Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Full Clip USA - FC Headband Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Full Clip USA
7261 Lampson Ave
Garden Grove, CA 92841

Fax: (714) 891-1699
Email: erick@fullclipusa.com
Website: http://www.fullclipusa.com
Multi-layered sandwich design Internal, multi-directional padding material for added protection Dri-Lex moisture wicking fabric for rapid moisture removal Many prints and camouflage styles available MADE IN THE U.S.A.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $34.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 9
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Full Clip USA - FC Headband Reviews
Full Clip USA FC Headband THE GOOD - protection! - technology (weird for a headband to have any!) - looks great - very comfortable - keeps you cool - performs very well... so good I'm writing a review THE BAD - what?
Report this review to a moderator   #10572
jptothetree
Social Paintball
jptothetree's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NYC
jptothetree plays in the PSP
jptothetree posts videos on PbNation
jptothetree plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: In Review
Cons: In Review
THE GOOD
- protection!
- technology (weird for a headband to have any!)
- looks great
- very comfortable
- keeps you cool
- performs very well... so good I'm writing a review

THE BAD
- what?

OVERALL
Never have I been so impressed with a headband before. I've owned Dye, Planet Eclipse, Venomwear, and this and I can easily say this outperforms any headband you will come across.

The protection is unmatched by other manufactures. You no longer need to double up on your headgear to give your forehead the protection it needs (I f'ing hate getting 'unicorned').

Although this headband is a good amount thicker / more protective than other headbands, it is a good amount cooler (as in temperature) than others too. The stuff they put in this headband really stays cool and allows air to get through while still giving you amazing protection.

TOP NOTCH, definitely have to check on out!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Full Clip USA FC Headband Great headband,durable,stylish, lots of different styles to choose from and probably the most padded headband in the market, got Bounce
Report this review to a moderator   #21006
Chief Brody
G 1!!!
Chief Brody's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Palmdale,Calif
Chief Brody donated to help Peyton Trent
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Chief Brody supports our troops
Chief Brody plays in the APPA D4 division
Chief Brody is Legendary
Chief Brody is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: in review
Cons: not at many pb stores
Great headband,durable,stylish, lots of different styles to choose from and probably the most padded headband in the market, got Bounce
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Full Clip USA FC Headband Full Clip USA is a company dedicated to providing the best grade products for the most discriminating shooters and gamers possible. The products they put out are designed and inspired by the same...
Report this review to a moderator   #24686
cryptic.paintball
blah blah blah
cryptic.paintball's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Uniontown Pa
cryptic.paintball is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
cryptic.paintball is Legendary
cryptic.paintball is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Long lasting material
Cons: there are none
Full Clip USA is a company dedicated to providing the best grade products for the most discriminating shooters and gamers possible. The products they put out are designed and inspired by the same masterminds that design real gear for select Special Operations groups so you know you are getting the best products when you choose to purchase from Full Clip. The products are tested and pass standards most of us will never be in.

For this review I have obtained a FC Headband in woodland camo. Right out of the box the packaging is simple but appealing, a nice protective plastic sleeve with the company logo branded on the sleeve. From their website you can read that the design is made up of multi-directional padding for added protection. We all know how bad it can sting to be shot right above the mask line, in your forehead.

The exterior material, where the pattern/design is, is made up of a rugged denim feeling material that will take abuse and many direct shots before you will see any signs of wear. Move to the interior material and you will first notice how soft and supple it feels, a nice addition over the standard head wraps that usually just offer up a cotton type of material for comfort and sweat absorption. Along the inside tie backs is what appears to me to be a suede type of material that again, is very comfortable to the touch.

DSC_0007Let us move on the the testing phase of the product. Full Clip uses Dri-Lex moisture wicking fabric that is designed to remove moisture from your head and keep you dry. A side effect of this helps keep your goggle foam dry, thus preventing any un-needed moisture build up on or in your mask system. Let us run around while the head band is on our melons to see what the result is shall we? As mentioned earlier, the design maximizes comfort for the wearer. But on top of that the absorption of human forehead drippings is beyond great. I have never worn a head band, or headwrap for that matter, that pulled the sweat from your head as quick as this product did. I have been using a team wrap for the past three years that I wish worked as well as this head band does.

