Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Bob Long G6R will utilize the popular stacked tube design; no external hoses or macro line which will ensure less problems with the gun and make the Bob Long G6R Intimidator one of the most reasonably priced and reliable guns in the lineup.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $859.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 309
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - G6R Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator i love this gun its simple slim and light psp ramp everything
Report this review to a moderator   #17416
505balling
 
505balling's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: the duke city
505balling plays in the PSP
505balling owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
505balling posts videos on PbNation
505balling supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $625.00
Pros: it shoots faces
Cons: the front hand grip is a lil far away
i love this gun its simple slim and light psp ramp everything
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The only reason i was really drawn to the g6r was efficiency. Overall its a pretty comfortable marker, it felt a little larger/taller than i had expected but not by much. Maintenance was pretty...
Report this review to a moderator   #16619
aaaa1236
plop plop plop
aaaa1236's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ohio
aaaa1236 helped look for balloons
aaaa1236 is playing at Living Legends III
aaaa1236 is playing at Living Legends V
aaaa1236 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Light, efficient, reliable, easy maintenance
Cons: lp only, not a huge problem
The only reason i was really drawn to the g6r was efficiency. Overall its a pretty comfortable marker, it felt a little larger/taller than i had expected but not by much. Maintenance was pretty standard for a timmy. It was not as smooth as i had heard, but when its getting over a case per fill this can be overlooked. Had it not been for the efficiency i would have given performance a 3.5/5. The stock barrel is decent. Better packaging would have been nice but for the price this too can be overlooked.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I have used a friend's G6R for numerous practices for most of 2012. My personal favorite modern poppit. Looks and feels great, once you set the pressures correctly and lube everything the G6R makes...
Report this review to a moderator   #39961
Ashton S
Join Date: Jan 2012
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $3.50
Pros: Light, Consistent, Looks and Feels Great
Cons: None if you maintain your markers
I have used a friend's G6R for numerous practices for most of 2012.

My personal favorite modern poppit.

Looks and feels great, once you set the pressures correctly and lube everything the G6R makes for a great shooter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator This is the best Intimidator ever made.What a amazing feeling gun.When broken in the shots per tank are crazy.Shoot a case a paint with a 68/4500 fill easy.What other macroless gun,looks and feels...
Report this review to a moderator   #24020
ATLballaz
ATLballaz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ATL
ATLballaz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ATLballaz supports Sherwood Forest
ATLballaz plays in the APPA D4 division
ATLballaz is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Wow,what can I say
Cons: None at all
This is the best Intimidator ever made.What a amazing feeling gun.When broken in the shots per tank are crazy.Shoot a case a paint with a 68/4500 fill easy.What other macroless gun,looks and feels like this?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I bought this gun for the same reason most do efficiency. I can honestly say that I have owned every Major High End gun upto 2013 and I can not get away from the G6R. Stock barrel is garbage throw...
Report this review to a moderator   #42178
bubbalee30003
Pumpin Aint Easy!
bubbalee30003's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Charleston, WV
bubbalee30003 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bubbalee30003 plays in the APPA D4 division
bubbalee30003 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Very Light/ Efficient
Cons: None.
I bought this gun for the same reason most do efficiency. I can honestly say that I have owned every Major High End gun upto 2013 and I can not get away from the G6R. Stock barrel is garbage throw that away and get somethign that you can bore size with. drop in a LP popit and ur good to go. Honestly my favorite gun hands down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Best poppit I've ever owned. Amazing efficiency. A little "kicky" out of the box but got better as it broke in
Report this review to a moderator   #14654
bunkerkingap1
I-40 Fuel
bunkerkingap1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Moore, OK
bunkerkingap1 has been a member for 10 years
bunkerkingap1 plays in the PSP
bunkerkingap1 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
bunkerkingap1 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Lightweight, efficient
Cons: not many
Best poppit I've ever owned. Amazing efficiency. A little "kicky" out of the box but got better as it broke in
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Bought gun when first came out. Am a person that can break anything possible and have out this gun through the ringer. Landed on it core sampled submerged in the great nw fields. And it's ran ball on...
Report this review to a moderator   #33966
deltaforcefront
Get Some
deltaforcefront's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bellingham, WA
deltaforcefront has been a member for 10 years
deltaforcefront plays in the APPA D4 division
deltaforcefront has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
deltaforcefront has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $859.00
Pros: Light, consistent, low maintenance. Efficient
Cons: Too god damn good
Bought gun when first came out. Am a person that can break anything possible and have out this gun through the ringer. Landed on it core sampled submerged in the great nw fields. And it's ran ball on ball no matter what.

