Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Geo2 comes with a completely new Propshaft Assembly. The design introduces a spring-loaded Drive Core. This Drive Core prevents air loss both on the firing stroke of the bolt, leaving residual, previously wasted air trapped in the valve chamber, as well as ensuring the valve chamber is fully sealed prior to re-filling on the return stroke of the bolt. This results in better efficiency and faster recharge of the valve chamber. The New Finned Propshaft Tip helps keep the propshaft and bolt concentric at all times.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 183
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  74%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  23%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Reliability and cosmetic are great. Maintenance is super easy. The only thing that negative about the gun is efficiency.
Report this review to a moderator   #17068
tqm0125
Ehhhhh!!!!!
tqm0125's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: FL
tqm0125 posts videos on PbNation
tqm0125 supports our troops
tqm0125 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
tqm0125 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Reliable, smooth, easy to maintain.
Cons: Gas hog
Reliability and cosmetic are great. Maintenance is super easy. The only thing that negative about the gun is efficiency.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Overall great gun. The only complaint I have is the air sucking.
Report this review to a moderator   #13249
txpb614
Sean
txpb614's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Austin/San Antonio
txpb614 plays in the PSP
txpb614 helped look for balloons
txpb614 is an NCPA player
txpb614 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Great shooting smooth gun
Cons: efficiency
Overall great gun. The only complaint I have is the air sucking.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I love how this gun shoots, one of the best shooting gun's I've owned. The only problem is how it is a gas hog. Only about 5-6 pods and a hopper on a 4k fill.
Report this review to a moderator   #14833
tyskidmore3
Thats not my name
tyskidmore3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wilsonville Oregon
tyskidmore3 plays in the PSP
tyskidmore3 helped look for balloons
tyskidmore3 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
tyskidmore3 plays in the APPA D1 division
tyskidmore3 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $435.00
Pros: Smooth, great in the hands
Cons: Effiecency
I love how this gun shoots, one of the best shooting gun's I've owned. The only problem is how it is a gas hog. Only about 5-6 pods and a hopper on a 4k fill.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Geo2s are some of the nicest guns out there in my opinion. Shoot perfect, lightweight and you get the backing of Eclipse Customer Service.
Report this review to a moderator   #13193
UcLafan31689
 
UcLafan31689's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ohio
UcLafan31689 plays in the PSP
UcLafan31689 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 is an NCPA player
UcLafan31689 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: Light, accurate, Eclipse gun
Cons: Expensive
Geo2s are some of the nicest guns out there in my opinion. Shoot perfect, lightweight and you get the backing of Eclipse Customer Service.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 The planet eclipse geo 2 has been my main shooter for the past year and I was very impressed. It may not be as smooth or as quiet as other spools, but it feels incredible in the hands. It's kept up...
Report this review to a moderator   #41807
UnholyDemon8
Iowa State Cyclones
UnholyDemon8's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Midwest
UnholyDemon8 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
UnholyDemon8 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
UnholyDemon8 is an NCPA player
UnholyDemon8 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Planet eclipse gun. Looks amazing.
Cons: Not as smooth as other spools.
The planet eclipse geo 2 has been my main shooter for the past year and I was very impressed. It may not be as smooth or as quiet as other spools, but it feels incredible in the hands. It's kept up to the same high standards as all planet eclipse guns, which is phenomenal. I'm also a big fan of the milling on it too. The maintenance is higher than the ego line, but still isn't as much as other spools. If it's not properly maintained, it will not perform at it's highest standard. Geo 2 is an amazing gun from planet eclipse that I was thoroughly impressed with.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I got this gun to go along side my ego 10 sls and its perfect. I like the geo a bit more then my ego because maintenance is a lot easier. With the ego when taking the marker apart it requires you to...
Report this review to a moderator   #41089
varycoolman579
EGO 10 SLS
varycoolman579's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: toronto, ontario
varycoolman579 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
varycoolman579 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
varycoolman579 supports DLX Technology
varycoolman579 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Tool less maintenance
Cons: Solenoid is plastic
I got this gun to go along side my ego 10 sls and its perfect. I like the geo a bit more then my ego because maintenance is a lot easier. With the ego when taking the marker apart it requires you to take the grip frame off and it's a pain, the geo is basically bolt cap and reg. no lpr to tune or value guides that need to be cleaned. If I were to really look for imperfections with the geo 2 is the solenoid its the only problem and a big one the ball check value if screwed too tight can crack the housing and you'd have to buy a new one, I haven't broken a solenoid yet but I've heard a lot about this the ego 10 solenoid housing is completely metal so I don't understand why planet would go with Delrin for the geo. It's still a great marker and i couldn't be happier.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 HUGE improvement over the geo1. Geo2s are very attractive, have the same grip and feel as an ego11, same board as well. Maintenance is very easy, just have to grease the bolt. A great spool valve...
Report this review to a moderator   #15476
venom357
Toasted.
venom357's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: ****gers
venom357 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
venom357 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
venom357 is an NCPA player
venom357 is Boss
venom357 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Sexy, shoots great, reliable as any PE gun
Cons: Noticeable kick, not that air efficient
HUGE improvement over the geo1. Geo2s are very attractive, have the same grip and feel as an ego11, same board as well. Maintenance is very easy, just have to grease the bolt. A great spool valve gun, but has a bit more kick than a DM or dye gun. Pretty reliable overall, one of my favorite guns out there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 The BEST Marker i HAVE EVER used!! It's VERY compact, light, needs NO upgrade's (their isn't any, except the pops ASA, and having your bolt polished) I have owned my geo2, for WELL OVER a year...
Report this review to a moderator   #18034
vicious 2
??????
vicious 2's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: (570), PA
vicious 2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
vicious 2 supports Team VICIOUS
vicious 2 supports Team VICIOUS
vicious 2 supports Team VICIOUS
vicious 2 supports our troops
vicious 2 supports Pev's Paintball
vicious 2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,299.00
Pros: VERY compact, SUPER light!!
Cons: air efficiency!!!!
The BEST Marker i HAVE EVER used!! It's VERY compact, light, needs NO upgrade's (their isn't any, except the pops ASA, and having your bolt polished)

