Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Geo2 comes with a completely new Propshaft Assembly. The design introduces a spring-loaded Drive Core. This Drive Core prevents air loss both on the firing stroke of the bolt, leaving residual, previously wasted air trapped in the valve chamber, as well as ensuring the valve chamber is fully sealed prior to re-filling on the return stroke of the bolt. This results in better efficiency and faster recharge of the valve chamber. The New Finned Propshaft Tip helps keep the propshaft and bolt concentric at all times.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 183
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  74%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  23%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Great gun, shoots just as well as the 2.1, almost half the money. It's a great gun for the money, if not the best. Loved my gun, longest time period I've ever owned a gun, and it shot great every...
Report this review to a moderator   #12674
Happyfeet1030
El Señor Pingüino
Happyfeet1030's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Minnesnowta
Happyfeet1030 is playing at Living Legends V
Happyfeet1030 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Happyfeet1030 supports Team VICIOUS
Happyfeet1030 supports Team VICIOUS
Happyfeet1030 supports Team VICIOUS
Happyfeet1030 supports Pev's Paintball
Happyfeet1030 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $735.00
Pros: Performance
Cons: Efficiency
Great gun, shoots just as well as the 2.1, almost half the money. It's a great gun for the money, if not the best. Loved my gun, longest time period I've ever owned a gun, and it shot great every time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 The Geo2 like all planet eclipse markers is high quality. Gun performs on point in almost every category except for efficiency. very easy maintenance
Report this review to a moderator   #14850
jonasman
Touch
jonasman's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: .860.
jonasman owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jonasman is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: sleek, smooth, reliable
Cons: not great efficiency
The Geo2 like all planet eclipse markers is high quality. Gun performs on point in almost every category except for efficiency. very easy maintenance
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Overall this is a awesome gun. I have played with it for about 5 months now and have never had any issues. Right out of the box this marker looks and feels good in your hands. Shooting it is very...
Report this review to a moderator   #11081
jturner
 
jturner's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: RVA
jturner plays in the PSP
jturner owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jturner supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Light, Accurate, Quiet
Cons: Efficiency
Overall this is a awesome gun. I have played with it for about 5 months now and have never had any issues.

Right out of the box this marker looks and feels good in your hands.

Shooting it is very simple. Any adjustment you want to make on the board is easily done with the LCD screen. There is very little kick even when you are shooting quickly.

Cleaning the bolt assembly is quick and easy and requires no tools. The owners manual shows you exactly how to maintain everything on the marker with pictures showing you every step.

Air efficiency is good for a spool valve but is still not up to poppet standards.

The price is the only drawback to this marker. It is worth it in my mind for anyone who wants a reliable tournament ready marker right out of the box.

Nicely done PE!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 One of the best guns I have used so far. Shoots super smooth and is always on target. In a game I could only get on average a hopper and 5 pods on a full 68/45.
Report this review to a moderator   #13817
Son of Doomsday
Official VOT Lurker
Son of Doomsday's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: OMAHA
Son of Doomsday owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Son of Doomsday owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Son of Doomsday supports Team VICIOUS
Son of Doomsday supports Team VICIOUS
Son of Doomsday supports Team VICIOUS
Son of Doomsday plays in the APPA D4 division
Son of Doomsday is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Super Smooth
Cons: Bad Efficiency
One of the best guns I have used so far. Shoots super smooth and is always on target. In a game I could only get on average a hopper and 5 pods on a full 68/45.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I had one of the first ones in the United States, and I still use this today. Almost two years old and runs like a champ. The more paint you shoot through it the better the efficiency becomes and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #11952
texaspaintballplpaye
 
texaspaintballplpaye's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Fort Myers, FL
texaspaintballplpaye is a Supporting Member
texaspaintballplpaye has been a member for 10 years
texaspaintballplpaye is a Paintball photographer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, LCD screen, ergonomically correct
Cons: Air effeicency


I had one of the first ones in the United States, and I still use this today. Almost two years old and runs like a champ. The more paint you shoot through it the better the efficiency becomes and the smoother the shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 not worth the price. they aren't as efficient or as smooth of a shot as they should be for the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #13511
disturbed989
gun whore addict
disturbed989's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Southern California
disturbed989 supports Team VICIOUS
disturbed989 supports Bob Gurnsey
disturbed989 plays in the APPA D4 division
disturbed989 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
disturbed989 is Boss
disturbed989 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: ergonomics
Cons: shot quality
not worth the price. they aren't as efficient or as smooth of a shot as they should be for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I picked up this gun to try it out since people seem to like it. It looks very nice, and it nice to hold. It is easy to program and change the setting to your liking. Trigger is very nice....
Report this review to a moderator   #14824
Evil_racecocker
Mad Metal Scientist
Evil_racecocker's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Oregon
Evil_racecocker is a Supporting Member
Evil_racecocker has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: appearance
Cons: Efficiency and Kick
I picked up this gun to try it out since people seem to like it. It looks very nice, and it nice to hold. It is easy to program and change the setting to your liking. Trigger is very nice. Unfortunatly those were the only good parts. The gun has poor efficiency, especially compared to other spools in its price range. It kicks like a horse. It kicks like a tippmann 98. PE really should have spent more time on the internals of the gun, not just how it looks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 What a great gun for a front or mid player. You can expect to be able to shoot a full 7 pods and a hopper on a full 4500 fill. The gun shoots straight and doesn't break paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #13829
crazyfrenchbiker
www.DSSP8ntball.com
crazyfrenchbiker's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Omaha, NE
crazyfrenchbiker plays in the PSP
crazyfrenchbiker donated to help Peyton Trent
crazyfrenchbiker supports Team VICIOUS
crazyfrenchbiker supports Team VICIOUS
crazyfrenchbiker supports Team VICIOUS
crazyfrenchbiker supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Light, fast and efficient
Cons: None that I could find.
What a great gun for a front or mid player. You can expect to be able to shoot a full 7 pods and a hopper on a full 4500 fill. The gun shoots straight and doesn't break paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I just love the feel of the gun nice and snug and it shoots amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #12162
Emre
 
Emre's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Long Island, NY
Emre owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Emre posts videos on PbNation
Emre has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Shoots AMAZING
Cons: Nothing yet thank god
I just love the feel of the gun nice and snug and it shoots amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 this gun is smooth, shoots tons of paint, is one of the most accurate guns i have shot and is competitively priced. one of the best guns i have ever shot.
Report this review to a moderator   #13524
fireisland
-NJJ-
fireisland's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
fireisland plays in the PSP
fireisland posts videos on PbNation
fireisland plays in the APPA D1 division
fireisland is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: perfect gun
Cons:
this gun is smooth, shoots tons of paint, is one of the most accurate guns i have shot and is competitively priced. one of the best guns i have ever shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review