Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Geo2 comes with a completely new Propshaft Assembly. The design introduces a spring-loaded Drive Core. This Drive Core prevents air loss both on the firing stroke of the bolt, leaving residual, previously wasted air trapped in the valve chamber, as well as ensuring the valve chamber is fully sealed prior to re-filling on the return stroke of the bolt. This results in better efficiency and faster recharge of the valve chamber. The New Finned Propshaft Tip helps keep the propshaft and bolt concentric at all times.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 181
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I love my Geo2 marker. The marker is so perfect so no tunning needed. The only tunning you need to do is to lower the dwell after you break it in. The make fixed chamber in Geo2 so the vvc screw...
Report this review to a moderator   #22932
sheafa
 
sheafa's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Houston
sheafa has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sheafa has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sheafa has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $625.00
Pros: Less maintenance
Cons: Not as smooth as DM
I love my Geo2 marker. The marker is so perfect so no tunning needed. The only tunning you need to do is to lower the dwell after you break it in. The make fixed chamber in Geo2 so the vvc screw doesn't do anything.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 This is one of the greatest guns made. It is small, quiet, and very reliable. I can shoot roughly 8 pods plus my loader on a 68/4500 fill. So it isnt to inefficient but its not the best either.
Report this review to a moderator   #21675
shocker4life03
OKC Militia
shocker4life03's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Da *405*
shocker4life03 plays in the PSP
shocker4life03 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
shocker4life03 supports Team VICIOUS
shocker4life03 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: quiet and small
Cons: a little inefficient
This is one of the greatest guns made. It is small, quiet, and very reliable. I can shoot roughly 8 pods plus my loader on a 68/4500 fill. So it isnt to inefficient but its not the best either.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 the only bad thing i can say about this marker is that it takes a while to get the grip off, other than that this is an amazing marker
Report this review to a moderator   #18329
SkInNyB
B GATES
SkInNyB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bloomington
SkInNyB is a Supporting Member
SkInNyB plays in the USPL
SkInNyB plays in the PSP
SkInNyB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SkInNyB plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: very light, smooth shooting, accurate
Cons: could be a little better on air
the only bad thing i can say about this marker is that it takes a while to get the grip off, other than that this is an amazing marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I received a Geo with over 100,000+ shots on it, and it is easily the smoothest shooting gun I have ever used. It has been quiet, smooth and surprisingly efficient. I highly recommend this gun to any...
Report this review to a moderator   #28320
sky3196
 
sky3196's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Jackson Hole
sky3196 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sky3196 is for the Gunfight
sky3196 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sky3196 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Great overall gun, quiet and smooth
Cons: Not the best efficiency, but still good.
I received a Geo with over 100,000+ shots on it, and it is easily the smoothest shooting gun I have ever used. It has been quiet, smooth and surprisingly efficient. I highly recommend this gun to any others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 One of my favorite guns i have ever used. It is light and easy to maintain which helps on those rainy days. It is easy to take apart and do maintenance. Planet Eclipse made a great gun with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #22069
sniper314
I LOVE MOMMA MUNRO
sniper314's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ball So Hard University
sniper314 plays in the PSP
sniper314 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sniper314 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sniper314 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.99
Pros: Smooth, quiet, LCD screen, Easy to maintain,
Cons: Nothing
One of my favorite guns i have ever used. It is light and easy to maintain which helps on those rainy days. It is easy to take apart and do maintenance. Planet Eclipse made a great gun with the Geo2.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 The geo 2.1 is the sickest spool next to the luxe. It has no kick and no barrel rise. Easy maintenance combined with Planet Eclipse = Amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #23577
SouljaboyRI
Keep Calm and Flex On
SouljaboyRI's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: 401
SouljaboyRI plays in the PSP
SouljaboyRI owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
SouljaboyRI owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
SouljaboyRI plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: No kick, EXTREMELY smooth
Cons: Effiency
The geo 2.1 is the sickest spool next to the luxe. It has no kick and no barrel rise. Easy maintenance combined with Planet Eclipse = Amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Sic gun over all. I bought the Poison Geo 2 when it came out. and I must say I was very impressed with it. Gun shoots amazing. If you had to choose an ego or geo I would say take the Geo any day!
Report this review to a moderator   #23275
Steacy
Kingston Red Dragons
Steacy's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Gananoque
Steacy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Steacy is for the Gunfight
Steacy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Steacy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: quiet, shoots great
Cons: none at all
Sic gun over all. I bought the Poison Geo 2 when it came out. and I must say I was very impressed with it. Gun shoots amazing. If you had to choose an ego or geo I would say take the Geo any day!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 By far the best marker i've ever shot. Easy to maintenance, shoots paint on top of paint. I love this thing.
Report this review to a moderator   #24390
Stylin
Hostile.
Stylin's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: PA
Stylin has been a member for 10 years
Stylin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Stylin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Stylin has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Stylin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Everything?
Cons: Nothing?
By far the best marker i've ever shot. Easy to maintenance, shoots paint on top of paint. I love this thing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Just got back into painball after a 4 year break and love my geo. Slim profile and amazing reliability. Best spool ever! Glad I stuck with PE and it will be hard to persuade me to shoot another brand.
Report this review to a moderator   #12343
Sulfer
 
Sulfer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Colorado
Sulfer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sulfer posts videos on PbNation
Sulfer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Sulfer has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Sulfer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Sulfer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Just got back into painball after a 4 year break and love my geo. Slim profile and amazing reliability. Best spool ever! Glad I stuck with PE and it will be hard to persuade me to shoot another brand.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 the geo2 is a very great gun for any player. Simple with the lcd screen on the back of the gripframe and very reliable and smooth. You can count on the geo2 to shoot any type of paint without...
Report this review to a moderator   #23773
supremetaco
 
supremetaco's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Long Island, New York
supremetaco owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
supremetaco has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: reliable and smooth as butter
Cons: none really
the geo2 is a very great gun for any player. Simple with the lcd screen on the back of the gripframe and very reliable and smooth. You can count on the geo2 to shoot any type of paint without problems in any weather. I have played in the snow, the sun, and even the rain and the gun performed flawlessly. Comes with all of the goodies and packaging you can expect from PE like the shaft barrel, nice, snappy stock trigger, etc. PE is known for their reliability of their markers and the geo2 does not disappoint.
Pros
PE customer service and packaging
Smooth
Reliable
sexy

Cons
If i had to say any it would be efficiency but i was still getting around 5 pods and a hopper with a 3200 fill so thats not too bad but it could be better
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review