Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 311
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I have bad my g6r for over a year now shoots amazing. Out shot my friends ego. Is very comfortable and long in the hands which is a pro if you have giant hands like me. Shoots quieter then my friends...
Report this review to a moderator   #37161
ibunkerupwnd
it was all for lolz
ibunkerupwnd's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
ibunkerupwnd supports Team VICIOUS
ibunkerupwnd has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ibunkerupwnd has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ibunkerupwnd has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Light, efficient, quiet, sexy, more in review
Cons: None I can think of
I have bad my g6r for over a year now shoots amazing. Out shot my friends ego. Is very comfortable and long in the hands which is a pro if you have giant hands like me. Shoots quieter then my friends geo 3 and almost rivals the luxe. She is very smooth too no kick at all. It shoots amazing stock although I upgraded mine. The stock barrel is a really nice .685 cp barrel that looks good and is light and quiet. The gun it's self is the lightest gun I have ever held in my life. The other nice thing is that the 10/11s have a tadao board in them. The gun also has no macro line to rip or get caught up in.

PROS: quiet, light, long, smooth, accurate, top quality, reliable, sexy, shoots good stock, price and the fact that its made 100% in the USA.

CONS: doesn't come with a hard case(but hey you're paying for the marker not the case)

RECOMMENED EXTRAS: oring kit (like all markers), pressure tester*needed*, triflo and dow55. the rest aren't necessary but they are nice, premuim bolt, lp poppit and zero ping ram.

If you have any questions pm me. Thank you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The G6r is bar none, the best paintball gun ever produced. I wish it was a bit more consistent, but still great.
Report this review to a moderator   #13324
ICdzBuff
PL Mogul
ICdzBuff's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
ICdzBuff supports Team VICIOUS
ICdzBuff supports Sherwood Forest
ICdzBuff supports Sherwood Forest
ICdzBuff posts videos on PbNation
ICdzBuff is an NCPA player
ICdzBuff supports Pev's Paintball
ICdzBuff has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $859.00
Pros: Weight, Lack of kick
Cons: Consistency
The G6r is bar none, the best paintball gun ever produced. I wish it was a bit more consistent, but still great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I got my g6r in a trade, the g6r is light, it looks great, and doesn't kick much on terms of a popit. The g6r is one of the quitter and has minimal kick. The gun does has some down sides to it tho,...
Report this review to a moderator   #31361
icygrip
^rs
icygrip's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: woodridge il
icygrip plays in the APPA D5 division
icygrip has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
icygrip has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
icygrip has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: light
Cons: touchy
I got my g6r in a trade, the g6r is light, it looks great, and doesn't kick much on terms of a popit. The g6r is one of the quitter and has minimal kick.
The gun does has some down sides to it tho, it's trigger is not adjustable, witch really annoyed me for the price of the gun, just about every low to mid end guns have an adjustable trigger, all high ends should have them now. Also the trigger pin seems to sit up very high, it was a little uncomfortable how close it was to the loader's anti jam. Also the fact that i needed the pressure tester to see where the gun was shooting is a bit ridicules. Without the pressure tester it is very hard to get the gun to shoot correctly.

In the end the the gun looks great and when it is properly set up, it shoots amazing, but it can be a pain to get it there without the proper tools. If you like popits and you are ok with making sure everything is set correctly this could be the gun for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator great marker! has the best effieceny out there, very smooth, ball on ball accuracy!
Report this review to a moderator   #18791
importuner350z
Thomas
importuner350z's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Washington
importuner350z plays in the PSP
importuner350z owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing.
great marker! has the best effieceny out there, very smooth, ball on ball accuracy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I love this gun! It's super quite and slim. I would shoot this thing every day of the week if I had one.
Report this review to a moderator   #29813
Infamous#66
 
Infamous#66's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Indiana
Infamous#66 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Infamous#66 is for the Gunfight
Infamous#66 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Infamous#66 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I love this gun! It's super quite and slim. I would shoot this thing every day of the week if I had one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator best poppet on the market. gun is very well priced. shoots amazing and the oled board on the 2012 is amazing. great product
Report this review to a moderator   #13787
insane24
InSaNe? YeP!
insane24's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ***FORE-WON-NYNE***
insane24 is playing at Living Legends VII
insane24 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
insane24 supports our troops
insane24 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
insane24 is Boss
insane24 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,150.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
best poppet on the market. gun is very well priced. shoots amazing and the oled board on the 2012 is amazing. great product
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I loved my G6r. It was the epitome of smooth, efficient, and SEXY performance. It had it's nitpickey issues and took a bit more "elbow grease" to keep it shooting well but its all worth it once you...
Report this review to a moderator   #12134
Insayn3
I remember my first beer
Insayn3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NY
Insayn3 owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
Insayn3 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Efficiency, smoothness, comfortable
Cons: Nitpicky issues
I loved my G6r. It was the epitome of smooth, efficient, and SEXY performance. It had it's nitpickey issues and took a bit more "elbow grease" to keep it shooting well but its all worth it once you see how well they shoot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I bought this gun in a trade a few weeks ago, and boy is she a beauty. The milling is gorgeous, and it is so easy to work on and take apart. The gun is super light, which is really important to me...
Report this review to a moderator   #38034
Invidia
The Girl that Rips
Invidia's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Invidia owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Invidia owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Invidia has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Invidia supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light, Sexy, Reliable
Cons: None yet
I bought this gun in a trade a few weeks ago, and boy is she a beauty. The milling is gorgeous, and it is so easy to work on and take apart. The gun is super light, which is really important to me because as a female, I don't like toting around a bunch of gun. It has one of the best sound signatures I've ever heard, and it's damn near perfect stock, doesn't even really need any upgrades. I've had not a single problem the whole time I've owned it so far, and I'm looking forward to getting to know her better!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator It one damn thing wrong with this gun, only thr feed neck popping off on a hard slide. Lightest and smoothest poppit ever!
Report this review to a moderator   #14796
ion_phantom
#mynameisbubbaa
ion_phantom's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dotte/KC
ion_phantom plays in the PSP
ion_phantom plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Feed neck
It one damn thing wrong with this gun, only thr feed neck popping off on a hard slide.
Lightest and smoothest poppit ever!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator great gun, one of my favorites after the ripper. Its perfect but only miner thing is that its a bit loud
Report this review to a moderator   #34259
j03looooo
j03loooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!
j03looooo's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Puerto rico
j03looooo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
j03looooo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
j03looooo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: efficiency,
Cons: a bit loud
great gun, one of my favorites after the ripper. Its perfect but only miner thing is that its a bit loud
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review