Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Geo2 comes with a completely new Propshaft Assembly. The design introduces a spring-loaded Drive Core. This Drive Core prevents air loss both on the firing stroke of the bolt, leaving residual, previously wasted air trapped in the valve chamber, as well as ensuring the valve chamber is fully sealed prior to re-filling on the return stroke of the bolt. This results in better efficiency and faster recharge of the valve chamber. The New Finned Propshaft Tip helps keep the propshaft and bolt concentric at all times.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 181
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Best gun I've owned to date. It just performs. Reliable. Very easy maintanence. Luv this thing
Report this review to a moderator   #22120
gMoe
Cartel Soilder
gMoe's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Portland, OR
gMoe owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Reliable, Easy maintanence, Consistent
Cons: Going home and putting it back in the gear bag.
Best gun I've owned to date. It just performs. Reliable. Very easy maintanence. Luv this thing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I've been a fan of PE since I picked up an 06 EGO. They've made improvements over the years that had kept me loyal. I shot the EGO last year but am back on the GEO team.
Report this review to a moderator   #21365
GraysonG
aka George Ocean
GraysonG's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Austin, TX
GraysonG has been a member for 10 years
GraysonG is a Professional paintball player
GraysonG plays in the PSP
GraysonG donated to help Peyton Trent
GraysonG owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
GraysonG plays in the APPA Pro division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Reliable, Accurate, it smells good.
Cons:
I've been a fan of PE since I picked up an 06 EGO. They've made improvements over the years that had kept me loyal. I shot the EGO last year but am back on the GEO team.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Light and sleek. Super reliable. Kicks more than a DM. But much more air efficient.
Report this review to a moderator   #27290
greyhuskies
Sporting Only 5 Toes.....
greyhuskies's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Yonkers, NY
greyhuskies donated to help Peyton Trent
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies is reppin' sidebar 4 life
greyhuskies plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Reliabliltiy
Cons: Kicks more than a DM
Light and sleek. Super reliable. Kicks more than a DM. But much more air efficient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Bought it brand new and it has worked amazing since then. Planet Eclipse makes great gear and the Geo 2 is no exception.
Report this review to a moderator   #19164
gvandezande
 
gvandezande's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Wisconsin
gvandezande owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gvandezande plays in the APPA beginner division
gvandezande has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
gvandezande has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: No bolt stick, no leaks, super reliable
Cons:
Bought it brand new and it has worked amazing since then. Planet Eclipse makes great gear and the Geo 2 is no exception.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 This gun shoots really really nicely. VERY straight with very minimal kick. I've been thoroughly impressed!
Report this review to a moderator   #25080
halfape
 
halfape's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: DFW
halfape owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
halfape is an NCPA player
halfape plays in the APPA D4 division
halfape has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
halfape supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Death Lasers.
Cons: None so far
This gun shoots really really nicely. VERY straight with very minimal kick. I've been thoroughly impressed!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Great Marker, Shoot very smooth and can shoot extremely brittle paint in cold weather. I shot a couple pods of GI 5-Star in 30-40 Degree weather in NE Wisconsin. The Geo Require more maintenance...
Report this review to a moderator   #34572
HiMom
BennyBoom
HiMom's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MW
HiMom is BST Legit
HiMom works for a Paintball manufacturer
HiMom plays in the PSP
HiMom plays in the APPA D2 division
HiMom has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
HiMom is Legendary
HiMom is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: It can shoot the most brittle of paints
Cons: More Maintenance than a Ego
Great Marker, Shoot very smooth and can shoot extremely brittle paint in cold weather. I shot a couple pods of GI 5-Star in 30-40 Degree weather in NE Wisconsin. The Geo Require more maintenance that the ego but the extra work is deff worth it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Only thing i dont like about the gun is the grip frame screw in the front. its uncomfortable as a mofo.
Report this review to a moderator   #19187
himynameisrobert
 
himynameisrobert's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United States
himynameisrobert plays in the PSP
himynameisrobert owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
himynameisrobert supports Team VICIOUS
himynameisrobert plays in the APPA D4 division
himynameisrobert has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
himynameisrobert has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: shoots great, easy to maintain
Cons: grip frame screw
Only thing i dont like about the gun is the grip frame screw in the front. its uncomfortable as a mofo.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 This is one of the best markers that I have ever owned!! I play both tourney paintball and scenario. For tourney paintball the Geo2 is un matched in reliability. I have never had it go down on me...
Report this review to a moderator   #24577
Hollywood_FTP
I <3 (.Y.)
Hollywood_FTP's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: nine*SEVEN*zero
Hollywood_FTP owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Hollywood_FTP owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Hollywood_FTP supports Team VICIOUS
Hollywood_FTP supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: FAST!!!!
Cons: Closed bolt
This is one of the best markers that I have ever owned!! I play both tourney paintball and scenario. For tourney paintball the Geo2 is un matched in reliability. I have never had it go down on me during a tourney.

Now, scenario play is a different story. Since the Geo2 is a closed bolt spooly, you really have to be careful that you don't get dirt and junk in your marker through your hopper. I suggest that you take your speedfeed off and put your regular lid back on for scenario play. Fine sand and junk will eat your orings up! I found this out the hard way.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I've been shooting a geo2 for almost a year now... I have probably put 75 cases between practices and events and have almost zero issues with the geo2... It is not quite as smooth as the luxe that I...
Report this review to a moderator   #20587
hscpaintballa
 
hscpaintballa's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Richmond, VA
hscpaintballa plays in the PSP
hscpaintballa is playing at Living Legends VI
hscpaintballa owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hscpaintballa supports Team VICIOUS
hscpaintballa plays in the APPA D3 division
hscpaintballa supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, smooth, accurate, sexy
Cons: None!
I've been shooting a geo2 for almost a year now... I have probably put 75 cases between practices and events and have almost zero issues with the geo2... It is not quite as smooth as the luxe that I have, but it is so easy to take care of! Shoots extremely nice and very accurate... Gun is also very comfortable to play with. You can't go wrong with PE!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 There is no spoolie that can compare. The Geo2 is one of the smoothest shooting guns on the market right now
Report this review to a moderator   #13763
IBleed Arbor
vtec just kicked in, yo!
IBleed Arbor's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Connecticut
IBleed Arbor plays in the PSP
IBleed Arbor owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
IBleed Arbor is reppin' sidebar 4 life
IBleed Arbor is Boss
IBleed Arbor supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Amazing performance
Cons: some matience
There is no spoolie that can compare. The Geo2 is one of the smoothest shooting guns on the market right now
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review