Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dangerous Power - G4 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dangerous Power
Evoventures, Inc.
4030 Valley Blvd. Suite 109
Walnut, CA 91789

Email: service@dangerouspower.com
Website: http://www.dangerouspower.com
The G4 is nearly as fast and efficient as the Dangerous Power Spec-R series and includes the same o-ringless bolt. The guns weighs (1.79 lbs.) and comes with an adjustable trigger and also has a fully programmable micro-switch board.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dangerous Power Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $299.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 179
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dangerous Power - G4 Reviews
Dangerous Power G4 Bought my G4 used, in a package deal with a Rotor and Ninja tank for $400 total. Haven't had any real problems minus a bunk O-ring in the ASA which has been replaced. I put a Dye UL Black Barrel...
Report this review to a moderator   #26012
jbrown1986
 
jbrown1986's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Arkansas
jbrown1986 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jbrown1986 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Price
Cons: Minor Air Leak
Bought my G4 used, in a package deal with a Rotor and Ninja tank for $400 total. Haven't had any real problems minus a bunk O-ring in the ASA which has been replaced. I put a Dye UL Black Barrel and a Hyper 3 Reg (mostly because I love the grip on it). I plan on using it for a while and then making it my 2nd in command. I would recommend this gun to anyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G4 Great gun!!!!!!!! The only problem is that the stock barrel is a bit unacurate.
Report this review to a moderator   #25368
JFOG11
JoJo Fogarty
JFOG11's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Memphis, TN
JFOG11 is playing at Living Legends V
JFOG11 is for the Gunfight
JFOG11 supports Pev's Paintball
JFOG11 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $299.00
Pros: Light, sleek, easy to mantain
Cons: lots of kick, black looks dark purple
Great gun!!!!!!!! The only problem is that the stock barrel is a bit unacurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G4 Aside from having to constantly lube her (My choice to prevent bolt stick), This thing is marvelous. I love this gun more than anything else I own.
Report this review to a moderator   #78058
Jhartwig85
 
Jhartwig85's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Peoria, IL
Jhartwig85 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Great looking gun
Cons: Constant Lube
Aside from having to constantly lube her (My choice to prevent bolt stick), This thing is marvelous. I love this gun more than anything else I own.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G4 Goooooooodd
Report this review to a moderator   #33430
jjkkllee
Wish I had a dm
jjkkllee's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: coppell
jjkkllee owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jjkkllee is for the Gunfight
jjkkllee has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jjkkllee has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Goooooooodd
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G4 Pros. B.P.S is really nice and adjustable really accurate has eyes stock barrel is a good size and quality bolt is simple easily cleanable light durable and fun to use
Report this review to a moderator   #10099
jkilla23
 
jkilla23's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lumberton N.J
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $299.99
Pros: amazing,eyes,stock barrel and bolt
Cons: somewhat difficult programing
Pros.
  • B.P.S is really nice and adjustable
    really accurate
    has eyes
    stock barrel is a good size and quality
    bolt is simple
    easily cleanable
    light
    durable
    and fun to use
    air is easy to turn on and off

Cons.
  • Pretty loud
    nothing too much that is bad

Overall Feelings
In the end it is a great gun and is okay for competetive speedball/woodsball. i have gone through 5 boxes of paint with only a couple of ball breaks, but once one breaks it will go down hill so make sure to clean your barrel after breaks or playing a game. but its a great gun overall.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G4 It was sort of good the first time you use it. Then after a while it can get very choppy. In all a 4.5 out of 10
Report this review to a moderator   #11270
Jman2100
 
Jman2100's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Jman2100 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: It is light weight
Cons: Hard to control
It was sort of good the first time you use it. Then after a while it can get very choppy. In all a 4.5 out of 10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G4 I just got my Dangerous Power G4 July 7. Right out of the box looked flawless. Except it had one shot worth of air in it, i dont know what from but it had air in it. Same with my friends that he...
Report this review to a moderator   #8748
Johnypenguin
 
Johnypenguin's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Florida
Johnypenguin posts videos on PbNation
Johnypenguin has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Johnypenguin has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Johnypenguin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Very accurate, lightweight, and modes board.
Cons: Hose leaked. Wiggle it until in right position.
I just got my Dangerous Power G4 July 7. Right out of the box looked flawless. Except it had one shot worth of air in it, i dont know what from but it had air in it. Same with my friends that he ordered. Right when aired up the macro line was leaking just wiggled it until it stopped now works great. The gun does have a bit of a kick but thats what you should expect from a cheaper lightweight gun.

Watch me shoot it with some DXS paint
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XEMYJh6V8Vw
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G4 I rock a red dp g4 with ape oled board critical trigger and tech t bolt... quiet and fast... it is amazingly easy to use and clean! So simple!
Report this review to a moderator   #38356
Joncline417
 
Joncline417's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: East Central Fl
Joncline417 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Joncline417 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Joncline417 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Joncline417 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Joncline417 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: amazingly easy to use and clean
Cons: reputation
I rock a red dp g4 with ape oled board critical trigger and tech t bolt... quiet and fast... it is amazingly easy to use and clean! So simple!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G4 I purchased this as my first electronic marker. unknowing that they had a history of bolt stick. Where i found that it never leaked i ended up with bolt stick and it got to the point where no matter...
Report this review to a moderator   #71449
jphillipsbmx89
 
jphillipsbmx89's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: corona ca
jphillipsbmx89 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: looks nice shot great
Cons: total bolt stick
I purchased this as my first electronic marker. unknowing that they had a history of bolt stick. Where i found that it never leaked i ended up with bolt stick and it got to the point where no matter what i did it would not shoot. When it did shoot it RIPPED!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G4
Report this review to a moderator   #38456
julio.moisa
 
julio.moisa's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: florida
julio.moisa owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
julio.moisa supports Team VICIOUS
julio.moisa has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
julio.moisa supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $280.00
Pros: light, trigger, modes, gripps
Cons: leaks, gashog,bolt
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review