Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
TechT Paintball - HUSH BOLT EGO Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
TechT Paintball
1939 Vienna Way
Germantown, TN 38138

Email: todd@techtpaintball.com
Website: http://www.techtpaintball.com
Full Description Found: http://www.techtpaintball.com/Detail.aspx?PROD=95956&CAT=3212
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $44.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 11
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  18%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  18%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
TechT Paintball - HUSH BOLT EGO Reviews
TechT Paintball HUSH BOLT EGO You have heard the hype; you have seen the video; and now a player's review. Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uxi47_OzZo8 Is it quieter? DEFINITELY, it is still loud by spool valve...
Report this review to a moderator   #8906
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NEW to Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: quieter, more effecient
Cons: not stock on all Ego's
You have heard the hype; you have seen the video; and now a player's review.

Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uxi47_OzZo8

Is it quieter? DEFINITELY, it is still loud by spool valve standards, but it definitely quiets down.

More efficient? 3 more pods per fill.

Chops less? My
Cure 1 bolt never chopped until case #80. This hasn't chopped yet on case 10+

Worth it? Depends if the sound on a stock Ego bothers you? Do you need that extra pod because your field only fills to 3000psi, or you use a 45/45 (7 pods and a hopper)? These are reasons I can think of that would drive you to buy one. It doesn't really make the gun shoot smoother IMO.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
TechT Paintball HUSH BOLT EGO I used this bolt in my Ego9 with awesome results. It quieted the gun down a bit and had my efficiency increase a bit. Overall I liked it more than stock.
Report this review to a moderator   #21227
tyskidmore3
Thats not my name
tyskidmore3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wilsonville Oregon
tyskidmore3 plays in the PSP
tyskidmore3 helped look for balloons
tyskidmore3 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
tyskidmore3 plays in the APPA D1 division
tyskidmore3 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: quiet, better air usage
Cons: none really
I used this bolt in my Ego9 with awesome results. It quieted the gun down a bit and had my efficiency increase a bit. Overall I liked it more than stock.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
TechT Paintball HUSH BOLT EGO While I love the TechT bolt for most markers, the Ego bolt is just too hard on paint and I've had a tendency to see more wear on the Hush than stock Cure bolts. Sorry TechT this is one bolt upgrade I...
Report this review to a moderator   #20477
splatball101
cru'd.is.a.lifestyle
splatball101's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: they call it a mitten
splatball101 plays in the PSP
splatball101 plays in the APPA D4 division
splatball101 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $42.99
Pros: Efficient and consistent
Cons: Harder on paint
While I love the TechT bolt for most markers, the Ego bolt is just too hard on paint and I've had a tendency to see more wear on the Hush than stock Cure bolts. Sorry TechT this is one bolt upgrade I don't recommend as much as most of your products.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
TechT Paintball HUSH BOLT EGO I use the Hush and the Kush in my SLS and they are both awesome!!! Hush is a little quieter, but the kush is giving me 4 pods more per fill which is incredible!!!! BUY THIS FOR SURE!
Report this review to a moderator   #13988
accidentprone
Gun Whore Since '02
accidentprone's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
accidentprone is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $44.95
Pros: More quiet, more efficient, smoother
Cons: None that I can think of
I use the Hush and the Kush in my SLS and they are both awesome!!! Hush is a little quieter, but the kush is giving me 4 pods more per fill which is incredible!!!! BUY THIS FOR SURE!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
TechT Paintball HUSH BOLT EGO Not a big fan of this bolt. I purchased a used Ego with the stock bolt in addition to the Hush bolt. Not sure if it's the weather up here, or what, but I needed the extra flow out of the stock...
Report this review to a moderator   #28471
chswrst726
 
chswrst726's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Tacoma, WA
chswrst726 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
chswrst726 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
chswrst726 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
chswrst726 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: O-rings vs Stock
Cons: Throttles Air
Not a big fan of this bolt. I purchased a used Ego with the stock bolt in addition to the Hush bolt. Not sure if it's the weather up here, or what, but I needed the extra flow out of the stock bolt.

I had to nearly max out my dwell while using the Hush bolt in order to get my FPS at a playable level. The design is there to throttle air (preventing sound signature), but in my situation (northwest washington), I need the extra air.


I can't really recommend this bolt if you're in a similar geographic location. Conversely, I can't really say anything about it for other locations.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
TechT Paintball HUSH BOLT EGO this bolt is awesome, made my etek3 and ego11 very quiet and smooth. The pro series even comes pooty modded.
Report this review to a moderator   #30552
Cromer611
 
Cromer611's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Westminster C.O.
Cromer611 is BST Trusted
Cromer611 plays in the PSP
Cromer611 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Cromer611 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Cromer611 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Not sexy enough
this bolt is awesome, made my etek3 and ego11 very quiet and smooth. The pro series even comes pooty modded.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
TechT Paintball HUSH BOLT EGO I used this bolt in my ego 7. I noticed immediately that my marker had reduced kick, quieter, and broke less paint. Overall great bolt system. Will recomend to all.
Report this review to a moderator   #38049
egoballer88
 
egoballer88's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Cedar Rapids , IA
egoballer88 is BST Trusted
egoballer88 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
egoballer88 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
egoballer88 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: light weight, functional, reduces kick.
Cons: I haven't found any cons
I used this bolt in my ego 7. I noticed immediately that my marker had reduced kick, quieter, and broke less paint. Overall great bolt system. Will recomend to all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
TechT Paintball HUSH BOLT EGO This bolt is a great upgrade for any gun, i love this bolt in my marker, and i would suggest it to anybody
Report this review to a moderator   #29658
iMKolby
 
iMKolby's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Hammond, LA
iMKolby owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
iMKolby has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iMKolby has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iMKolby has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
iMKolby has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Quieter, more efficient,
Cons: None i can think of
This bolt is a great upgrade for any gun, i love this bolt in my marker, and i would suggest it to anybody
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
TechT Paintball HUSH BOLT EGO Makes my ego 11 more quiet, efficient, and shoots smoother. Def.worth it in the long run.
Report this review to a moderator   #17773
PremiumHHH
NBK
PremiumHHH's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Orange County
PremiumHHH plays in the PSP
PremiumHHH owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PremiumHHH supports Team VICIOUS
PremiumHHH posts videos on PbNation
PremiumHHH plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Quiet
Cons:
Makes my ego 11 more quiet, efficient, and shoots smoother. Def.worth it in the long run.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
TechT Paintball HUSH BOLT EGO I recently got this bolt hoping the sound difference would be substantial. While it is a bit more air efficient than the stock bolt, I think the noise difference is so small it's barely noticeable. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #11558
tb5326
 
tb5326's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Ventura County, CA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: A little more efficient
Cons: Not much quieter
I recently got this bolt hoping the sound difference would be substantial. While it is a bit more air efficient than the stock bolt, I think the noise difference is so small it's barely noticeable. I have only put about 2 cases of paint through my EGO with the Hush bolt in, and it hasn't broken a ball yet....but then again I never broke paint with my stock bolt either.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review