Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 312
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Had an '11. Upgraded to a '12 as soon as they came out. Best electronic marker I've ever owned. +/- 2 all day long. 40+ cases and I've replaced exactly 1 o-ring. Only wish I'd bought a matching...
Report this review to a moderator   #27446
Element Paintball
is now FACTOR PAINTBALL
Element Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Richmond, VA
Element Paintball is a Supporting Member
Element Paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Element Paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $995.00
Pros: Light. Efficient. Reliable.
Cons: Stock board doesn't have .5bps increments.
Had an '11. Upgraded to a '12 as soon as they came out. Best electronic marker I've ever owned. +/- 2 all day long. 40+ cases and I've replaced exactly 1 o-ring. Only wish I'd bought a matching barrel kit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator the bob long g6r is a great gun for any tournament player in general or specifically, back players especially blowing people out of the snake . the kick is not really that bad as long as you tech...
Report this review to a moderator   #41483
ElJefe97
DAT KID
ElJefe97's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Harker Heights, TX
ElJefe97 plays in the APPA D4 division
ElJefe97 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: efficiency
Cons: maintenance
the bob long g6r is a great gun for any tournament player in general or specifically, back players especially blowing people out of the snake . the kick is not really that bad as long as you tech your gun just right. the only flaw i can find is how often you have to maintain this gun. as well as how often the pressures can change over time. but overall this gun is a great option for anyone looking in the price range of 600-800.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The G6r is one of the best markers I've been able to use in my 11 years playing. It is light, and easy to maintain, and has a sharp appearance as well. Worth every penny I paid for it.
Report this review to a moderator   #27139
Empyre09
Sec. Gen. of Awesome
Empyre09's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: 309/815
Empyre09 plays in the PSP
Empyre09 supports Team VICIOUS
Empyre09 supports Team VICIOUS
Empyre09 supports our troops
Empyre09 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Empyre09 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Light, long
Cons: No 4c eyes stock
The G6r is one of the best markers I've been able to use in my 11 years playing. It is light, and easy to maintain, and has a sharp appearance as well.

Worth every penny I paid for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The Barrel could be made into a 2 piece barrel. But other then I love this marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #24072
EpicHeadshot
 
EpicHeadshot's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Middletown, Delaware
EpicHeadshot is playing at Living Legends V
EpicHeadshot supports Pev's Paintball
EpicHeadshot has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
EpicHeadshot has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Love the way it feels
Cons: The Barrel:(
The Barrel could be made into a 2 piece barrel. But other then I love this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I have had my G6R for a while now. It came stock with the LP poppit and pillow bolt. I have not adjusted any pressures since I got the G6R. It's pressures where right where the QC card said it was at...
Report this review to a moderator   #20975
eskeoto
Seriously!?
eskeoto's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Quiet, Efficient, Consistent
Cons: Screw on/off ASA
I have had my G6R for a while now. It came stock with the LP poppit and pillow bolt.
I have not adjusted any pressures since I got the G6R. It's pressures where right where the QC card said it was at and shooting right at what it sayed the chrono was.
The first purchases you are going to need when you get one of these is a pressure tester, and a LP reg for your tank.

The stock trigger is very good. Very smooth, with an unnoticeable amount of side to side play. It seems like a hybrid between a scythe trigger and a stick trigger. I did replace my stock trigger, but I have had several people shoot it with the stock that loved it.

The stock barrel is GREAT! I was worried when I got it that the barrel might be too small for my area. I usually use a .689 or larger due to the heat. The .685 barrel that comes with the G6R is a Custom Products one piece barrel. The honing on it is to a mirror finish. I have been having to underbore my paint, but I haven't had any issues with barrel breaks and it has been shooting ball on ball.

The regs are very consistent. Out of the box mine was shooting +-3 from the first to the last chrono reading that day.

Ergonomics wise, this gun is great. The reg spacing makes it very comfortable to hold. No macro makes it very easy to switch hand without any foul ups. It's extremely light, which makes it very comfortable to shoot with.
It really doesn't have any "recoil" or barrel rise. I have not shot it with the stock poppit, so I can't say anything on that, but mine set up the way it is, is extremely smooth and has no barrel rise.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This gun, IMHO, is the best gun on the market right now. EXTREMELY efficient, accurate, quiet, cost efficient. I have had 2 of these and I dont have a single negative thing to say about this marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #21349
finallyback
starkist anyone?
finallyback's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Alabama
finallyback supports Cereal Killerz 2
finallyback supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: nothing
This gun, IMHO, is the best gun on the market right now. EXTREMELY efficient, accurate, quiet, cost efficient. I have had 2 of these and I dont have a single negative thing to say about this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The G6R is hands down the best designed gun of all time, and it performs great on the field. Super efficient, looks great, feels awesome to hold, quiet, many upgrades available, macroless. What more...
Report this review to a moderator   #22280
fishballer06
ShockerRepair.com
fishballer06's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: PA
fishballer06 is BST Legit
fishballer06 plays in the PSP
fishballer06 donated to help Peyton Trent
fishballer06 supports our troops
fishballer06 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $859.00
Pros: Light, smooth shot, feels good in the hands
Cons: Taking fully apart takes time
The G6R is hands down the best designed gun of all time, and it performs great on the field. Super efficient, looks great, feels awesome to hold, quiet, many upgrades available, macroless. What more could you ask for?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Excellent shooting gun! Love it! Crazy efficiency. This is one of the most reliable guns i've ever owned
Report this review to a moderator   #29734
flpdog
 
flpdog's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indiana
flpdog plays in the PSP
flpdog plays in the APPA D3 division
flpdog supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Cost, Efficiency
Cons: Bob long slacks on the box/manual of the gun
Excellent shooting gun! Love it! Crazy efficiency. This is one of the most reliable guns i've ever owned
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This gun is great. Best poppet out there. Beats out the Ego11. The only gripe is the packaging is god awful, but the value is all in the gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #13991
Flyersfan707
Bo$$ hog
Flyersfan707's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Lewiston, New York
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: terrible packaging
This gun is great. Best poppet out there. Beats out the Ego11. The only gripe is the packaging is god awful, but the value is all in the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I own the 2k12 F5 G6R I just like the milling design. Once tuned to perfection any g6r will shoot amazing. Just have to maintain and clean consistently. Use tri flow on the bolt and Dow 55 on...
Report this review to a moderator   #39912
Fonty
Lakeville Ambush
Fonty's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Minnesota
Fonty has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Fonty has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,050.00
Pros: Great on air and paint.. Poppit valve.
Cons: maintenance is time consuming but well worth it.
I own the 2k12 F5 G6R I just like the milling design. Once tuned to perfection any g6r will shoot amazing. Just have to maintain and clean consistently. Use tri flow on the bolt and Dow 55 on internal orings. One of the smoothest guns Ive shot comparable to spools. Highly recommend the Techt upgrades makes it even nicer. Remember to set your tank reg to low pressure. Great air use and very very consistent. Bob Long makes some of the best markers on the market. Yes you dont get all the bells and whistles like Macdev, PE and Luxe but thats why the markers are not $1300. Well worth the money. 10/10 and yes I know this is not anything new. Its just an amazing marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review