Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 308
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator So I picked up the gun and the 1st thing I notice is nice it felt in my hand. If you have a big hand, this is the way to go. Ego are too tight for big boned ppl and get uncomfortable. The ASA felt...
Report this review to a moderator   #25229
jonbellew
 
jonbellew's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Austin, TX
jonbellew plays in the PSP
jonbellew plays in the APPA D4 division
jonbellew has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jonbellew has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Efficent as hell with SLP | OLED | New ASA |
Cons: Can't think of anything
So I picked up the gun and the 1st thing I notice is nice it felt in my hand. If you have a big hand, this is the way to go. Ego are too tight for big boned ppl and get uncomfortable. The ASA felt like nothing when gassing it up with a SLP reg. Programing is as simple as can be when changing programs like Semi, PSP, etc... Lots of option. The stock barrel is a .685. I feel that most paint are getting smaller these days. Stock barrel is a great size to start with. Only upgrade I would recommend is a pillow bolt. It's already quit for a poppit and this will decrease the noise. Bob Long always makes a good product. This marker will shoot titties straight out of the box. Just saying.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The G6r is hands down the smoothest operating poppet on the market. With incredible efficiency, smoothness and a great price, in my opinion it surpasses the Ego. It feels great in the hands and when...
Report this review to a moderator   #28712
Jordan719
 
Jordan719's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South Bend, IN
Jordan719 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jordan719 is for the Gunfight
Jordan719 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Reliable, efficient, great shooter, light weight
Cons: Packaging
The G6r is hands down the smoothest operating poppet on the market. With incredible efficiency, smoothness and a great price, in my opinion it surpasses the Ego. It feels great in the hands and when tuned with the pressure tester is an absolutely outstanding gun. I have yet to have issues with my g6r. As long as you maintain it well and take care of it, it will not let you down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This is a review of the 2012 g6r, I've probably put about 15 cases through it already and it shoots amazing. Never had any problems and is pretty much stock the 2c eyes still work great. My only...
Report this review to a moderator   #26961
jsempire09
Baller Status
jsempire09's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Levittown, PA
jsempire09 plays in the PSP
jsempire09 is playing at Living Legends VI
jsempire09 supports Team VICIOUS
jsempire09 is for the Gunfight
jsempire09 plays in the APPA D4 division
jsempire09 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jsempire09 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Oled board
This is a review of the 2012 g6r, I've probably put about 15 cases through it already and it shoots amazing. Never had any problems and is pretty much stock the 2c eyes still work great.
My only con about this gun is the stock oled board, it is not as advanced as it could be. It doesn't have decimal options for ROF. So when playing a tourney you must us 12.0 bps, instead of 12.5 which most people have. But I usually us it on semi for recball and senerio events. So no biggie
I would recommend this gun over any ego, geo, dm, clone, luxe, or even csl.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The only con I can honestly think of is the fact that the lpr sticks into your hand when you use the gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #13036
jtprotium the second
Danny
jtprotium the second's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
jtprotium the second plays in the PSP
jtprotium the second plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Light
Cons: LPR Sticks into hand.
The only con I can honestly think of is the fact that the lpr sticks into your hand when you use the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator ive been an avid planet eclipse user for years and i just sold my ego11 and picked up my first g6r11 and ill never turn away from my g6r i took it out to fox4 for the ice station zebra scenario game...
Report this review to a moderator   #37302
jtwitchl
tip of the spear. lace up
jtwitchl's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: ct
jtwitchl plays in the PSP
jtwitchl owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jtwitchl owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
jtwitchl supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: best popit
Cons: have to buy slp reg
ive been an avid planet eclipse user for years and i just sold my ego11 and picked up my first g6r11 and ill never turn away from my g6r i took it out to fox4 for the ice station zebra scenario game and everyone was saying the paint sucked cuz it was so cold i had one ball break all day and my paint flew straight and true had the best time in a long time with my g6r plus first time i took it out and forgot to fill my tank and was able to run 6 pods and a hopper off only 2200 psi on a 50ci ninja tank that put a big smile on my face
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Gun shoots amazing great feel,comfortable,air efficient. Right now I would not shoot anything over this gun
Report this review to a moderator   #24658
k3vk3llyjr
Capital City United!!
k3vk3llyjr's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PA
k3vk3llyjr plays in the PSP
k3vk3llyjr is playing at Living Legends VI
k3vk3llyjr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
k3vk3llyjr plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Air efficient
Cons: Breaking 0 rings
Gun shoots amazing great feel,comfortable,air efficient. Right now I would not shoot anything over this gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Super sexy, works amazing, super quiet and efficient on paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #44389
keiren23
Axe + Cash
keiren23's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Miami, FL
keiren23 is playing at Living Legends VII
keiren23 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
keiren23 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
keiren23 supports Team VICIOUS
keiren23 is for the Gunfight
keiren23 supports DLX Technology
keiren23 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Light, quiet, super efficient, sexy
Cons: None that I know of at the moment
Super sexy, works amazing, super quiet and efficient on paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I bought my g6r a while ago and it had a few small bugs at first but that's expected from any new marker. Once they got worked out the gun has shot straighter than a laser and been able to put out...
Report this review to a moderator   #20774
KIDDIEMIX
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Illinois
KIDDIEMIX plays in the PSP
KIDDIEMIX owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KIDDIEMIX posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Shoots straight, never fails, super efficient
Cons: other people will want to steal it from you
I bought my g6r a while ago and it had a few small bugs at first but that's expected from any new marker. Once they got worked out the gun has shot straighter than a laser and been able to put out around a case of paint without filling my 68/45 again. Great gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I got this gun in a trade for my 07 Ego, and WOW! what a difference! Shoots amazingly smooth, great efficientcy and not too loud. Great marker, i mean bob long made it!
Report this review to a moderator   #31366
KillerBreed
Infernal Fury
KillerBreed's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Fresno Ca
KillerBreed owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KillerBreed is for the Gunfight
KillerBreed is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Very Efficient, light, reliable
Cons: non so far
I got this gun in a trade for my 07 Ego, and WOW! what a difference! Shoots amazingly smooth, great efficientcy and not too loud. Great marker, i mean bob long made it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator over all i love mine go buy one now!!!!! it holds up and never fails only downside would be poppet so just accuracy but i like the sound and very efficient and always reliable
Report this review to a moderator   #26129
kingjas09
SSsssnaaakkkee PLAYER!!!
kingjas09's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Hampton Virginia
kingjas09 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kingjas09 supports Team VICIOUS
kingjas09 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
kingjas09 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: very air efficent feels great very smooth
Cons: could be more accurate
over all i love mine go buy one now!!!!! it holds up and never fails only downside would be poppet so just accuracy but i like the sound and very efficient and always reliable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review