Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Geo2 comes with a completely new Propshaft Assembly. The design introduces a spring-loaded Drive Core. This Drive Core prevents air loss both on the firing stroke of the bolt, leaving residual, previously wasted air trapped in the valve chamber, as well as ensuring the valve chamber is fully sealed prior to re-filling on the return stroke of the bolt. This results in better efficiency and faster recharge of the valve chamber. The New Finned Propshaft Tip helps keep the propshaft and bolt concentric at all times.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 181
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I love this gun. It is very light and tight, I am a big guy and this thing feels great. Its not mini small but I didn't like shooting the mini. It requires a little more maintenance and love than the...
Report this review to a moderator   #33690
Iowa's#1Stunna
TRAMPLE THE WEAK
Iowa's#1Stunna's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: SL,UT
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Cereal Killerz 2
Iowa's#1Stunna owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Team VICIOUS
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Team VICIOUS
Iowa's#1Stunna has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Small, light fast
Cons: efficiency, amount of maintenance required
I love this gun. It is very light and tight, I am a big guy and this thing feels great. Its not mini small but I didn't like shooting the mini. It requires a little more maintenance and love than the Ego's but its great if you are into that sort of thing. The Ego's tend to be better on air and easier to take care of. Thisthing rips and shoots right where you want it to, other people's faces! Shoot one today!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 i love this gun hasent failed me yet shoots ropes. the gun is super light its like your holding nothing
Report this review to a moderator   #27482
isrt4
 
isrt4's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Wheaton
isrt4 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
isrt4 is for the Gunfight
isrt4 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
isrt4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: lcd screen easy programing
Cons: needs a better asa
i love this gun hasent failed me yet shoots ropes. the gun is super light its like your holding nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 By far my favorite gun on the market, its the only gun i will shoot.
Report this review to a moderator   #13295
iwipe69
Mayhem #41
iwipe69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: PLAINFIELD, IL
iwipe69 is playing at Living Legends V
iwipe69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
iwipe69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iwipe69 posts videos on PbNation
iwipe69 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: no cons
By far my favorite gun on the market, its the only gun i will shoot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Seriously, as a person who has used a spoolie platform pretty much everyday of paintball he's played this gun is the tops of the pops for me. I had the Poison color scheme and I rue the day I ever...
Report this review to a moderator   #38530
Jabrowski420
 
Jabrowski420's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Jabrowski420 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jabrowski420 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jabrowski420 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jabrowski420 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Everything. On Point, Board, Sound Signature
Cons: Nothing
Seriously, as a person who has used a spoolie platform pretty much everyday of paintball he's played this gun is the tops of the pops for me. I had the Poison color scheme and I rue the day I ever let that baby go.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 shoot amazing, looks great, is absolutely best marker I have shot. Customer service I haven't had to use yet but I have heard great things so far. Great marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #24305
jangalang37
 
jangalang37's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: indianapolis
jangalang37 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jangalang37 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jangalang37 supports Team VICIOUS
jangalang37 posts videos on PbNation
jangalang37 supports Pev's Paintball
jangalang37 plays in the APPA D4 division
jangalang37 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: case, in box supplies, etc.
Cons: efficiency is lacking
shoot amazing, looks great, is absolutely best marker I have shot. Customer service I haven't had to use yet but I have heard great things so far. Great marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I've had this gun for about two months, as a follow up to a v1 victory, and all I can say is it's like night and day. The Geo is easily the smoothest shooting gun, and one of the most reliable as...
Report this review to a moderator   #21395
Jasonzzz
110%
Jasonzzz's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Michigan
Jasonzzz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jasonzzz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jasonzzz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jasonzzz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Light, smooth shooting gun
Cons: Not very efficient
I've had this gun for about two months, as a follow up to a v1 victory, and all I can say is it's like night and day. The Geo is easily the smoothest shooting gun, and one of the most reliable as well. The only complaint I have is how inefficient it is. Planet Eclipse has made yet another fantastic marker that, in my opinion, will be hard to best.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Great gun, it is by far the only spool i will ever own again, since i have tried Dye and others, but just dont like the feel of them, but then again i have shot nothing but P.E. since i started...
Report this review to a moderator   #34835
jb6xb
FORD RACING!!!!
jb6xb's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rolla
jb6xb supports Team VICIOUS
jb6xb is an NCPA player
jb6xb plays in the APPA beginner division
jb6xb has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $525.00
Pros: Fairly light, efficient, quiet, low kick, accurate
Cons: Its a spoolie and i have always shot poppits
Great gun, it is by far the only spool i will ever own again, since i have tried Dye and others, but just dont like the feel of them, but then again i have shot nothing but P.E. since i started playing speedball in 07.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 ive owned every high end out and this is by far the best in my opinion. i wish my whole team could afford this
Report this review to a moderator   #20637
jdogg246
 
jdogg246's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North Carolina
jdogg246 plays in the PSP
jdogg246 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jdogg246 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jdogg246 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: accuracy, smooth, reliable
Cons: efficiency
ive owned every high end out and this is by far the best in my opinion. i wish my whole team could afford this
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 it's a great gun, i had it for a short time. its reliable light quiet, comfortable, theres really nothing bad to say except the effiency was terrible.
Report this review to a moderator   #35549
jimbobfrazier
Wisconsin
jimbobfrazier's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 50 Snake
jimbobfrazier is playing at Living Legends VI
jimbobfrazier is playing at Living Legends VII
jimbobfrazier supports Team VICIOUS
jimbobfrazier plays in the APPA D5 division
jimbobfrazier has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: looks great and super reliable
Cons: unefficient
it's a great gun, i had it for a short time. its reliable light quiet, comfortable, theres really nothing bad to say except the effiency was terrible.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Awesome shooter, extremely small package. Feels great in your hands, easy on paint. Efficiency could use some work, but it still does its job for xball
Report this review to a moderator   #16520
jk178206
 
jk178206's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lancaster, Ohio
jk178206 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
jk178206 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jk178206 supports Team VICIOUS
jk178206 plays in the APPA D4 division
jk178206 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Light, Comfy, Shoots Great
Cons: Efficeincy
Awesome shooter, extremely small package. Feels great in your hands, easy on paint. Efficiency could use some work, but it still does its job for xball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review