Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 307
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator great marker! has the best effieceny out there, very smooth, ball on ball accuracy!
Report this review to a moderator   #18791
importuner350z
Thomas
importuner350z's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Washington
importuner350z plays in the PSP
importuner350z owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing.
great marker! has the best effieceny out there, very smooth, ball on ball accuracy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I love this gun! It's super quite and slim. I would shoot this thing every day of the week if I had one.
Report this review to a moderator   #29813
Infamous#66
 
Infamous#66's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Indiana
Infamous#66 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Infamous#66 is for the Gunfight
Infamous#66 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Infamous#66 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I love this gun! It's super quite and slim. I would shoot this thing every day of the week if I had one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator best poppet on the market. gun is very well priced. shoots amazing and the oled board on the 2012 is amazing. great product
Report this review to a moderator   #13787
insane24
InSaNe? YeP!
insane24's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ***FORE-WON-NYNE***
insane24 is playing at Living Legends VII
insane24 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
insane24 supports our troops
insane24 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
insane24 is Boss
insane24 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,150.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
best poppet on the market. gun is very well priced. shoots amazing and the oled board on the 2012 is amazing. great product
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I loved my G6r. It was the epitome of smooth, efficient, and SEXY performance. It had it's nitpickey issues and took a bit more "elbow grease" to keep it shooting well but its all worth it once you...
Report this review to a moderator   #12134
Insayn3
I remember my first beer
Insayn3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NY
Insayn3 owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
Insayn3 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Efficiency, smoothness, comfortable
Cons: Nitpicky issues
I loved my G6r. It was the epitome of smooth, efficient, and SEXY performance. It had it's nitpickey issues and took a bit more "elbow grease" to keep it shooting well but its all worth it once you see how well they shoot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I bought this gun in a trade a few weeks ago, and boy is she a beauty. The milling is gorgeous, and it is so easy to work on and take apart. The gun is super light, which is really important to me...
Report this review to a moderator   #38034
Invidia
The Girl that Rips
Invidia's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Invidia owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Invidia owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Invidia has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Invidia supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light, Sexy, Reliable
Cons: None yet
I bought this gun in a trade a few weeks ago, and boy is she a beauty. The milling is gorgeous, and it is so easy to work on and take apart. The gun is super light, which is really important to me because as a female, I don't like toting around a bunch of gun. It has one of the best sound signatures I've ever heard, and it's damn near perfect stock, doesn't even really need any upgrades. I've had not a single problem the whole time I've owned it so far, and I'm looking forward to getting to know her better!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator It one damn thing wrong with this gun, only thr feed neck popping off on a hard slide. Lightest and smoothest poppit ever!
Report this review to a moderator   #14796
ion_phantom
#mynameisbubbaa
ion_phantom's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dotte/KC
ion_phantom plays in the PSP
ion_phantom plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Feed neck
It one damn thing wrong with this gun, only thr feed neck popping off on a hard slide.
Lightest and smoothest poppit ever!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator great gun, one of my favorites after the ripper. Its perfect but only miner thing is that its a bit loud
Report this review to a moderator   #34259
j03looooo
j03loooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!
j03looooo's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Puerto rico
j03looooo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
j03looooo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
j03looooo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: efficiency,
Cons: a bit loud
great gun, one of my favorites after the ripper. Its perfect but only miner thing is that its a bit loud
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This is by far the best gun that i've ever shot. I've shot almost every gun out there, and the g6r is probably my favorite pop-it to shoot. The gun shoots buttery smooth for being a poppet valve...
Report this review to a moderator   #21462
j21
eye-eep-who
j21's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: 801
j21 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
j21 supports Team VICIOUS
j21 supports Team VICIOUS
j21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $959.99
Pros: Air Efficient, Can tinker with
Cons: Maintenance
This is by far the best gun that i've ever shot. I've shot almost every gun out there, and the g6r is probably my favorite pop-it to shoot. The gun shoots buttery smooth for being a poppet valve marker, which isn't usually the case. For me the biggest thing that won me over with this marker is the air efficiency of the gun. Especially with playing xball it saves that much time not having to top off in between every point. The only downside to this marker (which isn't a downside in my opinion) is that you have to show TLC to this gun. Break it down after every practice, and make sure it's always lubed. There's a lot that can go wrong with this gun, but if you know how to take care of it, you shouldn't have a problem with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Man, whats not to like about this marker?!?! It's: -fast -accurate -lightweight!!!! -air efficient (yes, it actually matters on turf) -looks are killer -no hoses -new cam drive ASA is amazing -barrel...
Report this review to a moderator   #21400
Jackaryy
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $899.00
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Nothing
Man, whats not to like about this marker?!?! It's:
-fast
-accurate
-lightweight!!!!
-air efficient (yes, it actually matters on turf)
-looks are killer
-no hoses
-new cam drive ASA is amazing
-barrel is great

Cons:
-nothing.
sure it doesn't come with the goodies like allen keys and a manual, but who needs those anyways. Pressure tester is a MUST if you want it to shoot well. Definitely better than the ego.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This gun shoots really good. It feels great, And shoots Just As good.
Report this review to a moderator   #26251
JaKE1862x
Meow.
JaKE1862x's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Mount Pleasant, SC.
JaKE1862x owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JaKE1862x supports Team VICIOUS
JaKE1862x plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $675.00
Pros: Great feel to it.
Cons:
This gun shoots really good. It feels great, And shoots Just As good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review