I give Full Clip the follow ratings:

Design: A+
Usability: A
Material: A+
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Full Clip USA FC Headband The padding for these headbands appears thick but in reality its just a light foam. Does not protect your forehead very well. But on the plus side it is comfortable!
Report this review to a moderator   #31009
Danny138Von
Danny N. Bergman
Danny138Von's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: VSBville, CA
Danny138Von plays in the PSP
Danny138Von is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Really comfortable and plush
Cons: padding is not that thick
The padding for these headbands appears thick but in reality its just a light foam. Does not protect your forehead very well. But on the plus side it is comfortable!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Full Clip USA FC Headband These things are incredible headbands and wrap. Get one. Now. Only downside is the price is a ill high. I paid full price and I would again. They're that good but when you get them at a discount...
Report this review to a moderator   #42406
Greenmage589
TN Hooligans Paintball
Greenmage589's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Greenmage589 is a Supporting Member
Greenmage589 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Greenmage589 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Greenmage589 plays in the APPA D4 division
Greenmage589 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Greenmage589 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Greenmage589 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Excellent padding
Cons: Price
These things are incredible headbands and wrap. Get one. Now. Only downside is the price is a ill high. I paid full price and I would again. They're that good but when you get them at a discount there's no reason not to buy. Much better than sandana or etc. they're more padded than the old bunkerking headbands.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Full Clip USA FC Headband Best headband out there. Tried them all-sandana-raza-ocd-macdev ect.. Best one hand down. Suede on the back of the headband is so comfortable on your forehead and the material they use for the ties...
Report this review to a moderator   #35637
Silent Savage
Team PAIN
Silent Savage's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bucks PA
Silent Savage posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: comfortable-stays tight-plush-protection
Cons: price-hard to find
Best headband out there. Tried them all-sandana-raza-ocd-macdev ect.. Best one hand down. Suede on the back of the headband is so comfortable on your forehead and the material they use for the ties stays tight and doesn't loosen like others. Good designs but can be hard to find- Wish fullclip still offered them direct. Won't wear another headband when playing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Full Clip USA FC Headband The head band that I own the back side against the head has the perfect material to go against the head. The only thing I dont like is the material that was used for the one with a over head wrap as...
Report this review to a moderator   #35621
SKO_GONZO
S.K.O.
SKO_GONZO's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Fort Riley, KS
SKO_GONZO owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SKO_GONZO has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SKO_GONZO has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Assists in controling moisture
Cons: Netting is too thin.
The head band that I own the back side against the head has the perfect material to go against the head. The only thing I dont like is the material that was used for the one with a over head wrap as the material is too thin and not durable, especially for those of us in the woods.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Full Clip USA FC Headband best headbands. i touched one and i had to have it. that sounds dirty.
Report this review to a moderator   #23466
tekniqu3
I sling paint.
tekniqu3's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
tekniqu3 is playing at Living Legends VII
tekniqu3 plays in the APPA D5 division
tekniqu3 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: everything is good about these bands
Cons: none really
best headbands. i touched one and i had to have it. that sounds dirty.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Full Clip USA FC Headband These headbands are amazing, last weekend I got one-balled straight in the forehead and it bounced off! No mark or paint at all! Also, I hardly felt getting hit, it felt like a light tap. These...
Report this review to a moderator   #43048
theblackoutsavage
One Shot, One Kill
theblackoutsavage's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: San Jose, CA
theblackoutsavage is BST Trusted
theblackoutsavage is playing at Living Legends VII
theblackoutsavage owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
theblackoutsavage owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
theblackoutsavage has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
theblackoutsavage has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
theblackoutsavage supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Great protection, comfortable, and awesome colors!
Cons: What cons?
These headbands are amazing, last weekend I got one-balled straight in the forehead and it bounced off! No mark or paint at all! Also, I hardly felt getting hit, it felt like a light tap. These headbands are very comfortable as well, and the color schemes that they sell are sick! Especially the blue/black ones that I found Get these headbands, you won't regret it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review