From the efficiency to lightweight ergonomic design allows you to swap hands and play tight all day.

I've owned the last 5 gens of Timmy and my god did bob out do himself this time. With egos goes clone gt's and every gun under the sun at my disposable I love the g6r and with the crazy new milligs being released will be buying another

Thanks,
Taylor
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator The G6R is hands down one of my top favorite three markers and quite possibly my favorite. The wrap-around grips are amazing along with the length of the gun. Bob long really did it big with the G6R
Report this review to a moderator   #14914
DyeBalla182
Proud Species Owner
DyeBalla182's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: |Bay Area, CA|
DyeBalla182 is BST Legit
DyeBalla182 supports Bob Gurnsey
DyeBalla182 supports our troops
DyeBalla182 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DyeBalla182 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Light, long, efficient, quiet, smooth, comfy
Cons: Tidious to work on
The G6R is hands down one of my top favorite three markers and quite possibly my favorite. The wrap-around grips are amazing along with the length of the gun. Bob long really did it big with the G6R
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator Gun Review: Bob Long Texas Storm G6R Pros: So many to list here. Grips: The wrap around grips on this marker are some of the best i have EVERY used. And i have used many highends. They also have a...
Report this review to a moderator   #11738
HeadHunter59
MidWest-Paintball
HeadHunter59's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Land Of Cheese,WI
HeadHunter59 has been a member for 10 years
HeadHunter59 supports Cereal Killerz 2
HeadHunter59 donated to help Peyton Trent
HeadHunter59 is playing at Living Legends VII
HeadHunter59 supports Bob Gurnsey
HeadHunter59 supports our troops
HeadHunter59 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Review
Cons: Review
Gun Review: Bob Long Texas Storm G6R

Pros:
So many to list here.

Grips: The wrap around grips on this marker are some of the best i have EVERY used. And i have used many highends. They also have a very nice internal lip that prevents junk from getting to the board.

Board: Comes stock with a Tadao board. What more is there to say they best boards out.

Regulators/Air system: It is all internal plumbed no macro line. Huge plus not having to worry about making sure macro is cut nice clean so it does not leak. The Regulators bob uses are some of the best. Give you great re-charge rates during high ROF. And keeping everything shooting smooth and consistent. You can also sweet spot the regs on these guns like no other. And with the smallest adjustment you can set it to shoot smoother, Be more gentle on paint, be more efficient.

Gas efficiency: Easily a case. Never need to refill during a day of normal play. During big games you can stay out even longer as long as you have the paint to keep shooting


Cons: For me there are now. Now some say its dumb to have to use LP but most guns now a days can use LP so not a biggy.
Others say it needs to come with all these extras. If you have been in the game long enough you already have most.
Manual is online for your own viewing/printing. How bob keeps cost down folks.


Overall: One of my favorite guns to shoot and own.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies G6R Intimidator I had a Vampire Texas Storm G6R, there was literally nothing about the gun I can complain about. I would have never sold it if I could afford to keep it.
Report this review to a moderator   #12411
ihateionhaters
Stay Frosty
ihateionhaters's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal
ihateionhaters is playing at Living Legends V
ihateionhaters owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ihateionhaters owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ihateionhaters supports Team VICIOUS
ihateionhaters supports Team VICIOUS
ihateionhaters is for the Gunfight
ihateionhaters is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: everything
Cons: never found one
I had a Vampire Texas Storm G6R, there was literally nothing about the gun I can complain about. I would have never sold it if I could afford to keep it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review