Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 303
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Gun shoots amazing great feel,comfortable,air efficient. Right now I would not shoot anything over this gun
Report this review to a moderator   #24658
k3vk3llyjr
Capital City United!!
k3vk3llyjr's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PA
k3vk3llyjr plays in the PSP
k3vk3llyjr is playing at Living Legends VI
k3vk3llyjr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
k3vk3llyjr plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Air efficient
Cons: Breaking 0 rings
Gun shoots amazing great feel,comfortable,air efficient. Right now I would not shoot anything over this gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Super sexy, works amazing, super quiet and efficient on paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #44389
keiren23
Axe + Cash
keiren23's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Miami, FL
keiren23 is playing at Living Legends VII
keiren23 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
keiren23 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
keiren23 supports Team VICIOUS
keiren23 is for the Gunfight
keiren23 supports DLX Technology
keiren23 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Light, quiet, super efficient, sexy
Cons: None that I know of at the moment
Super sexy, works amazing, super quiet and efficient on paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I bought my g6r a while ago and it had a few small bugs at first but that's expected from any new marker. Once they got worked out the gun has shot straighter than a laser and been able to put out...
Report this review to a moderator   #20774
KIDDIEMIX
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Wisconsin
KIDDIEMIX plays in the PSP
KIDDIEMIX posts videos on PbNation
KIDDIEMIX is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Shoots straight, never fails, super efficient
Cons: other people will want to steal it from you
I bought my g6r a while ago and it had a few small bugs at first but that's expected from any new marker. Once they got worked out the gun has shot straighter than a laser and been able to put out around a case of paint without filling my 68/45 again. Great gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I got this gun in a trade for my 07 Ego, and WOW! what a difference! Shoots amazingly smooth, great efficientcy and not too loud. Great marker, i mean bob long made it!
Report this review to a moderator   #31366
KillerBreed
Infernal Fury
KillerBreed's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Fresno Ca
KillerBreed owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KillerBreed is for the Gunfight
KillerBreed is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Very Efficient, light, reliable
Cons: non so far
I got this gun in a trade for my 07 Ego, and WOW! what a difference! Shoots amazingly smooth, great efficientcy and not too loud. Great marker, i mean bob long made it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator over all i love mine go buy one now!!!!! it holds up and never fails only downside would be poppet so just accuracy but i like the sound and very efficient and always reliable
Report this review to a moderator   #26129
kingjas09
SSsssnaaakkkee PLAYER!!!
kingjas09's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Hampton Virginia
kingjas09 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kingjas09 supports Team VICIOUS
kingjas09 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
kingjas09 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: very air efficent feels great very smooth
Cons: could be more accurate
over all i love mine go buy one now!!!!! it holds up and never fails only downside would be poppet so just accuracy but i like the sound and very efficient and always reliable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator not much to complain about. Gas through is awesome. Never have any problems. +-4 over chrono. proper maintenance translates to unwavering performance with this marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #38515
kounterclokwise
Thaddeus Bach
kounterclokwise's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: atl
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: intimidator
Cons: costs 550$
not much to complain about. Gas through is awesome. Never have any problems. +-4 over chrono. proper maintenance translates to unwavering performance with this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Probably one of the best markers I have ever owned.
Report this review to a moderator   #16648
Kswiss23
*Legen-wait for it-dary*
Kswiss23's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston
Kswiss23 has been a member for 10 years
Kswiss23 plays in the PSP
Kswiss23 is Legendary
Kswiss23 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Light and efficient
Cons:
Probably one of the best markers I have ever owned.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Hey nation, I've had the 2011 G6r for over a year now and I really love this gun. First the weight, the gun is really light and is absolutely the lightest that i have played with. The guns...
Report this review to a moderator   #39263
kuyajc2005
Kuya JC
kuyajc2005's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Sacramento, Ca
kuyajc2005 is playing at Living Legends VII
kuyajc2005 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
kuyajc2005 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $625.00
Pros: Weight, efficiency, accuracy
Cons: see below
Hey nation,

I've had the 2011 G6r for over a year now and I really love this gun. First the weight, the gun is really light and is absolutely the lightest that i have played with. The guns efficiency give me the chance to shoot over 9 pods per game on a 68 4500 fill. The accuracy of the gun is great, I play primary back player with this gun and I have no problem shooting lanes and getting kills of the break. The barrel the gun comes with (0.685) is the smallest standard/stock bore size on the market and contributes to the accuracy and efficiency of the gun right out of the box.

I have a custom red/silver accent combination that i have not seen anywhere else. If you are ordering the gun from Blast (Bob Long) the custom colors are great and the milling of the gun is excellent.

Maintenance and servicing of the gun are easy to perfrom (HPR/LPR/bolt/ram) and there are alot of videos online showing how to tech the gun and disassemble it.

Some of the cons that i have found (even though i love this gun) was the need for a pressure tester that is not included with the first purchase. The gun comes with set pressures and is testing out of the factory but if you ever clean the gun and your pressures are reset there it is a very diffcult procress to find the right pressures without the tester. Also to fully take the gun apart can be a bit of a pain.

Lastly the gun can be a bit sensitive if it is not cleaned regularly. I keep mine spotless, but other owners may have problems with accuracy and consistency if the gun is not set at the right pressures and is cleaned and lubed regularly.

Overall excellent gun, i would not trade it for anything else (except for the dragon G6r with the premium package) but i dont have the extra money to drop on that bad boy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Ive had 2 G6r's and they are hands down some of the best pop it markers made. Bob Long never fails to impress with his products!
Report this review to a moderator   #18343
larmiguel
Putting up the cleats
larmiguel's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: So Cal
larmiguel owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
larmiguel supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Efficient, reliable, smooth
Cons: none!
Ive had 2 G6r's and they are hands down some of the best pop it markers made. Bob Long never fails to impress with his products!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Love the new design , been shooting bob longs intimidators since they first came out. Real reliable and fast shooting markers. Love the new macroless design. 18 + pods
Report this review to a moderator   #21668
lasoyatimmy22
 
lasoyatimmy22's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Arlington
lasoyatimmy22 plays in the PSP
lasoyatimmy22 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
lasoyatimmy22 posts videos on PbNation
lasoyatimmy22 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
lasoyatimmy22 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $970.00
Pros: efficient , fast , light, macroless
Cons: ping noise
Love the new design , been shooting bob longs intimidators since they first came out. Real reliable and fast shooting markers. Love the new macroless design. 18 + pods
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review