Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 302
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Great gun, just needs to have the LPR tested ect after a day of play..
Report this review to a moderator   #23189
Dshooter89
Hostile Ground
Dshooter89's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Minnesota
Dshooter89 plays in the PSP
Dshooter89 donated to help Peyton Trent
Dshooter89 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $899.99
Pros: Looks good, shoots good
Cons: Upkeep
Great gun, just needs to have the LPR tested ect after a day of play..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I picked up a Flame G6r and my only regret so far is why it took me so long to get one of these. So amazing to shoot, so smooth, no kick, ball on ball ropes. I have actually looked at my gun a few...
Report this review to a moderator   #31175
DVC_Hicks
QUACK QUACK!!
DVC_Hicks's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cross Roads, TX
DVC_Hicks plays in the PSP
DVC_Hicks donated to help Peyton Trent
DVC_Hicks is playing at Living Legends VI
DVC_Hicks supports Team VICIOUS
DVC_Hicks plays in the APPA D4 division
DVC_Hicks has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
DVC_Hicks supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,150.00
Pros: smooth, quiet, efficient, sexy, accurate
Cons: maintenance?
I picked up a Flame G6r and my only regret so far is why it took me so long to get one of these. So amazing to shoot, so smooth, no kick, ball on ball ropes. I have actually looked at my gun a few times to see if it was actually shooting it was so quiet. Amazing. Get one if you can, you will not be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator i played with one during chicago last year i loved it i shot a lot of paint and never had to worry about running out of air
Report this review to a moderator   #18010
dylan_kersey
 
dylan_kersey's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
dylan_kersey plays in the PSP
dylan_kersey is playing at Living Legends V
dylan_kersey owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dylan_kersey supports Team VICIOUS
dylan_kersey supports Pev's Paintball
dylan_kersey has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $840.00
Pros: you can shoot a lot of paint
Cons: length of reg .. but you can buy a longer one
i played with one during chicago last year i loved it i shot a lot of paint and never had to worry about running out of air
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The g6r is the best gun ever, if you tune it right is is as smooth as a spool valve gun, it is extremely efficient 1700+ shots off of a 68/4500 tank, it is light weight and has no external air lines,...
Report this review to a moderator   #16762
E30M42
ODU Paintball
E30M42's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 757 Virginia
E30M42 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
E30M42 supports Pev's Paintball
E30M42 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
E30M42 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
The g6r is the best gun ever, if you tune it right is is as smooth as a spool valve gun, it is extremely efficient 1700+ shots off of a 68/4500 tank, it is light weight and has no external air lines, and is backed by the best customer support. I received this gun in a trade and have never thought back on it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Bob long and his team continue to impress me. The gun is light quite and shoots amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #30510
Eagle Eye 007
 
Eagle Eye 007's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 303
Eagle Eye 007 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Eagle Eye 007 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Eagle Eye 007 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Eagle Eye 007 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Smooth, efficient
Cons: There's nothing
Bob long and his team continue to impress me. The gun is light quite and shoots amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Had an '11. Upgraded to a '12 as soon as they came out. Best electronic marker I've ever owned. +/- 2 all day long. 40+ cases and I've replaced exactly 1 o-ring. Only wish I'd bought a matching...
Report this review to a moderator   #27446
Element Paintball
is now FACTOR PAINTBALL
Element Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Richmond, VA
Element Paintball is a Supporting Member
Element Paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Element Paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $995.00
Pros: Light. Efficient. Reliable.
Cons: Stock board doesn't have .5bps increments.
Had an '11. Upgraded to a '12 as soon as they came out. Best electronic marker I've ever owned. +/- 2 all day long. 40+ cases and I've replaced exactly 1 o-ring. Only wish I'd bought a matching barrel kit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator the bob long g6r is a great gun for any tournament player in general or specifically, back players especially blowing people out of the snake . the kick is not really that bad as long as you tech...
Report this review to a moderator   #41483
ElJefe97
DAT KID
ElJefe97's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Harker Heights, TX
ElJefe97 plays in the APPA D5 division
ElJefe97 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: efficiency
Cons: maintenance
the bob long g6r is a great gun for any tournament player in general or specifically, back players especially blowing people out of the snake . the kick is not really that bad as long as you tech your gun just right. the only flaw i can find is how often you have to maintain this gun. as well as how often the pressures can change over time. but overall this gun is a great option for anyone looking in the price range of 600-800.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The G6r is one of the best markers I've been able to use in my 11 years playing. It is light, and easy to maintain, and has a sharp appearance as well. Worth every penny I paid for it.
Report this review to a moderator   #27139
Empyre09
Sec. Gen. of Awesome
Empyre09's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: 309/815
Empyre09 plays in the PSP
Empyre09 supports Team VICIOUS
Empyre09 supports Team VICIOUS
Empyre09 supports our troops
Empyre09 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Empyre09 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Light, long
Cons: No 4c eyes stock
The G6r is one of the best markers I've been able to use in my 11 years playing. It is light, and easy to maintain, and has a sharp appearance as well.

Worth every penny I paid for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The Barrel could be made into a 2 piece barrel. But other then I love this marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #24072
EpicHeadshot
 
EpicHeadshot's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Middletown, Delaware
EpicHeadshot is playing at Living Legends V
EpicHeadshot supports Pev's Paintball
EpicHeadshot has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
EpicHeadshot has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Love the way it feels
Cons: The Barrel:(
The Barrel could be made into a 2 piece barrel. But other then I love this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I have had my G6R for a while now. It came stock with the LP poppit and pillow bolt. I have not adjusted any pressures since I got the G6R. It's pressures where right where the QC card said it was at...
Report this review to a moderator   #20975
eskeoto
Seriously!?
eskeoto's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Quiet, Efficient, Consistent
Cons: Screw on/off ASA
I have had my G6R for a while now. It came stock with the LP poppit and pillow bolt.
I have not adjusted any pressures since I got the G6R. It's pressures where right where the QC card said it was at and shooting right at what it sayed the chrono was.
The first purchases you are going to need when you get one of these is a pressure tester, and a LP reg for your tank.

The stock trigger is very good. Very smooth, with an unnoticeable amount of side to side play. It seems like a hybrid between a scythe trigger and a stick trigger. I did replace my stock trigger, but I have had several people shoot it with the stock that loved it.

The stock barrel is GREAT! I was worried when I got it that the barrel might be too small for my area. I usually use a .689 or larger due to the heat. The .685 barrel that comes with the G6R is a Custom Products one piece barrel. The honing on it is to a mirror finish. I have been having to underbore my paint, but I haven't had any issues with barrel breaks and it has been shooting ball on ball.

The regs are very consistent. Out of the box mine was shooting +-3 from the first to the last chrono reading that day.

Ergonomics wise, this gun is great. The reg spacing makes it very comfortable to hold. No macro makes it very easy to switch hand without any foul ups. It's extremely light, which makes it very comfortable to shoot with.
It really doesn't have any "recoil" or barrel rise. I have not shot it with the stock poppit, so I can't say anything on that, but mine set up the way it is, is extremely smooth and has no barrel rise.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review