I have owned my geo2, for WELL OVER a year now, and once i bought and USED it, i NEVER looked back, because IMO, this is the BEST marker EVER MADE!!

The stock barrel is one of the BEST i've USED, plus their are so many modes including a training mode, the OLED screen is VERY BIG And easy to read, it only weighs 1.94lbs so SUPER light, NEVER chopped or broke a ball (and i use mostly premium to ultra evil, or bronze to Hellfire gold), the manual is VERY easy to read, there are many pic's and step by step instructions, and is VERY VERY simple to work on and maintain!!

Overall the geo2 is the BEST marker IMO!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 The Geo2 has by far been my personal favorite marker that I have owned with years of experience with a wide range of other markers such as the DM line, Egos, Shockers, and Intimidators. The Geo2...
Report this review to a moderator   #30409
victoralphacharlie2
StL
victoralphacharlie2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: INDIANA
victoralphacharlie2 is playing at Living Legends V
victoralphacharlie2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
victoralphacharlie2 supports Team VICIOUS
victoralphacharlie2 plays in the APPA D4 division
victoralphacharlie2 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Efficiency
The Geo2 has by far been my personal favorite marker that I have owned with years of experience with a wide range of other markers such as the DM line, Egos, Shockers, and Intimidators.

The Geo2 has all the features I need as a competitive players and gives the performance I craved. The OLED board was beyond helpful when maintaining my gun and the simplicity of the bolt system let me worry more about what was happening on the field around me than what was happening in my hands. The design was by far the most comfortable i've ever used with its longer frame and flowing design to provide control every time I played, even after a long sweaty day under a brutal midwest sun.

As a back player I have on occasion worried about how much paint i'll be able to put out there before I have to panic about having nothing left in the tank, but it's always been a good practice to ensure you walk on the field prepared every time and not cutting corners or being lazy.

I can say confidently that if I had the opportunity to pick up another Geo2 that I would jump on it in a heartbeat. The newer Geo2.1 and the brand new Geo3 on the market should show some love on retail and make this gun even better value than it already is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 So i've used my geo2 for almost 6 months and it shoots good when i get to use it and have been happy with it
Report this review to a moderator   #56857
Vlocityfan104
pewpewpew
Vlocityfan104's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: north carolina
Vlocityfan104 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Vlocityfan104 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Vlocityfan104 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: feels amazing
Cons: not many of them
So i've used my geo2 for almost 6 months and it shoots good when i get to use it and have been happy with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review