII
King K-Lin34 supports Team VICIOUS
King K-Lin34 posts videos on PbNation
King K-Lin34 is an NCPA player
King K-Lin34 supports Pev's Paintball
King K-Lin34 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Weight, Quiet, Efficiency, No Macroline
Cons: Low Pressure, On/Off, PSP 3 shot
I purchased a lightly used Bob Long G6r from a PbN user in the B/S/T section. In this review I will touch on the Pros and Cons of this marker in detail.

PROS:

Weight: The Bob Long G6r is one of the lightest markers made. It weighs right around 2lbs, maybe a few ounces lighter. Even with the marker being so light, there is literally no kick whatsoever. It is a very smooth shot with very little vibration, which is shocking for a poppit gun.

Quiet: The Bob Long G6r might just be the quietest poppit valve marker on the market. The bolt does not slam back and forth like other poppit valve markers, which is on reason why the gun is so quiet. In addition, they also have made a low pressure poppit to make the gun even quieter.

Efficiency: Probably the most marketed feature of the G6r was its efficiency, and Bob Long was not lying. This gun is very, very efficient. I was getting 12+ pods on a low pressure 45/45 tank which is phenomenal. This makes it a great marker not only for speedball, but also woodsball and big game scenarios.

No Macroline: Some people might think of this as a Con, but I believe it allows the shooter to switch hands quicker when on the field. It also eliminates the common leaks from macroline fittings. When playing woodsball, the macroline will no longer get snagged on brush or branches.

CONS:

Low Pressure: I listed this feature as a Con because if you already have a tank, you might have to purchase a new regulator. They recommend the Ninja SLP regulator which is an extra $50.

On/Off ASA: The On/Off that Bob put on the G6r is very easy to turn and gets the job done. However, I had problems with the tiny oring inside of it getting cut and then the ASA will leak. This happened a few times before the new pin was released.

PSP 3 Shot: The last problem that I had with my G6r was that the board did not include PSP 3 Shot. It is a great board, but in order to get the PSP 3 shot mode you will need to get a new board. That would be an increase in cost of around $100.

OVERALL:
Overall I would recommend this gun to anybody looking to purchase a high end marker. For around $600-700 used it is a great purchase and is very easy to maintain. This is one of the best markers I have ever used and I am definitely not disappointed in it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Add New Review