Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Geo2 comes with a completely new Propshaft Assembly. The design introduces a spring-loaded Drive Core. This Drive Core prevents air loss both on the firing stroke of the bolt, leaving residual, previously wasted air trapped in the valve chamber, as well as ensuring the valve chamber is fully sealed prior to re-filling on the return stroke of the bolt. This results in better efficiency and faster recharge of the valve chamber. The New Finned Propshaft Tip helps keep the propshaft and bolt concentric at all times.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 179
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  74%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  23%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I have had two Geo2s since they were released. Bought one when it was released, then went to the Axe, but I had to go back to the Geo. Shoots excellently whether its 70 degrees or 20 degrees outside....
Report this review to a moderator   #26595
paintball741O
Blind Fire
paintball741O's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: IL
paintball741O is BST Legit
paintball741O is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Durable, light, fast
Cons: Efficiency, ASA
I have had two Geo2s since they were released. Bought one when it was released, then went to the Axe, but I had to go back to the Geo. Shoots excellently whether its 70 degrees or 20 degrees outside. If anything were to happen to the marker, which I'm almost positive that nothing will, a call to PE will fix it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 One of my favorite markers by Eclipse. Shoots pure sex and sounds like a newborn baby. Do not hesitate to buy. Owned: 3 Shot: 9
Report this review to a moderator   #13703
paintballer14t
BRIX MA NIGUS
paintballer14t's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Goshen, NY
paintballer14t owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballer14t supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer14t posts videos on PbNation
paintballer14t is an NCPA player
paintballer14t supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: SMOOTH
Cons: not so efficient
One of my favorite markers by Eclipse. Shoots pure sex and sounds like a newborn baby. Do not hesitate to buy.

Owned: 3
Shot: 9
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 LOVE my Geo2/Geo 2.1 I've owned both for an extended period of time and they are by far the best gun I've ever owned/shot/played with. The only problem I have with the gun is the efficiency.
Report this review to a moderator   #21311
paintballerijr
Beer is good and stuff
paintballerijr's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: WI
paintballerijr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballerijr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballerijr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballerijr supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: So Smooth
Cons: HORRIBLE efficiency.
LOVE my Geo2/Geo 2.1 I've owned both for an extended period of time and they are by far the best gun I've ever owned/shot/played with. The only problem I have with the gun is the efficiency.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 This marker is one of my personal favorites. My favorite thing about it - SO easy to maintain. Performs really well, fast, and accurate.
Report this review to a moderator   #12657
paintballrevolution
Veni, Vidi, Vici
paintballrevolution's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
paintballrevolution owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballrevolution owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
paintballrevolution supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.95
Pros: Easy to Maintain, Performance
Cons: Efficiency
This marker is one of my personal favorites. My favorite thing about it - SO easy to maintain. Performs really well, fast, and accurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I love this gun! I got it in a trade for a nt11 and im gonna compare the two. I actually liked the shot of the nt better (it was a little smoother.) The geo was WAY MORE efficient than the nt. I had...
Report this review to a moderator   #21723
pbazkid
 
pbazkid's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Arizona
pbazkid has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light, smooth, quiet
Cons: maintenance
I love this gun! I got it in a trade for a nt11 and im gonna compare the two. I actually liked the shot of the nt better (it was a little smoother.) The geo was WAY MORE efficient than the nt. I had a virute oled board on the nt so the boards were the same to me. I would rather have a geo over an nt anyday (but the nt did feel really good in the hands.)

The Geo had a little air comming out of the small space between the frame and body. It did not effect the performance but i dont know if that was supposed to happen. I love popits so i thought the maintenance was harder, but compared to the nt, it was super easy.

Planet Eclipse is known for making great guns and with the Geo 2, they for sure hold that title
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Guns shoots amazeing pretty straite and quiet, efficient. pretty reliable, the only thing i have bad to say is it loops a little on far shoots.
Report this review to a moderator   #17506
pbmenace
Kill for DVS
pbmenace's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Miami FL
pbmenace owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbmenace supports Pev's Paintball
pbmenace plays in the APPA beginner division
pbmenace has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: every thing
Cons: little bit of a drop off for a long shot
Guns shoots amazeing pretty straite and quiet, efficient. pretty reliable, the only thing i have bad to say is it loops a little on far shoots.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Best gun ever.. Works every time and shoots great
Report this review to a moderator   #29283
PBZach15
 
PBZach15's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Bristol, IN
PBZach15 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PBZach15 is for the Gunfight
PBZach15 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PBZach15 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Durable, Smooth, Sexy
Cons: nothin :D
Best gun ever.. Works every time and shoots great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 First marker I owned was a GEO 2 and I still have it even though I've got an Insight, Luxe, and GSL! It is just reliable and down right durable. I've dove into snake at awkward angles and picked it...
Report this review to a moderator   #43370
phamous08
Head Hunter
phamous08's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Worldwide
phamous08 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
phamous08 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: reliable, easy to maintain, durable
Cons: grease hog, efficiency
First marker I owned was a GEO 2 and I still have it even though I've got an Insight, Luxe, and GSL! It is just reliable and down right durable. I've dove into snake at awkward angles and picked it back up to find it still shooting ropes. It is consistent and pretty smooth and decently quiet. I never have had an issue with it, and still use it time to time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I am a longtime player, and have shot almost every gun. I was a devoted Ego user, until I shot this. This is my marker of choice and it will stay that way.
Report this review to a moderator   #22094
phantom007
 
phantom007's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: South Carolina
phantom007 is a Supporting Member
phantom007 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
phantom007 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
phantom007 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Smooth, No Kick, Sound, Comfortable
Cons: Air Efficiency
I am a longtime player, and have shot almost every gun. I was a devoted Ego user, until I shot this. This is my marker of choice and it will stay that way.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 The GEO 2 is an INCREDIBLE marker. I have shot many and currently own one and I cannot tell you how content I am with the product. Compared to my old GEO+, the GEO 2 has many, many improvements. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #34848
PineappleNoS
Mooserator
PineappleNoS's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Under The Sea
PineappleNoS owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PineappleNoS supports Team VICIOUS
PineappleNoS is for the Gunfight
PineappleNoS has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PineappleNoS is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light, reliable, efficient, soft shot
Cons: Not many except ASA not being POPS
The GEO 2 is an INCREDIBLE marker. I have shot many and currently own one and I cannot tell you how content I am with the product. Compared to my old GEO+, the GEO 2 has many, many improvements.

The GEO 2 has a much smoother shot, and a smooth/soft shot overall. Very nice, no kick at all as far as I can tall. Cosmetically the milling is beautiful. One of the better guns I have seen in an all black color.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review