Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Geo2 comes with a completely new Propshaft Assembly. The design introduces a spring-loaded Drive Core. This Drive Core prevents air loss both on the firing stroke of the bolt, leaving residual, previously wasted air trapped in the valve chamber, as well as ensuring the valve chamber is fully sealed prior to re-filling on the return stroke of the bolt. This results in better efficiency and faster recharge of the valve chamber. The New Finned Propshaft Tip helps keep the propshaft and bolt concentric at all times.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 185
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  74%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo2 First spooLie I ever owned or shot. Super smooth and accurate. Guns super quiet and easy to maintain and breakdown. Best shooting spoolie to date.
Report this review to a moderator   #12187
Boostdclipse
MayheM
Boostdclipse's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lowell,MA
Boostdclipse plays in the PSP
Boostdclipse owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Boostdclipse supports Team VICIOUS
Boostdclipse plays in the APPA D3 division
Boostdclipse supports DLX Technology
Boostdclipse supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.99
Pros: Small quiet fast
Cons: Umm none!
First spooLie I ever owned or shot. Super smooth and accurate. Guns super quiet and easy to maintain and breakdown. Best shooting spoolie to date.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Throw a VP trigger on one of these, make sure it's completely broken in, set the dwell down to 6-8 and you're good to go. At that point it's a phenomenal shooting gun. Otherwise.... Meh
Report this review to a moderator   #21127
BrHero225
ReFound Drive
BrHero225's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Baton Rouge, La
BrHero225 plays in the PSP
BrHero225 plays in the MiLP
BrHero225 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Shoots phenomenal after break in
Cons: Break in period kind of annoying
Throw a VP trigger on one of these, make sure it's completely broken in, set the dwell down to 6-8 and you're good to go. At that point it's a phenomenal shooting gun. Otherwise.... Meh
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 just like the first Geo this gun is extremely reliable, but lacks in smoothness of shot that all spool guns have. this gun is even more inefficient that my original Geo.
Report this review to a moderator   #35925
bulzeye
 
bulzeye's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: oregon
bulzeye is a Supporting Member
bulzeye has been a member for 10 years
bulzeye donated to help Peyton Trent
bulzeye supports Team VICIOUS
bulzeye is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: extremely reliable
Cons: loud, kicks, extremely inefficient
just like the first Geo this gun is extremely reliable, but lacks in smoothness of shot that all spool guns have. this gun is even more inefficient that my original Geo.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2
Report this review to a moderator   #44602
Bunker Jedi
sell me your $h!T
Bunker Jedi's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Alabama
Bunker Jedi plays in the PSP
Bunker Jedi owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Bunker Jedi supports Team VICIOUS
Bunker Jedi plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: quite light looks
Cons: nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 This gun is much quiter than my ego as it should be, the gun is dead accurate. Shoots money. Never had a better gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #20041
Cameronloso
 
Cameronloso's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: SC
Cameronloso is playing at Living Legends V
Cameronloso owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Cameronloso has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Cameronloso has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Trigger, grips, quite
Cons: nothing
This gun is much quiter than my ego as it should be, the gun is dead accurate. Shoots money. Never had a better gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 This gun is amazing, I picked up a Vicious Geo2 as soon as they were released, as I had been a big fan of the Geo prior to this. I really thought it was going to be like the original Geo, and boy was...
Report this review to a moderator   #29169
cfl mike
Ron Paul = God
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: The Land of Nod
cfl mike owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
cfl mike owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
cfl mike supports Team VICIOUS
cfl mike is for the Gunfight
cfl mike has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Everything, almost
Cons: Could come with more shooting modes
This gun is amazing, I picked up a Vicious Geo2 as soon as they were released, as I had been a big fan of the Geo prior to this. I really thought it was going to be like the original Geo, and boy was I wrong. Now the parts, and the way it works for the most part is the same (as the Geo+ or a Geo with GR2 and GST Kit), but its the way it shoots wow it surprised me. It is so smooth and quiet, you wouldnt expect it from such a small, lightweight package. It gets about the same efficiency as the original Geo too; and since most of the inner working at the same, its very very very easy to maintain.

My only complaint, now this really isnt a big deal because it does do PSP and NPPL perfectly, but for a 1,250.00 dollar gun, it would be nice to see it come with mode like: Full Auto, Breakout, Auto-Response, and etc. Other than that it is easily one of the best guns available guns out there, and I have a feeling this is one of those guns that even years later down the road, will not be completely viewed as obsolete.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Shoots great, can handle it well and very easy to use and maintain and as always Planet eclipse customer service. Although, both my Geo and Geo2 always seemed to have some small issue that's nagging...
Report this review to a moderator   #26725
Chasizzle
Addiction Balla
Chasizzle's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Orlando
Chasizzle plays in the PSP
Chasizzle owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Chasizzle plays in the APPA D4 division
Chasizzle has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Performance, feel, looks, and customer service
Cons: Always some small issue
Shoots great, can handle it well and very easy to use and maintain and as always Planet eclipse customer service.

Although, both my Geo and Geo2 always seemed to have some small issue that's nagging but wouldn't stop me from play.

Overall, awesome gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Overall the gun is amazing, only problem is the air efficiency, but it's not a problem with a fill station within walking distance. Overall it's worth it to buy, with a great customer service and...
Report this review to a moderator   #13783
Clumzy
WORD
Clumzy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UCF
Clumzy is playing at Living Legends V
Clumzy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Clumzy posts videos on PbNation
Clumzy has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Reliable / Customer Service / Great Company behind
Cons: Air Efficient
Overall the gun is amazing, only problem is the air efficiency, but it's not a problem with a fill station within walking distance. Overall it's worth it to buy, with a great customer service and company behind the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 nice gun used for a season and a half but have seen many team guns with problems and mine has had issues and the efficency is poor!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #23036
cool3108
British Baller :D
cool3108's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: England
cool3108 supports Team VICIOUS
cool3108 supports Team VICIOUS
cool3108 supports Team VICIOUS
cool3108 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: v soft on paint, looks good
Cons: efficency
nice gun used for a season and a half but have seen many team guns with problems and mine has had issues and the efficency is poor!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 i have a vicious geo 2 and it is amazing by far one of my favorite guns of all time. PE always make a good shooting reliable gun
Report this review to a moderator   #38001
CorpseHound
Asian Persuasion
CorpseHound's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: ON, Canada
CorpseHound owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CorpseHound supports Team VICIOUS
CorpseHound has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
CorpseHound supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: To many
Cons: zero!
i have a vicious geo 2 and it is amazing by far one of my favorite guns of all time. PE always make a good shooting reliable gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review