Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 308
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Love my G6R. have all the upgrades and no other gun out there can touch it. so amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #43532
Gun Grave
 
Gun Grave's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Victoria, BC
Gun Grave owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Gun Grave has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Gun Grave has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Gun Grave has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Light, Accurate, Quiet, low recoil
Cons: Can't get a drop Forward
Love my G6R. have all the upgrades and no other gun out there can touch it. so amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator got it a lil bit after they came out and loved it. shot amazing quiet and easy to maintain. def worth a try, but not everyones cup of tea i must say
Report this review to a moderator   #22164
hardcore kid
BTA
hardcore kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: tacoma, wa
hardcore kid supports Cereal Killerz 2
hardcore kid donated to help Peyton Trent
hardcore kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hardcore kid plays in the APPA D4 division
hardcore kid has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: its a bob long gun
Cons:
got it a lil bit after they came out and loved it. shot amazing quiet and easy to maintain. def worth a try, but not everyones cup of tea i must say
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This is by far the best gun i have ever owned/used. Once you get it tuned to the right pressures it will shoot even better. this thing is so efficient! I would recommend this gun to any one who loves...
Report this review to a moderator   #21786
havokcaptian
 
havokcaptian's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Denver, Colorado
havokcaptian is BST Trusted
havokcaptian owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
havokcaptian has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
havokcaptian has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
havokcaptian has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
havokcaptian has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $859.99
Pros: Light, Efficient, Accurate
Cons: There are none
This is by far the best gun i have ever owned/used. Once you get it tuned to the right pressures it will shoot even better. this thing is so efficient! I would recommend this gun to any one who loves shooting a poppit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Great gun, only problem was the ping that it made.
Report this review to a moderator   #36843
Hey there bro
www.DMBpaintball.com
Hey there bro's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Maryland
Hey there bro is BST Legit
Hey there bro owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Hey there bro owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Efficient, Upgradable
Cons: Pingy
Great gun, only problem was the ping that it made.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator a great gun for the money, it is extremely smooth and accurate with a great trigger for semi auto. I would buy this gun over any PE gun everyday of the week. My only qualm with it is that mine seems...
Report this review to a moderator   #18664
hobojoe15
the pwnrer
hobojoe15's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
hobojoe15 is an NCPA player
hobojoe15 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: great feel, very light weight, accurate
Cons: eats batteries
a great gun for the money, it is extremely smooth and accurate with a great trigger for semi auto. I would buy this gun over any PE gun everyday of the week. My only qualm with it is that mine seems to eat batteries but it's not a huge hassle
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator i really like this gun and definitely recommend this to any fan of a stacked poppet. this gun is cheap, light, smooth, easy, fun to gun battle with, and has a great length in the reg. great gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #51121
HoneyKix
Without any milk
HoneyKix's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Wichita, KS or TX
HoneyKix is playing at Living Legends VII
HoneyKix owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
HoneyKix plays in the APPA beginner division
HoneyKix has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: light, fast, smooth, cheap
Cons: none at all
i really like this gun and definitely recommend this to any fan of a stacked poppet. this gun is cheap, light, smooth, easy, fun to gun battle with, and has a great length in the reg. great gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I really liked my g6r but it was fairly pressure sensitive and the vibrations of shooting caused my Asa and my back cap to vibrate off and make the gun leak mid game... It is smoother than the ego...
Report this review to a moderator   #20598
hscpaintballa
 
hscpaintballa's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Richmond, VA
hscpaintballa plays in the PSP
hscpaintballa is playing at Living Legends VI
hscpaintballa owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hscpaintballa supports Team VICIOUS
hscpaintballa plays in the APPA D3 division
hscpaintballa supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Smooth for poppet
Cons: Not super reliable
I really liked my g6r but it was fairly pressure sensitive and the vibrations of shooting caused my Asa and my back cap to vibrate off and make the gun leak mid game... It is smoother than the ego but not as reliable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I would recommend this gun to ANY tournament player very light and reliable!
Report this review to a moderator   #14791
HZollinger1
Capital City Kings
HZollinger1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Spartanburg/Columbia, SC
HZollinger1 is playing at Living Legends V
HZollinger1 posts videos on PbNation
HZollinger1 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
HZollinger1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: lightweight, efficient,quiet,smooth, no recoil
Cons: Nothing
I would recommend this gun to ANY tournament player very light and reliable!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I have bad my g6r for over a year now shoots amazing. Out shot my friends ego. Is very comfortable and long in the hands which is a pro if you have giant hands like me. Shoots quieter then my friends...
Report this review to a moderator   #37161
ibunkerupwnd
it was all for lolz
ibunkerupwnd's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
ibunkerupwnd supports Team VICIOUS
ibunkerupwnd has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ibunkerupwnd has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ibunkerupwnd has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Light, efficient, quiet, sexy, more in review
Cons: None I can think of
I have bad my g6r for over a year now shoots amazing. Out shot my friends ego. Is very comfortable and long in the hands which is a pro if you have giant hands like me. Shoots quieter then my friends geo 3 and almost rivals the luxe. She is very smooth too no kick at all. It shoots amazing stock although I upgraded mine. The stock barrel is a really nice .685 cp barrel that looks good and is light and quiet. The gun it's self is the lightest gun I have ever held in my life. The other nice thing is that the 10/11s have a tadao board in them. The gun also has no macro line to rip or get caught up in.

PROS: quiet, light, long, smooth, accurate, top quality, reliable, sexy, shoots good stock, price and the fact that its made 100% in the USA.

CONS: doesn't come with a hard case(but hey you're paying for the marker not the case)

RECOMMENED EXTRAS: oring kit (like all markers), pressure tester*needed*, triflo and dow55. the rest aren't necessary but they are nice, premuim bolt, lp poppit and zero ping ram.

If you have any questions pm me. Thank you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The G6r is bar none, the best paintball gun ever produced. I wish it was a bit more consistent, but still great.
Report this review to a moderator   #13324
ICdzBuff
PL Mogul
ICdzBuff's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
ICdzBuff supports Team VICIOUS
ICdzBuff supports Sherwood Forest
ICdzBuff supports Sherwood Forest
ICdzBuff posts videos on PbNation
ICdzBuff is an NCPA player
ICdzBuff supports Pev's Paintball
ICdzBuff has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $859.00
Pros: Weight, Lack of kick
Cons: Consistency
The G6r is bar none, the best paintball gun ever produced. I wish it was a bit more consistent, but still great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review